Update 2011.08.15

Here’s today’s update:

  • This morning, we caught up with all the migrations. So, if you recovered a legacy avatar before today, it should be all restored.
  • SamSyn is working with selected users to understand the “I don’t look how I expected to” problem. We think we understand it, but want to make sure.
  • We also want to understand and fix the ThereIM “Give” bug. We want to do this because it’s a good way to move possessions between your alts and what will become your primary account.

Here’s are our priorities going forward, aside from the bugs above:

  • Get the CMS (Content Management System) working again. This is important to we stop getting “page not found” errors on many of the site’s pages.
  • Make new Builds for ThereIM (so you don’t have to do the silly edit-the-shortcut stuff), and the 3D client.
  • Creating Sectors for the “Welcome Walkway” and a SamSyn-selected race zone. We decided on these because they will give us the best stress test.
  • Select some number of Avatars who will be allowed to come in and test the new zones. Kind of like Guinea Pigs, but with vehicles.

Do not tsunami the blog begging to be a Guinea Pig ++, or send us emails, or call the office. The selection process will be random.

Let me remind everyone, please do not download “Hair Patches”, nor “Patched Clients”. In some cases, these patches are illegal (you’re stealing someone else’s work), and in other cases, well, we don’t know what these versions of There, or ThereIm they are. Just say no.

Over the next week, we’ll be writing the policy for researching and recovering “forgotten” accounts. You an expect that this policy will require some sort of identification to be sent to us, and some sort of fee.

I know that some people will feel the fee is unfair, but at the end of the day, we will have to spend real person time doing this research, and we pay someone to do this. It’s not reasonable to expect us to do it for Free.

I would like to thank all the members who have given other members support here, on Facebook, and on the various other forums. That’s exactly how we need to work going forward, and exactly how we will keep costs down.

Finally, as part of our ABIP (Avatar Behavious Improvement Program), I’d like to announce a special server for those avatars with “behavior problems” or just aren’t pretty enough. Here’s a picture of it:

Ok, just kidding. This is an old camp at ~9000 ft in Montana. Someone user to live here.

  1. #1 by Amxscott on 2011.08.17 - 4:20 pm

    Have not been able to reclaim an avatar.

    I have been trying to reclaim avatar Avalon_Island for a couple of days now and am having no luck. I tried with what what I thought was his original password but it did not work. I went to help me remember things and tried for a password reset using the still active e-mail but nothing has come through to reset the password.Is there a problem with Yahoo e-mail? I have checked the spam folder but nothing in it. What other options can I use. Can I send you an e-mail from the original e-mail address.
    Anyway any help you could provide would be much appreciated.

    Thanks Everyone !!!

    • #2 by Amxscott on 2011.08.20 - 3:17 pm

      I repeated the process using Safari browser and everything worked fine so problem fixed.

  2. #3 by Samantha on 2011.08.17 - 3:16 pm

    DOES ANY1 HAVE AN EXTRA ACC, THAT THEY REMEMBER THE PW AND CAN GIVE/LEND ME CAUSE I CNT REMEMBER MY PW…AND IM 18nOVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IF U CAN HELP ME PLS EMAIL ME AT** CherryThong101@hotmail.com**

    • #4 by TheHippieMaster on 2011.08.22 - 12:49 pm

      hmm sure dont sound 18 sound 12

  3. #5 by Jo_Bleaux on 2011.08.17 - 1:31 pm

    A question for Michael Wilson: Regarding the loss of our saved locations, couldn’t you just enable teleportation via coordinates?

  4. #6 by Simone on 2011.08.17 - 11:36 am

    Thank you so much for all of your work. It has been great wearing my buny slippers again. I spent the whole time There was closed wishing I could find a site that thought bunny slippers were stylish or had nice ones so I could start a new fashion trend. It is so awesome that you showed all of us we really can go home again.

