Bill Gates thinks you should watch this video

…and I do too:

  1. #1 by mmmm22222222 on 2011.03.15 - 6:42 am

    This is a bit of a late comment but, That video was rather interesting the effects used was what made me really pay attention instead of a boring old graph. Secondly, Syntech why bring There up on this post that has nothing to do with it? Yes there may be a few corrupt things in vCongress that shouldnt be there, but that isnt our decision to make, if Makena or Michael want Duda beach on vCongress then they can have it, No matter what you say is going to bring There back. We just have to wait and see if anything good crops up from all of this that could maybe give us a chance of having our own world back.

  2. #2 by Syntech on 2011.01.12 - 11:39 am

    I actually had truthly sent you an offer for the website I say money is no object my family is very rich indeed and you never got back to me on that offer. Why are you still running the platform if it cost too much? Its not the educational site I had a teacher get me in and I was in it and I was able to teleport to duda beach and many other place. There.com was running all these years how could you lose money? I am 100% sure you could get volunteers to be a greeter,helper, and many other services other than devs. So stop with the lies you have many people hating you due to this issue. Yes you actually did say “There.com will never close” thats not a lie because I took a picture and a video as well when you said that so need me to post that vid? I don’t think I should but I will.

    • #3 by Michael Wilson on 2011.01.12 - 11:51 am

      Virtual Congress uses the same terrain file as There.com did, with some additions, so of course you could teleport to it. Unlike There.com, all of the terrain is running on very, very, very few servers so there’s no way you could get more than a few people into those zones.

      As for the “losing money issue”, I’m not sure what to tell you there. I certainly know I wrote checks TO There each month, every month. Not sure how to prove that to you, and you’re free to believe whatever you’d like.

      Thanks for the heads up on the access. We’ll be looking into that.

  3. #4 by there_forever on 2010.12.21 - 7:26 am

    That is a wonderful presentation. I can’t agree with his conclusions of course, because it is very generalised and doesn’t get into details, but it is indeed a great and easily understandable way to present statistic results to the average person!

  1. World Spinner

Leave a Reply

