Bleh..bouncing emails

Ok folks.

We just got a nastygram from Amazon (which we probably deserved):

*Critically High Bounce Rate: 2,893 of the last 12,000 emails you have sent have bounced..

That means that lots of you are trying to get us to send you mail to accounts which no longer exists, and Amazon believe’s we’re just SPAMMING off a mailing list (which we are, kind of, in a way).

We’ll have to appeal to them or find another way.

So, if your mails are delayed, that’s why.

  1. #1 by Bumpin42 on 2011.08.09 - 3:51 pm

    Dan U Da Man Thx 4 All The Help : )0 Iam In There Im Now.

  2. #2 by Bumpin42 on 2011.08.09 - 12:30 pm

    I think Dan stopped helpping me, Iam almost there, Now i can put my name and password in and yesterday i could`t even do that but i still cant get into the IM.DAN PLzzzzz read my e-mail.

  3. #3 by GreenAngel on 2011.08.09 - 9:35 am

    Hi everyone, IF YOU ARE ON THEREIM ADD ME AS A FRIEND GREENANGEL

  4. #4 by AgapeLove on 2011.08.09 - 6:25 am

    I will be on for a bit if anyone wants to test out the IM.

  5. #5 by H1r3dAssas1n on 2011.08.09 - 6:17 am

    Everything went smoothly, except for that I cannot remember my address, its been so long! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • #6 by H1r3dAssas1n on 2011.08.09 - 7:23 am

      *password

  6. #7 by H1r3dAssas1n on 2011.08.09 - 5:33 am

    I signed up 3 times, waited a couple hours, and never got an email sent to me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Checked all my folders (spam, etc.)
    I use Gmail, has there been any problems with that?

    Hope to get this resolved!

    Thank you for all the hard work MW!

    • #8 by H1r3dAssas1n on 2011.08.09 - 5:37 am

      Nevermind that, I signed up a 4th time and received an email almost instantly!

      Thank you MW for everything!

      Hope to see everyone There soon!

  7. #9 by there we come on 2011.08.09 - 3:59 am

    i dont use the email i had when i cane to there and i keep checking google and it is not showing up i think i am back of the line

  8. #10 by _ShadY on 2011.08.09 - 3:32 am

    I have tried my hotmail account for few times for invitation (which is the original e-mail account that was registered in 2006 for my avatar) and i have not received it, but I have tried my gmail after that, the invitation came arrived in few seconds.
    Nice to be back to ThereIM

  9. #11 by David H on 2011.08.09 - 2:55 am

    All worked here, thanks! (Except ThereIM looks down but I guess you know).
    Can get to ThereCentral, cannot wait for the world ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. #12 by ForTehLulz on 2011.08.09 - 1:36 am

    I think you should look at the AvMan’s….

    Uh oh? rofl

  11. #13 by Phil on 2011.08.09 - 1:17 am

    dont working

  12. #14 by kazenoai on 2011.08.09 - 1:00 am

    I wonder if anyone else is constantly checking if the ‘invite me’ button will actually let them in

  13. #15 by dakotaman on 2011.08.09 - 12:36 am

    Sign up and log-in process went smoothly!! Thanks to the Phoenix Team for all their great work!!

    dakotaman

  14. #16 by Jonathan on 2011.08.09 - 12:22 am

    I don’t know whether this is at all possible, but, is there no way to check the email address exists prior to any being sent?

    Found this on StackOverflow, not sure what to conclude from it though..
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/565504/how-to-check-if-an-email-address-exists-without-sending-an-email

    Even say, if that only worked for a percentage, it’d be saving some of the bouncing?

    • #17 by Jonathan on 2011.08.09 - 12:25 am

      You could even implement what someone in the comments on that link does, which is, if the email bounces more than once, it’s put on a ‘blacklist’ so it wouldn’t happen again?