  5. #7 by JohnD123 on 2011.08.17 - 11:21 am

    MW, I made 2 of my alts yesterday, but I still have the free membership fun pass on the each profile and none of my old clothes…

    • #8 by TheHippieMaster on 2011.08.22 - 12:50 pm

      give it 3 days if ya made it takes 3 days to show …

  6. #9 by Faunarose on 2011.08.17 - 9:24 am

    I just had my ‘cough’ 44th HS Reunion “cough’ in June. It was wonderful. My classmates and I vowed to stay in touch more often now that we have re-discovered each other and that we are all on Facebook. But we don’t foresee another reunion until our 50th which is 6 years away. Although my generation thinks it is forever young, I felt this was too far away, afterall, some of us may not be around in 6 years.

    So I blasted them an e-mail about There.com, it’s history and it’s future. I suggested that they all sign-up. That way we could all get together much sooner and easier. I am going to start a Club called Valhalla HS Class of ’67 United Again.
    I can’t wait to try to get them all on-board.

  7. #10 by alexandria3178 on 2011.08.17 - 8:00 am

    Just watched SaltySilver’s montage with the music Journey Home. I thought it was marvelous. It got me thinking…

    There have been other virtual worlds that have come and gone over the years. You never hear a word about them, with such a fervent passion as those of us who have experienced THERE. I was one of those who cried for hours the day THERE closed last year, and have felt the meloncholy ever since.

    There is a magic to THERE that no other virtual world has ever captured. Many have tried, some worlds have remained open, but there is the lack of magic that THERE has. I seriously doubt that if any of these other virtual worlds closed, that they would ever re-open, but THERE Is undergoing the re-birth as the Phoenix rises from the ashes of it’s own death.This is truly a magical thing. Like in SS’s montage, the music says.. The journey home is never too long.

    I just hope that there will be many former and future members who come to experience “the Magic of THERE” because somehow some way, THERE does make you feel like your at home.

  8. #11 by Superjuice on 2011.08.16 - 10:58 pm

    Well i tried to reinstall the There IM client and i tweaked it again before opening and still no luck. I have all of my stuff but my change me option is still grayed out…. 😦

    Hopefully in the morning I can IM someone for some help cause this is getting very depressing. It’s like hanging a carrot in front of a rabbit but its just out of reach and the rabbit keeps trying and trying and just can’t get it. lol

  9. #12 by VM on 2011.08.16 - 5:35 pm

    Hurray! I’m glad things are going pretty smooth! Thanks for the updates by the way.

  10. #13 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.08.16 - 4:09 pm

    Thank you Michael, Bruce and Samsyn for such fantastic work. I seem to have all my inventory for all my avies. Thank you for trying to get the ThereIM “Give” feature working. That will be fantastic not to have to pay for all of my avies. OOOOHHH I hope sassydancer can hold alot. Haha. Whoohoo!!

  11. #14 by Debs4u on 2011.08.16 - 2:52 pm

    * Wilson

  12. #15 by Debs4u on 2011.08.16 - 2:51 pm

    First of all I am sooo gratful to you Mr. Wilsom and you fantastic team for resurecting there!!:) I have all my stuff back and all my alt Avies even have their caramel skin tones back! YAY ,but my main avie Debs4u is still her pale anemic self…I’m so excited ..very hard to be patient. Take care and God Bless Deb

  13. #16 by Mister_Sinister on 2011.08.16 - 2:22 pm

    I would love just to reclaim my avie Mister_Sinister do everything it says change password and all kinds cant get to invite or nothing did not no where post this at?

    • #17 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.16 - 3:24 pm

      Step1: Go to http://www.there.com and click the link at the bottom left or click here: http://webapps.prod.there.com/scripts/resurrection.py

      Step 2: Go to your email and follow ALL of the instructions step by step.

      Step 3: Recreate your avatar (and use the same name and password as before)

      Step 4: Log in to There IM and have fun!

      Note: All of your items (clothing, buddies Etc.) will take time to re-appear in the IM, be patient.
      Also: Be sure to do this within Internet Explorer…There seems to be issues with other browsers (Google Chrome, Firefox,Etc.)

