  1. #1 by Corey_Lee of THERE on 2010.09.26 - 5:01 pm

    Hmm. it looks like eyes and lips are different and looking great. i would like to be in beta test also 😀

  2. #2 by Corey_Lee on 2010.09.26 - 2:51 pm

    Hello Mr. Wilson
    I hope you will re-open there.com back soon. We miss it very much 😦

  3. #3 by satarell on 2010.07.25 - 2:37 pm

    Need any help testing 😀 🙂 🙂

  4. #4 by Steve on 2010.07.21 - 10:53 am

    DX9 perhaps? Whatever it is, it looks really good. It’s nice to be able to click on this blog every once in a while and see the progress you continue to make on the platform that once powered There.com.

    Many people have explored the virtual landscape and have come up short finding anything to take the place of There. SL? vSide? Onverse? Blue Mars? Many people have “relocated” to these places, and in my conversations with them none have found a place to replace There. It’s a shame that the supply (There.com) and the demand (consumers) weren’t able to meet in the middle to make a viable business. People still have such love for that place, myself included. You would think that with that kind of love, that some way to make a working business model would be possible. Other businesses would love to have a product that created such intense positive feelings from its die-hard users. Ahhh… if only love could pay the bills.

    The people are what make a virtual world a true community, not the technology. Some people have started to form these communities on the other worlds, and I wish them the best success in sustaining that. It’s a shame that even SL, which has been around nearly as long as There, doesn’t feel like a community.

    As for myself… I have no real interest in any of those other virtual worlds. I log into SL on very rare occasions, much as I did when There was still open. I can only stand it just so long before I have to exit the client and be done with it for a while. I would never spend a dime on it, however, and really couldn’t care less if it went belly-up tomorrow.

    Best of luck in the future Michael. I thank you for saving There.com before I ever knew it existed, so that I could experience it. I hope you are able to find success with the There platform in these special-purpose virtual worlds, like Virtual Congress. I wish you well in keeping it updated enough to meet the demands of your clients, which are sure to increase over time. I look forward to reading your continued blog postings as you share that progress with the rest of us.

    jerseySteve87

  5. #5 by Thereian Fan on 2010.07.13 - 1:03 pm

    Hey Mr. Wilson,

    It looks great. The eyes look very realistic. What are your future plans for the avatars? What will you be working on if I don’t mind asking?

    Keep it up. 🙂

    Yours Truly,
    Thereian Fan!

  6. #6 by Dragos on 2010.07.13 - 7:45 am

    @ Dustin

    Yes , “There is currently open and operating.” …they mean the Virtual Congress 3D it’s open…..

    well, it isn’t for us … how sad 😦

    so….

    see ya

  7. #7 by BABS on 2010.07.12 - 9:35 pm

    Less cartoonish I suppose is the way to go, but they don’t look very personable. ‘shrug.

    It may not feel great to see the progress being made in There, but it is interesting…and, somehow, makes me relieved that it still exists in some way. AND YET, wow, sucks.

    Hey. Could you stop by and feed my dog? Maybe pet him? 😛

  8. #8 by Mr_Perry on 2010.07.11 - 1:27 pm

    words coiuld never express how much I miss There.com.
    is there even a glimmer of hope that it will ever re-open?

    I will always hold you in highest regard, and esteem for creating such a top-shelf virual world.
    I have tried so many since there closed… NOTHING compares or even comes close.

    Many blessing and prayer to you and yours,

    Perry Cusmano
    a/k/a Mr_Perry

  9. #9 by Dragos on 2010.07.10 - 11:59 pm

    Hey again!

    Just to add something…

    Michael, I think you can’t realize how much we miss There.com ,because you still can play it.

    Have you tried to not log in more than 1 month or 1 week to see how it is ?

    I don’t think so….

    Regards,
    Dragos

  10. #10 by DrChisel on 2010.07.10 - 9:19 pm

    I see you’ve been working. H’mm.

  11. #11 by Dragos on 2010.07.10 - 11:22 am

    Wow Michael!

    looks really good !

    are ‘they’ from the virtual congress ?

    • #12 by Dustin on 2010.07.11 - 6:20 pm

      I have a question I found a link and it had 3d virtual congress. am curious as to what it is about if you are willing to talk about it would appreciate some info.

Leave a Reply