  15. #18 by Amanda Presswood on 2011.08.08 - 11:04 pm

    dun dun dundunnn ~finally on. wishing i had my buddies list ;( diggin’ my afro though

  16. #19 by ะ”ะถะพัˆัƒะฐ ะ›ะตะน on 2011.08.08 - 10:58 pm

    Ok, got the THERE IM change made, but as far as even making the new avatar this has been what has happened. Downloaded THERE IM. Put the correct link in Target area. Then went to main THERE page, to crate new avatar. Put in original password and still in use email that was associated with avatar. it stated password was invalid. So, tried a few more times and same response. So after it did a lockout for about 20 minutes or so, did a forgot password and did the secret question. It stated password was successfully changed etc. Then went and just for good measure cleared history/cookies etc. Went back to main page and put in avatar name, stated legacy as before, and put in new password. stated invalid. Tried it and even the old one till it locked me out again. Now,last times of trying after about an hr or so go to main page, put in avatar name. states legacy and needs password. No password works. So go to again the forgot password and now my avatar is not valid, basicly tells me that to put in a valid email and avatar associated with it. i have quite a bit invested in this so is kinda frustrating. Any help is much appreciated in resolving this. Not sure why the same email, and same password did not work, and why seems my avatar exists but it don’t. Thanks for your time and patience in helping to fix this issue. hopefully this isn’t viewed as a hostile or angry help request, just a frustrated and not sure what else to do one. I appreciate all that has been done thus far and am sure with a bit of help this can be handled.

  17. #20 by Therian Matt on 2011.08.08 - 10:27 pm

    I am getting the response “Sorry, iRawrr, something went horribly wrong!
    Sorry to tease you, but apparently we’re not sending any more invitations at this time. Please try again later.” It is not letting me get an Invite.

    • #21 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.09 - 8:32 am

      Refresh the page ya dork! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. #22 by JDin707 on 2011.08.08 - 9:46 pm

    Got logged in there Im with my account, everything working great Im hoping the inventory push will come thru I’m sure there is a lot of data trying to get pushed out, Thanks for all the hard work guys….

  19. #23 by DJHussey on 2011.08.08 - 9:33 pm

    Just curious, is there an ETA on our inventories?

  20. #24 by Marissa Ramos on 2011.08.08 - 9:28 pm

    Someone add me to ThereIM. lol
    Freakygirl_TPS

  21. #25 by Brandyn Rlp There on 2011.08.08 - 9:01 pm

    I have gotten all of my emails. Except I didn’t have to verify my email for some reason I sent this also to the Feedback email.
    I never touched the verify email till about 10 minutes ago.. According to people in ThereIM they had to verify before going in.
    Also I have heard from another member that some banned avatars were let in. You might need to fix that also. I did not put that in the Feedback email even though i should have lol. I have no clue what they avie name is, but all I know is the person was banned and still got in.

  22. #26 by justagreatguy on 2011.08.08 - 9:00 pm

    I got my password reset and I could not do it with the old There I can’t get a invite to the ThereIM yet but,
    Thank you all!!!

    Dear justagreatguy,
    Hello from There.com! We’ve received (and completed) a request to change the password on a legacy avatar (an avatar which existed on the old There.com, before 2011)

    The avatar name is: justagreatguy The password has been reset to: **********

    Hopefully this will come as no surprise to you, as we hope you are the one that initiated the request! You should now be able to create an avatar on the NEW There.com cluster using this avatar name and password.

    To create your new avatar, just visit http://www.there.com and register as normal, using this name and password! Your old possessions will be returned to you sometime in the days following your signing up.

    Thanks for coming back! We missed you!

    Your There Guide, Aral

    I really want to say BIG THANKS to everyone that is working on There GP’s – MW and all for doing a great job!
    I really miss There, my home away from home.
    I’m going home!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!!
    justagreatguy

    • #27 by justagreatguy on 2011.08.08 - 9:26 pm

      When I try to get a There invite me I get this message,

      Sorry, justagreatguy, something went horribly wrong!
      Sorry to tease you, but apparently we’re not sending any more invitations at this time. Please try again later.