  14. #18 by hugsalot on 2011.08.16 - 2:05 pm

    Oh gee i didn’t know there was a GIVE function in ThereIM but it is a bit cumbersome, and it’s impossible to give anything other than avatar wearables (i.e. not vehicles or decorations, etc) I’ve also noticed both my avatars I’ve recovered don’t have their old shapes and skins, just defaults. :/

    • #19 by RichinFlorida on 2011.08.16 - 2:52 pm

      hopefully they get it fixed soon.. But yeah, works for clothes only. So i guess if we have buggies and such, we will have to transfer them in-world. So it may be worth just waiting and transferring the clothes in-world too.

  15. #20 by Jarret on 2011.08.16 - 1:20 pm

    Hmmm, downloaded the ThereIM client and changed the target address as instructed within the email.

    Try to login with my name/password but receive a “Server not found for that avatar. Have you mistyped your avatar name?” error.

    I had a legacy avatar, went through the resurrection process but couldn’t remember my OLD password. So I had a new password requested (sent to new email address) and had that emailed to me. Do I still need to remember my old password to access ThereIM or is there some other issue that I’m missing?

    • #21 by RichinFlorida on 2011.08.16 - 2:44 pm

      Did you recreate your avatar? Make sure you read the registration email thoroughly and hold onto that new password you received via email. you will need it when creating your avatar.

    • #22 by Sleestak on 2011.08.16 - 2:57 pm

      I am having the same problem on my alt avatar, I knew the secret question, so I got a new password, but it says the password or avatar is wrong when i try to log in.

    • #23 by nerena on 2011.08.16 - 3:02 pm

      Hi Jarret,

      How did you create your new password? Did you have a ‘Secret Question’ to do so? I’ve tried all different ways minus the ‘secret question’ as I don’t recall ever creating one.

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  16. #24 by migman on 2011.08.16 - 1:13 pm

    I am missing a few clothing item also.Wrong skin color to.

  17. #25 by kendrick on 2011.08.16 - 1:10 pm

    I would like to thank MW for reopening THERE.COM…. hope to see the world open soon!!!!

  18. #26 by SaltySilver on 2011.08.16 - 1:10 pm

    • #27 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.08.16 - 4:05 pm

      Salty!!!!! That was awsome. Great music and great shots. Sniff,,,Sniff πŸ™‚

      • #28 by maverickfred on 2011.08.16 - 5:08 pm

        great vedio salty shows what we all missed gret job see you in there guys .

    • #29 by SaltySilver on 2011.08.17 - 12:43 pm

      See how many times you can spot Micheal Wilson….. I give you one. look in the above picture.

  19. #30 by Eric D. Copeland on 2011.08.16 - 12:42 pm

    I don’t know if it’s been asked .( I try to read about half of these:-P ) Will we get to keep our Coke Clothing items ,Buggies and other stuff? Will it still say Coke on it? So far i have my coke stuff, ,I was just wondering if since you no longer have a partnership with Coke if we are allowed to have these items?

    • #31 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.16 - 1:30 pm

      Yes

    • #32 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 2:01 pm

      I believe I have read on a past blog by Mr. Wilson that our Coke stuff would remain Coke stuff. It’s CCMetro that will disappear.

  20. #33 by damnitall on 2011.08.16 - 12:41 pm

    I got invited as a legacy avatar on the name damnitall but it wont let me re create it, says chose a different name but it has alot of items on it and its a very old account, id be fine with a name change, but id like to have the original date and items on it.

    • #34 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 2:02 pm

      That might be something you have to e-mail to feedback@thereinc.com about. Might be a filter thing.

      • #35 by damnitall on 2011.08.16 - 4:49 pm

        i did, 2 times, 1 was 3 days ago one was yesterday lol, nothing back yet! 😦

  21. #36 by JonmiChel on 2011.08.16 - 12:31 pm

    Awesome update lmao. I imagine GP on wheels!

    Everything is GREAT on here. Inventory, profile, friends rezzed! Hope see you all inside!!

