Hunter S. Thompson applies for a job..

I really enjoyed reading this this morning. Here’s a quote to give you a taste:

I didn’t make myself clear to the last man I worked for until after I took the job. It was as if the Marquis de Sade had suddenly found himself working for Billy Graham. The man despised me, of course, and I had nothing but contempt for him and everything he stood for. If you asked him, he’d tell you that I’m “not very likable, (that I) hate people, (that I) just want to be left alone, and (that I) feel too superior to mingle with the average person.” (That’s a direct quote from a memo he sent to the publisher.)

Nothing beats having good references.

Enjoy.

  1. #1 by Ken on 2010.10.04 - 9:43 am

    Mr. Thompson is not going to be very employable with that attitude. Wonder what his resume reads like.
    Lag is something I have been curious about since I joined There in 2005.
    Memory, Graphics card, OS and a good cable connection speed all had an effect on my end but what was it that you guys had to contend with in an effort to make a Hood, Zone or sector as lag free as possible.
    There has to be a lot of things that the average, user never considered that also contributed to the problem.

Leave a Reply