  23. #28 by RRTT on 2011.08.08 - 8:23 pm

    I’m confused as to what 12,000 people got an email that I didn’t get. and did 12,000 people really request access to thereIM today, cause I don’t believe that for a second. “‘huh ???

    • #29 by toufovou on 2011.08.08 - 9:00 pm

      He means that 12000 emails requested to reclaim a There account and out of those 2900 of them no longer exist – or maybe they were typos or something…

      People, please be careful with the email you use to reclaim your avatar. Mistakes like that aren’t what we need right now…

      I sure hope everything works out and that there wont be any issues with Amazon.

    • #30 by GaryBob on 2011.08.09 - 6:46 am

      That e-mail count probably also includes things like “Failed Login Notification” and “Buddy Request” e-mails.

  24. #31 by lookout on 2011.08.08 - 7:40 pm

    HELP!!!! When I try to sign up I get the message “Sorry, no legacy avatar was found with the name ‘lookout'” No legacy avatar??? I was a beta!!

    MW, I really appreciate anything you can do about this. I was really looking forward to getting back on.
    Very sincerely,

    look

  25. #32 by softNdark on 2011.08.08 - 7:38 pm

    Huh, Michael it’s been well over a year you know….. and well, do you think it’s any way you could make it up to me by changing my 36yr old Avatar’s Diaper? Cause theres a real big ‘boom-boom’ in there, you have no idea of the stress we have been under!!!

    Laughinggggggg

    M.W. you’re an extremely patient man.
    Thanks again to you & crew for making There.com alive again!!!

    • #33 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.08.08 - 11:22 pm

      36 yr old Avatar’s diaper?!!! That’s just creepy!

      I hear Secondlife has places in their world for that kinda stuff….ROFL

  26. #34 by brainstew on 2011.08.08 - 7:37 pm

    I should rephrase that…if you don’t know the answer to your secret question…

  27. #35 by BronnieB on 2011.08.08 - 7:35 pm

    I thought I had been abandoned but you were all hard at work trying to save me ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks I am in with my new password and singing “feeling groovy” lol …thanks!!!!

  28. #36 by Harley There on 2011.08.08 - 7:35 pm

    Just checked my spam folder and another 4 requests ended up in there for a total of 21 requests from the same person, MW, Should I just post that here or send them to the addy from the invite email?

  29. #37 by Like_a_bossx on 2011.08.08 - 7:22 pm

    i have the same issue failed connection time iam so close but so far away ๐Ÿ˜ฆ someone help plz!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • #38 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.08 - 7:50 pm

      R E A D T H E E M A I L

      Step 3 is the key. Did you do it?

  30. #39 by brainstew on 2011.08.08 - 7:17 pm

    Is there any way to reset your password if you don’t know the email or legacy password?

  31. #40 by Tomixcomics on 2011.08.08 - 7:15 pm

    I’m in! HURRAY! ITs so fantastic to hear those typing noises again!

  32. #41 by _Stormie on 2011.08.08 - 7:04 pm

    I have a question hope someone can help.I get to the There Im log in screen it acts like its letting me in then says a system error has occurred failed connection time out what can I do anyone have helpful hints?

  33. #42 by xenorising on 2011.08.08 - 6:37 pm

    hey, i wasn’t gonna post this but i though you should know MW. When I start up ThereIM in a matter of 5mins into having it open. It starts glitching crazy, it keeps resizing and change me starts opening and closing and like my avitar keeps popping up on the screen. And as with that I try to open up Firefox (Internet Browser) and it glitches that out so i have to restart firefox. Then 5mins later after pressing Ctrl>Alt>del windows task manager finally pops up and i can close ThereIM. Any ideas on why this is happening and how to resolve this issue?