    PS: My god, I do now remember why was so fammiliar name “Francis_7” lmao, you’re in my friends list !>.>

  22. #37 by justagreatguy on 2011.08.16 - 12:21 pm

    I guess this is the best time to ask this question
    I have been a member as of March 17 2004, so I just want to get more from There instead of just playing it (Playing is a blast) I just want to learn more. I want to know if I can get someone to help me like one on one to learn the Developer Program, I can get what ever I need. It would really mean alot!
    Thanks, justagreatguy

  23. #40 by shanghei on 2011.08.16 - 12:18 pm

    ok… my daughter in law is having that “server not found” error… yes she did step 3, checked if there was a space at the beginning (no) and has uninstalled and reinstalled thereIM and tried again…
    i tried it on my compy, just to make sure…
    i have no prob getting my avie in…
    but when i tried to log in as her, i got the same error…
    does anyone know what this might be? i tried browsing the forums and blogs, but am getting a headache. please help, and ta!

    • #41 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.16 - 1:24 pm

      Try looking here and see if the avman server is down the next time you get that error: http://webapps.prod.there.com/status/avman.xml

      It sounds like that might be the issue. πŸ™‚

      • #42 by playbaby25 on 2011.08.17 - 8:17 am

        Hmm I’m getting the same problem.. Is it a blank page if the server is down? Thx in advance!

  24. #43 by McKensy on 2011.08.16 - 11:50 am

    I think there might be a problem reclaiming accounts who’s email addy contains dots “.” or underscores “_”… Have tried reclaiming two with either but no mail for days. Then tonight I tried one account without any dots or underscores and the “resurrection mail” was in the mailbox within minutes… Is it just me or is anyone else having same experience?

    • #44 by McKensy on 2011.08.16 - 12:26 pm

      “Solved” the problem myself – just realised (when do I learn to read it all) I didn’t have to use the original email in the selv-invite procedure, so used another “normal” mail addy – and it worked. Completed the rest of the reclaiming process without problems.

  25. #45 by coolnet on 2011.08.16 - 11:49 am

    Thank you for the update. I hope things will work out better, and I’m very excited to use the Mac client. πŸ™‚

  26. #46 by nerena on 2011.08.16 - 11:11 am

    Dear kind Mr. Wilson or helpful Therian: I finally received my invite into ThereIM. W00T. I thought I remembered my password 😦 but as you can see by the sad face, I don’t). I don’t believe that I inputted a ‘secret question’ or if I did, it’s secret to even me 😦 Is there no other way I can retrieve/reactivate my There Avie??? 😦
    S.O.S. I have spent a great deal of fun times within There and purchased many items that are dear to my heart for many reasons. Thank you so very much for any advice you can give. πŸ™‚

  27. #47 by kk on 2011.08.16 - 10:42 am

    It wont let me log into ThereIM at all, every time i click it,it always says that there’s a problem…..

    • #48 by Biggiedude420 (John) on 2011.08.16 - 12:19 pm

      make sure you’re following the email after installing thereim go to your properties and replace the path with the URL provided in the initial email

  28. #49 by Mercuria on 2011.08.16 - 10:37 am

    I definitely did not receive my original looksets when my inventories were restored to my main and my alts.
    I know I was caramel back then, and now I’m vanilla. My main avatar is missing many pants and tops, tons of hair, some accessories and lipsticks, etc.
    I’m missing a lot of saved outfits also.
    It will take forever to inventory my things, and I’ll start with developer items I created but remembering the names of 1600+ items will take a while.

    It’s going to be a lot easier to check my inventory when I have my closets back in world.
    Will we have a way to report missing items and get them restored once There opens?

  29. #50 by Joseph P Risley on 2011.08.16 - 10:16 am

    Everything seems to be working fine for me so far. Of course, I can’t actually chat with anyone because none of my friends have come back yet. Please add me to your friends list, my avatar name is, of course, JosephPaul.

    God bless,

    JosephPaul

  30. #51 by Biggiedude420 (John) on 2011.08.16 - 9:28 am

    If anyone Has a beta test video once its available would be a great addition can send it in any format to John@gameitall.com

  31. #52 by Biggiedude420 (John) on 2011.08.16 - 9:24 am

    Im trying to make it perfect but will soon have a dedicated page on my website for THERE.COM My site may generate 1100 views a day but hopefully it will still help

  32. #53 by Koala Thereian on 2011.08.16 - 9:14 am

    Thanks for all the hard work in getting There.com up and running again, it is very much appropriated. To be in ThereIM and see my friends and avie with my clothing back is great.

