Monty Python and the Holy Grail and Predators

I just watched the latest Predators movie (on Pay Per View, thank goodness), and at the end, there’s this great homage to Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

I’m not going to give it away yet, but if you like those sorts of movies, look for it.

  1. #1 by telefonnummernsuche on 2010.11.06 - 12:52 am

    Please, can you PM me and tell me few more thinks about this, I am really fan of your blog… 34

  2. #2 by Majandi on 2010.10.25 - 9:23 pm

    I agree.
    Thanks for the reply 🙂

  3. #3 by Majandi on 2010.10.24 - 9:49 pm

    I know, this has nothing to do with this subject.
    But I do have a question burning under my fingernails:

    What would it take to fire up the There Forums again?

    I mean many former Therians now post on Facebook, here on your blog or elsewhere on the Internet.
    Now, over 6 months after There has closed, I think there is some proof that quite a portion of the community is still active and willing to keep the bonds.

    Forums couldn’t replace the actual world of There but at least give us this common platform back to stay in touch, not only with each other but also with you and maybe former There employees as well.

    Who knows, what the future brings?

    It might just come in handy.

    Just an idea.

    • #4 by Michael Wilson on 2010.10.25 - 5:49 pm

      First, running a forum isn’t free.

      Second, to authenticate the sign-ins, we’d either need to resurrect the AvMan servers, or at least restore them, and then extract all the users from them, and then set up the forums not to need them to authenticate.

      So, it’s would be a fair bit of work to do “right”.

      Also, I’m not sure resurrecting the There Forums would be very healthy for anyone right now. Besides setting up false hopes, it would be Yet-Another-Virtual-World-Which-Is-Just-A-Forum-Right-Now-But-Is-Going-To-Launch-Any-Day-Now.

      I’m sure some of those out there are credible and will launch fine products some day, and others stand such a slim chance or actually launching that they’re doing their participants a grave disservice just by existing.

      Anyway, There doesn’t want to be one of those. I think sites like So There Forums and Thumdar.com do a fine job of filling that void.

Leave a Reply