  34. #43 by NathanAvis on 2011.08.08 - 6:32 pm

    It’s good that people in the same situation as me (old email no longer exists, forgotten old password, no secret question) are being vocal about it. While there is no real solution as of yet, at least awareness is being raised it isn’t something limited to fraudsters. When a service goes away for a year and a half (almost) a lot can happen between then. I hope some other secure means of verification will be in place soon when retrieving legacy avatars we’ve lost the info for.

    • #44 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.08 - 7:09 pm

      Well it will be a manual process (after all, what do you expect?), and we’ll probably charge something for that. We’re sorry that this has happened, but I’m not sure how we could have any control over your memory ๐Ÿ™‚ or email provider changes. Sorry!

      • #45 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.08 - 7:27 pm

        *cowers under his tin foil hat*

        Just in case! ๐Ÿ˜›

      • #46 by brainstew on 2011.08.08 - 7:40 pm

        when will this be available??

      • #47 by Sassybeme There on 2011.08.09 - 12:39 am

        My email hadn’t changed though. I’m using the same for facebook as I had used when There closed. It wont except my email as the correct one for my name for some reason.

      • #48 by NathanAvis on 2011.08.09 - 2:21 am

        lol love it MW (wears Magneto style helmet to prevent passwords being stolen from his mind)!

        In seriousness, though, I’d happily pay for such a service. For now, I will keep quiet and watch all the good things unfolding as they happen. Thanks for responding.

  35. #49 by Harley There on 2011.08.08 - 6:27 pm

    Actually I just got 17 requests from the same person and they only sent One.

  36. #50 by Amxscott on 2011.08.08 - 6:15 pm

    Sent in a request but did not get anything back. Checked and nothing in spam folder.

    • #51 by Amxscott on 2011.08.08 - 6:50 pm

      Got the invites got logged in everything seems smooth so far.

  37. #52 by Namron Therian on 2011.08.08 - 6:09 pm

    The resurection has gone smoothly up to the point of installing the IM software. I attempt to run directly and save to computer and run from the link in the email and I get the following message:

    “The installer you are trying to use is corrupted or imcomplete. This could be the result of a damaged disk, a failed download or a virus…..”

    I note that the file download size is 8.92 mb while the size of the dowloaded file is 204 kb. I’ll guess that I’m having difficulties downloading the file, wait a bit and try again later.

    I’ll keep you posted if I continue to experience this issue.

  38. #53 by neckr on 2011.08.08 - 6:07 pm

    hey MW is there a way to reset your password cuz i have the right screen name but im not able to remember my password or i have lost it its been over a year i really dont remeber my password can we get some support

  39. #54 by Paulerbear on 2011.08.08 - 6:04 pm

    MW i fixed my NSIS error problem!! i did some research on them. I downloaded firefox and tried to open the installer link from there. error free ๐Ÿ™‚

  40. #55 by coolnet on 2011.08.08 - 5:55 pm

    I had issues a few hours ago, but I tried it now and its working great. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the fix.

  41. #56 by M0NTE on 2011.08.08 - 5:36 pm

    Blast for the Past…. ….got my first Segmentation Violation! ๐Ÿ˜‰ (don’t get me wrong, not complaining about it….actually made me smile..)

    • #57 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.08 - 6:31 pm

      Congratz MONTE!

      And welcome back!

  42. #58 by Harley There on 2011.08.08 - 5:36 pm

    I did notice anytime I get an invite it sends between 3 and 5 invites from the same avie to my Email account, That could be another reason for the thousands of bounces.

  43. #59 by Ken01 on 2011.08.08 - 5:26 pm

    Great to see things going so well for ThereIM
    It will be sooo good to see all my old friends again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  44. #60 by phasedenergy on 2011.08.08 - 5:24 pm

    I found My invite in the spam folder..no idea why as I have never put anything from there in spam…weird enough….so, is the thereim screen supposed to be always grey?

    • #61 by softNdark on 2011.08.08 - 7:00 pm

      THANK YOU……………….. I didn’t have the heart to ask, after seeing all the questions on the board. Laughingggggggg mine is grey also I “think” we are waiting for them to restore our “‘vintage avatar body”” soon along with our other things. And if not…. I am willing to wait a day or so and see what happens bucause M.W. and crew have really been getting it, with all of us stressing them out.