  33. #54 by 2_fast_for_u on 2011.08.16 - 8:51 am

    hey i just have a quick question i know there is a glitch with the give and when thats fixed we can give our clothes and stuff but if there going to be able to move our buggies and props over or do we have to wait till the world opens and pay 10 bucks for each account?

  34. #55 by Jon Brohaugh (puter_head) on 2011.08.16 - 8:40 am

    Looking for all of the old “Lifetime Beta Testers”!! Come join the new group please!!

    The_Original_Beta_Bunch

    http://webapps.prod.there.com/clubs/clubs?op=home&id=13385494

    Lets all get back together and REMINISCE!! It has been awhile!!

    puter_head

    • #56 by JasonMK on 2011.08.16 - 9:13 am

      I get the warning screen, but the link to see the club doesn’t do anything. I’ll try again later…

      • #57 by JasonMK on 2011.08.16 - 9:16 am

        Odd, the same thing happens when i go to clubs from ThereIM and find your group (1 member), the “Warning! You appear to have clicked on a link from a page that was not provided by There…” screen pops up, but even the link there wont bring me to the club page (i click, it does nothing).

        I was able to get to the club/group page through your profile. So, just so you know…

    • #58 by LeeLee on 2011.08.16 - 9:20 am

      I tried to join your group but it doesn’t work. Try to make an invitation instead. It will work. πŸ™‚

    • #59 by Rebecca McArthur on 2011.08.16 - 10:42 am

      Invite Marcy_D, Soluna, Ary, and Smiwi (all lifetime beta testers… seriously who the heck didn’t buy that? It was only 30 bucks for crying outloud.)

      • #60 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.16 - 11:42 am

        Yes, if we can get 3,000 of you, we won’t have to worry about There re-opening at all!

      • #61 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.08.16 - 3:58 pm

        Definately no soup for you.

  35. #62 by RockmanD on 2011.08.16 - 8:38 am

    It’s sure good to see my avatar dressed up again! It looks like everything has gone back into my inventory apart from one jacket I had designed. I only noticed because it’s part of a lookset I had saved but I appear wearing a vest instead of the jacket. It’s no great loss but I spent hours designing it!

  36. #63 by invu34 on 2011.08.16 - 8:09 am

    wooooot woooooo so ready!

  37. #64 by Jairo on 2011.08.16 - 8:04 am

    I recovered my account yesterday but my clothing nor my buddies etc have been migrated. Am I the only one having this problem?

  38. #65 by XNecroscopeX on 2011.08.16 - 7:53 am

    Awesome! Thanks for the updates, MW.

  39. #66 by Charlene Durbin on 2011.08.16 - 7:43 am

    Ooohhh…The World is getting so close we can taste it. And ya know what?? It tastes delicious..he he I think that I got all my stuff back…not sure though cuz I can’t remember everything. Also (not complaining, just stating) my skintone is a bit darker than I remember. Especially my face, which is weird…rofl Awesome news about testing in world with buggies. I’m not much of a racer but I do try…I’m more of a basher. Anywho, keep up the great work team, we really do appreciate it…I know that everyone is saying that, but please remember, it comes from the heart. Good grief that was sappy…oh well…lol Laterz. πŸ™‚ –Yupimagrl

  40. #67 by Jo_Bleaux on 2011.08.16 - 7:40 am

    Has an official solution been published yet for the β€œUnable to look up server address.” error in ThereIM? The full message and details are:

    Unable to look up server address. Please check the connection and try again.
    HTTP connection to* 0.0.0.0 port 0 for timeout reached, canceling connection

    I did read the post πŸ™‚ Is this issue covered by “Make new Builds for ThereIM…”? No pressure… I can continue using a workaround. But can you give us a projection on the new clients? πŸ˜€

    • #68 by Namron Therian on 2011.08.16 - 3:57 pm

      The IM client may not be at fault. I had the error you’ve described. In my case, it turned out to be a faulty DNS configuration on my Windows 7 computer. There IM is working OK for me now.

      Regards,

      Namron

      • #69 by Jo_Bleaux on 2011.08.17 - 4:10 am

        DNS could be an issue, but I rather doubt that it is since putting “http://webapps.prod.there.com/addrdisc/addrdisc?av=Jo_Bleaux” in my web browser returns an XML file with a valid address.