      ~I’m So Happy to have There.com Back~

      • #62 by phasedenergy on 2011.08.09 - 10:48 am

        ok..I am sooo newb..rofl….the grey screen is just the main window, when you open a chat it changes to a light blue and you can see yourself and the person you invited…emotes seem to be working btw

    • #63 by softNdark on 2011.08.09 - 8:21 am

      #53 by phasedenergy on 2011.08.08 – 5:24 pmโ€ฆ.so, is the thereim screen supposed to be always grey?

      The gray screen No avatar issue……..
      NOT…. sure this will be your problem, but after I looked things over and took my time. I got some msg that had me to change my “graphic properties” from 32bit to 16bit DO NOT do this if you don’t know what it will do to your computer. Now I can see my avatar body and it is the new avatar body not the โ€œโ€˜vintage avatar bodyโ€” .

      Good Luck!!! See You in There!!!

      Hells Bells….. We are almost in the 3D World Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Thanks M.W. & Crew

  45. #64 by martin71 on 2011.08.08 - 5:20 pm

    need help on reset password i dont remember putting the question in to reset it lol

    thx MW..

  46. #65 by debs4u on 2011.08.08 - 5:19 pm

    For last 3 hours cannot get my legacy password to work. Went to change password using secret question…no email..:/ And I know its a working email because I received the invite on it. Something amiss? and Im 57 btw LOL

  47. #66 by Cammie on 2011.08.08 - 5:17 pm

    Yea I am in there IM I am so happy right now please if you like you can add me as a buddy ๐Ÿ˜€ yammy377

  48. #67 by Tomixcomics on 2011.08.08 - 5:05 pm

    Finally got my email but… HELP! My old password is long, and in the avatar creation page it stops me one letter short of finishing to type it! I can’t type in my old password to reclaim my avatar!

    • #68 by tomixcomics on 2011.08.08 - 5:30 pm

      Now I went to try and reset my password but after two incorrect attempts at the security question I realized it might be case sensitive and tried again – and it told me my avatar is locked! What does that mean? IS it because of the incorrect answers to th security question or is it something else? And when can I retry?

  49. #69 by frankprss on 2011.08.08 - 5:04 pm

    “UNABLE to help you” ! I hate making errors that change the message altogether. heh.

  50. #70 by frankprss on 2011.08.08 - 5:03 pm

    Alright so, it says something along the lines of “If a secret answer wasnt made for this account, then we’ll be able to help you”. Of course I’ve forgotten my password. Isn’t there another way to prove verification? Email verification/credit card information? Will there ever be a way for me to reset the password or is my account doomed?

    • #71 by karmapup4uru on 2011.08.08 - 6:18 pm

      Based on what I have read, Right now it seems that the only way to reset a password is through a secret question. What I would like to know is if that will remain that way forever or if we will eventually get a way to reset our PW by some other means? If not, I will stop wasting my time with that avie as I think that I reset my PW right before closing and it is one of the randomly generated ones, in which case I will NEVER remember it.

      • #72 by frankprss on 2011.08.08 - 8:07 pm

        I think they’ll have another means of verifying account ownership in the future, so I’m not enormously worried.

  51. #73 by Joselyn on 2011.08.08 - 5:00 pm

    How long does password time out last?

    • #74 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.08 - 5:35 pm

      20 minuits

  52. #75 by Joel on 2011.08.08 - 4:58 pm

    I’m getting an incorrect password error message, and then when I try to use the forgotten password feature, it says that my email isn’t valid, so it refuses to let me answer my security question, or to send me a new password..