        I’m more inclined to believe that it may be a consequence of Makena’s unholy marriage to Microsoft Internet Explorer (and the fact that I don’t use the latter) since Microsoft has a history of deviating from open standards in HTML, XML, javascript, etc.

        I also suspect that this could be an obstacle in producing a Mac client, though I don’t really know since I’m fairly ignorant of matters such as ActiveX implementation in the Mac environment.

        It should be a relatively trivial matter to fix ThereIM’s address lookup, but I’m sure that engineers are already juggling other priorties to get There revived in a timely fashion!

        I prefer to view There’s return as a revival rather than a resurrection. If you’ll forgive the pun, There never really died, it was simply placed into a state of suspended animation πŸ˜€

  41. #70 by Incognito on 2011.08.16 - 7:38 am

    For some reason neither of my accounts had there nike 03s returned but i know of someone who has had there levis returned may i ask if the nikes are going to be returned eventually cause they wer rather expensive πŸ˜›

    • #71 by Mark B. (Cowbellwalken) on 2011.08.16 - 9:14 am

      I had both of my Nike 2003’s returned to me; and yes, they are FRIGGIN expensive.

    • #72 by Francis_7 on 2011.08.16 - 3:40 pm

      I have my 2003 Nikes and my Levis…

  42. #73 by Aime Therian on 2011.08.16 - 7:24 am

    More kudos to MW, Bruce, Sam, the GP’s, and everybody for getting us so much closer each day. This is fantabulosus, guys.

  43. #74 by kelayna on 2011.08.16 - 7:20 am

    This cheer is dedicated to Mr Wilson, Mr Dan, Mr Bruce and to all the top notch GP.. A great big thank you to Nalora for letting me be her GP she is incredible and now I know some more of the herstory of there..

    Thank you Phoenix Team I look forward to toasting y’all with a Flamming Banana!

  44. #78 by Syntech on 2011.08.16 - 7:13 am

    One of my missing shirts showed up but im still missing clothes, I know I am missing my coke cola stuff for sure. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Also thanks for the update MW

  45. #79 by Alter on 2011.08.16 - 6:48 am

    Ya its going to be awesome to be able to get back into the buggy and do some lapping in SleepyK, I miss building the tracks and the general ambiance and the people who come into my racezone. The Jump The Hole event will be back in buisness as soon as possible with the reopening. Feel free to use SleepyK as the test zone cause I always enjoyed being apart of the new member events.
    Micheal Wilson and the There Developers…You Rock

  46. #80 by Christy Clendenen on 2011.08.16 - 6:48 am

    Thanks MW! It has been amazing seeing everyone again, thank you! * has paypal ready and emotionally willing to be used* Grinz

  47. #81 by shanghei on 2011.08.16 - 6:40 am

    dude, you found my stove… thanks !! and thanks for your team and all the hard work !!

  48. #82 by JasonMK on 2011.08.16 - 6:17 am

    Just curious, with There moving to the cloud will those with large inventories see any improvement loading all of there stuff? I myself do not fall under this catergory, 90% of what I have were Level Up gifts, but was curious none-the-less.

  49. #83 by JasonMK on 2011.08.16 - 6:16 am

    Very exciting to hear more news on the upcoming tests/release for the 3D world. Thanks MW.

  50. #84 by _Overscore on 2011.08.16 - 6:05 am

    Thanks for the update. Can we expect a Mac osx version of There IM any time soon? I don’t have access to a pc so I’m a bit nervous that I’m going to miss the opportunity to transfer my items from my alt accounts to my main. Thank you for all the work you guys have put into meeting our Therian needs. It’s always appreciated.

  51. #85 by Brandyn_1 on 2011.08.16 - 5:59 am

    Thank you Michael for updating us! Very much appreciate it. I hope my group ThereIM on Facebook will help the community some with support ect. You guys are doing a great job at everything. I wasn’t expecting the migration to finish till Thursday or Friday. πŸ˜€ ‘tu

  52. #86 by TheHippieMaster on 2011.08.16 - 5:56 am

    got a qustion MW when i put on my the spock ivory it shows right for me but others see me younger lol black spock thought i let ya know about the bug

    • #87 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 7:12 am

      Hey Hippie Master,

      You might want to send all bug reports in to feedback@thereinc.com. Sometimes they may want to e-mail you back and ask specific questions about your issue. Peace!