  53. #76 by Paulerbear on 2011.08.08 - 4:57 pm

    MW, i do know there is a feedback email. but not sure if its working with this blog update you posted. BUT, i have something to tell you. I may be the only one. due to my 2 or 3 year old pc. but when i try to open the ThereIM INSTALLER i get an NSIS error. i tried the /NCRC command inside of the command console. But still no luck! says the installer I am trying to use is corrupt or incomplete. any ideas what to do?? thanks in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

    • #77 by M0NTE on 2011.08.08 - 5:25 pm

      Got the same message….delete the installer and redownload it…worked for me…

      • #78 by Paulerbear on 2011.08.08 - 5:54 pm

        still not working for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • #79 by eleanorrigby on 2011.08.08 - 11:39 pm

      I had the same problem, Paulerbear. Tried to download it about ten times and had the same error message come up each time I tried to install. I ended up asking a friend to attach and email their successfully downloaded ThereIM install file. Worked perfectly.

  54. #80 by Michelle on 2011.08.08 - 4:53 pm

    Darn password problem.. -.-” Downloaded ThereIm did what u said and i forgot the password xD

  55. #81 by 1969Craven on 2011.08.08 - 4:50 pm

    I am trying to use the same password I always used.. However to no avail. I currently retain the SAME email address and have received my invitation. Tried to use the password reset option and it says “There is no secret question/answer set up for this avatar” .. I have WAY too much time invested in my avatar to to let it go.. there must be another way .. I used my credit card for the original purchase.. and still have the same email address.. Is there a lock out on my avi? I have never been banned and was IG till the end.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ is there a number I can call to verify my info?

    • #82 by frankprss on 2011.08.08 - 5:06 pm

      I’m in the same boat as you..

  56. #83 by Justen on 2011.08.08 - 4:48 pm

    Worked like a charm, thank you Mike!
    Justen

  57. #84 by VM on 2011.08.08 - 4:47 pm

    Im unable to log in : / No hurry though, BTW thanks for all the work put into this. Its highly appreciated!!!

  58. #85 by Elliot on 2011.08.08 - 4:44 pm

    the world is offline and I just got accepted ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • #86 by RAY on 2011.08.08 - 5:16 pm

      dummy he said this is just THERE IM NOT THE 3D WORLD

      • #87 by moondustmadness on 2011.08.09 - 4:42 am

        It is not necessary to call people names.

  59. #88 by Sassybeme There on 2011.08.08 - 4:42 pm

    BTW.. When I was creating my new avatar I took a look at terms of service. I don’t know if you had time to deal with this part of things yet. I thought maybe this might be miss leading.
    Are you a minor? Go ask your parents for permission to play on There.com. They will need to register your account for you.

    I’m still having some odd issues with signing up for some reason for the IM. I may have to wait longer to sign up. Even my at home geek couldn’t get me in fussing with the target. Frustrating as all get out. But I guess I’ve waited this long, I can wait longer.

  60. #90 by Jennifer Rickenbacker on 2011.08.08 - 4:41 pm

    yes, I do not remember mine either. Been awhile. I could not get in because of password problems. Says I did not have a secret answer…

  61. #91 by Makhennzi on 2011.08.08 - 4:35 pm

    ”’yay finally back in ThereIM! Please add me to any chats!
    -makhennzi

  62. #92 by DUSTIN4040 on 2011.08.08 - 4:28 pm

    everytime i try to log into the thereIM it jus says that the there client has stopped running! how can i fix this problem?

  63. #93 by Karmapup on 2011.08.08 - 4:28 pm

    While I hate to ask questions like this, I am going to have to as I cannot seem to find what I am looking for. In the Q&A section regarding passwords: Q. What if Iโ€™ve forgotten my password?
    A. You will be able to use the same โ€œForgotten Passwordโ€ method you used with There: You fill out a form, and we email you the URL to change your forgotten password. At this point, I realize that you can only reset your forgotten password if you have set up a secret question. My question is this: If you did not set up a secret question, but you DO still have the e-mail you used to set up your account, is there a way to reset your password? If not, will there be a way in the future?

  64. #94 by Harley There on 2011.08.08 - 4:20 pm

    I got my invite through Yahoo just Fine, So good to be getting Back to There.

  65. #95 by _Taz on 2011.08.08 - 4:16 pm

    Ok sent two requests to the same email because of the delay, I hadn’t read this post yet. Don’t send my avatar to the Aviedisposal or anything!

    • #96 by Tollermike on 2011.08.08 - 5:48 pm

      sorry..duh…

  66. #97 by Tollermike on 2011.08.08 - 4:14 pm

    To cut down on spamming, maybe you send a registration link to the email entered on the form to confirm the address? Thanks for the effort. …TM

    • #98 by Tollermike on 2011.08.08 - 5:43 pm

      Looks like we’ve exceeded the bandwidth to download…….”Sorry, the file you have requested has exceeded its bandwidth allotment. Please feel free to contact Customer Care if you have further questions about this content.”

      • #99 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.08 - 5:47 pm

        R E A D T H E E M A I L

        You’re using the wrong link.

  67. #100 by Tollermike on 2011.08.08 - 4:11 pm

    registered and was told something went wrong…

    • #101 by Tollermike on 2011.08.08 - 5:12 pm

      Used Chrome to sign up….IE worked.

  68. #102 by Taelos Katran on 2011.08.08 - 4:10 pm

    Either the account does not exist or they typed in their email address wrong. Probably should make them enter that address in twice to be sure they typed it right. ๐Ÿ™‚

  69. #103 by Like_a_bossx on 2011.08.08 - 4:09 pm

    hey I have a issue was wondering if anyone else is having this problem. I downloaded thereim and make my not avie and all now every time i try to log in thereim i get a error saying connection timed out its been since 2 trying get in and it just won’t go i tried installing the downloaded and nothing is cause of traffic.? plz help if can

  70. #105 by Dina Warren on 2011.08.08 - 4:02 pm

    What happens if you don’t remember your legacy password?

    • #106 by cierdwyn on 2011.08.08 - 4:37 pm

      If you use the Remember Password function in Firefox check your saved passwords. It’s where I found my login info, so I know it works. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Tools > Options > Security … Hit the “Saved Passwords” button and type “There.com” in the Search bar at the top and then click the “Show Passwords” button on the lower right. If you have ever been logged into ThereCentral at any time, and had FireFox remember the the login, your password SHOULD be saved there. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Good luck!

    • #107 by Dina Warren on 2011.08.08 - 5:05 pm

      I got a new password since There.com closed… Thanks anyway!

  71. #108 by Basya on 2011.08.08 - 4:02 pm

    Just got in!!!!! Please invite me into chat anybody!!!!!! “”Yay!!!
    –Basya

  72. #109 by Jay Bilotti on 2011.08.08 - 4:00 pm

    Hmm….I’ve sent over 12 requests to 4 different emails because of delays, I wonder what the chances are of all 12 bouncing back to you people o.O

    • #110 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.08 - 4:06 pm

      Are you over 18?

      • #111 by shanghei on 2011.08.08 - 4:23 pm

        hello Michael,
        is the password reset working?

        i answered the secret question, and got a message that an email was being sent with the reset password, but i didn’t get that email.

        have i not received the email because of the bouncing?

        sorry… i promise i will quit asking if you answer me… ๐Ÿ˜›

  73. #112 by Ant1977 on 2011.08.08 - 3:47 pm

    My mom’s MSN e-mail went to her spam folder. My Yahoo! account went into my inbox but was slow in receiving it.

  74. #113 by shanghei on 2011.08.08 - 3:44 pm

    ok… i totally understand that… but…..

    is the reset password process that i used by following the link in the registration email working? or is it not working?

    thanks for all your hard work and patience in this… you all ROCK !!!

    • #114 by shanghei on 2011.08.08 - 6:04 pm

      i got my reset password email !!! am in thereIM…. ‘tu ”’yay

      • #115 by Hypatia on 2011.08.08 - 7:42 pm

        It worked for me

Leave a Reply