  53. #88 by softNdark on 2011.08.16 - 5:54 am

    Thanksss Wonderful Update!!!!

    No “special favors” from me (smile) Just chillin’, got my clothing, house, etc. my dogs are sleeping!!! I’m not worried about my “sun tan” cause I’m always ~softNdark~ !!!! Yeah…. Baby…..

    See U “There”

  54. #89 by Chagall on 2011.08.16 - 5:43 am

    Rock on!

  55. #90 by suziequeen on 2011.08.16 - 5:37 am

    Just want to say thank you MW and the rest of the crew for all there hard work getting all of us back home. I am so happy to see There,com coming back.

  56. #91 by Alex on 2011.08.16 - 5:36 am

    Great to see the game coming along. Cant wait to get back in.

    Thanks for the updates MW.

  57. #92 by Wendy Stoll (Wendy50s) on 2011.08.16 - 5:32 am

    It is very kind of you to update us so often! I swear, we’re like a bunch of little kids the week before Christmas! ”’yay

  58. #93 by Esky on 2011.08.16 - 5:31 am

    Thanks for the update MW and for all the work you and the team are doing to get us in world.

  59. #94 by shiningknbighgt1955ht55 on 2011.08.16 - 5:17 am

    Ok, just kidding. This is an old camp at ~9000 ft in Montana. Someone user to live here.

  60. #95 by shiningknbighgt1955ht55 on 2011.08.16 - 5:15 am

    Just build me a cabin near the old tin box in the photo…Should be good hunting and fishing around that area.

  61. #96 by trevor9393 on 2011.08.16 - 5:06 am

    Thanks for the hard work. I’m enjoying the ThereIM even tho the 3D world Has not come. The $10 Fee is perfect.

  62. #97 by lionsheart on 2011.08.16 - 4:56 am

    Glad to know you will be testing inworld soon and a race zone.while testing a race zone ie like dv try not and get yourself stuck between a rock and a hard place.
    Goodluck and godspeed on your next part of the journey nanunanu.

  63. #98 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 4:43 am

    You know, I was sitting here reading through the comments to see if I knew the answers to some of the questions people were asking when I thought ‘I wish there were something like Yahoo Answers for these folks’ and then I remembered –Thumdar has a Q and A on his website. I think that’s pretty cool and it could be very useful for Thereians. That way instead of a trillion bajillion questions that get lost in the shuffle as the comments grow, a simple reminder to visit Thumdar for Q and A would suffice. I don’t know, I think it’s a good idea– I just woke up so maybe it’s a delusional idea — but I’m sticking with it LOL! ❀

    Here's the link: http://thumdar.com/answers.html

    P.S. Thumdar, you rule!

  64. #99 by Neecie on 2011.08.16 - 4:35 am

    Super excited! You guys are doing a great job!

  65. #100 by Mark B. (Cowbellwalken) on 2011.08.16 - 4:35 am

    Thanks for the update MW! It’s awesome to hear how close to home we’re getting πŸ™‚ I don’t think anyone who truly loves this game will have a problem paying for it; hell if I could pay for it already I’d be on board for that. Great work as always to Sam and your team working on this; it is greatly appreciated that y’all are working so hard to bring back something very dear to so many of us.

    http://www.here4there.com

    ^^^ Come join the chatter if you need a place to wait while MW and Samsyn work out the kinks πŸ˜‰

  66. #102 by Jordan on 2011.08.16 - 4:21 am

    Thanks for the update Michael, many have been waiting this day! Things have been great, glad to see everyone back in game and I’m enjoying meeting up with old friends can’t wait for the testing “buggyfun!

  67. #103 by Kattwomann on 2011.08.16 - 4:18 am

    I shared this wonderful news this morning at breakfast. The response: “Snap! Crackle! Pop!”
    See, even breakfast cereals are excited about There coming back! Yay!

  68. #105 by immortalDeath on 2011.08.16 - 4:02 am

    nevermind..:3. Sorry.

  69. #106 by immortalDeath on 2011.08.16 - 4:00 am

    what Happends when your Email actually got Deleted. Since the Email i’ve used Is deleted.. is there any other way how i can get My account back.. Since i know the Name and pass and such.. i think i am not the only one here who has that issue. + what happends if you forgot your Email… There should be an Way where you can type the name instead of the Email… so you can see which mail you actually used too sign up with… since there is no way i can get my account back, since my Mail doesn’t work… Anything i can do?.

    Thanks in Advance.

    • #107 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 7:07 am

      Hey immortalDeath,

      When you invite yourselfon the main page, just use the current e-mail that you are using now. After you put you legacy avatar name in and your current e-mail check your e-mail and read all the instructions on what it tells you to do. Use all links provided in that e-mail and everything should run smoothly for you.

  70. #108 by Skydraggon on 2011.08.16 - 3:45 am

    Michael, What about the oh so special… Designer items that people have spent days working on? When will these be restored?

    • #109 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.16 - 6:27 am

      Your designer clothing should already be showing up in ThereIM. Aren’t yours?

  71. #110 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.16 - 3:31 am

    Reguarding one of the last comments I made. I decided to wait and pay for the recovery service for the last avatar that I need recovered. It is my hood avatar, and the one with the most Items on it.
    I put myself in you guys shoes, and I can understand the burden of someone recouping multiple avatars.

    I didn’t mean to sound like an ingreat in any way…I know you guys have better things to do than cater to one person, and I’ll gladly pay to have that service done!

    Thanks for all you are doing!

    Seg_Vio

  72. #111 by Kayleigh Lace on 2011.08.16 - 3:13 am

    My “problem” is I’m finding clothes I didn’t remember having! What a wonderful problem for a girl to have. πŸ˜‰ And I’m getting quite the kick out of seeing some of my skin color specific clothes on against the much paler skin I have now. It’s a hoot.

  73. #112 by Philip Thereian Key on 2011.08.16 - 2:53 am

    Also..
    Off topic, is there ANY chance that Coke Island and CC Metro will come back if Coke renews their relations with There after the relaunch?? Don’t care about the fate of the Scion clubs but I’ll really miss CC Metro

    Thanks again MW and team, you guys ROCK!!

    -Dad_a_Monk

    • #113 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 7:03 am

      Most likely not. Coke didn’t seem very interested in any virtual world the last I talked to them. Of course, I am a nobody so I don’t have any pull at all. It just seems that Coke doesn’t care when they put out a survey asking which virtual world people wanted them to go to and then just clam up on it altogether and never mention it again. I e-mailed Coke about it nearly six months ago and the e-mail I got back said that they didn’t foresee the Coke brand in any virtual world in the near future. Sucks though, I had over a thousand Coke Points to spend.

      • #114 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.16 - 7:22 am

        That explains the stories of you standing in front of Coke machines muttering about CCMetro in the middle of the night.

      • #115 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 7:44 am

        Indeed. I have been pondering for months now what I should get with my Coke points now that I can’t get a bajillion katrillion Coke buggies. It’s down to a Coke wireless mouse or a nifty set of headphones. Choices choices. . .

      • #116 by xSnoopy on 2011.08.16 - 8:36 am

        Michael,
        That doesn’t explain ALL of it.
        If you look behind that Coke machine, you will find a bunk bed.
        Seems that Scrooge and his slutty, Welcome Walkway, “Robot friend”, have been spending a lot of time trying to wear out that bed.
        Sorry Scrooge, I just had to say it πŸ™‚
        You should have spent all that thousand plus by now! BTW, what is the going rate?? πŸ™‚

  74. #117 by Philip Thereian Key on 2011.08.16 - 2:49 am

    I know you guys are working like MAD to get things in line for the client launch and we ALL thank you for that. QUESTION..that keeps going around on FB, as far as fixing the gifting bug on There IM, when it works we can only gift wearable items, will it be set up for us to gift our non wearable items like our vehicles and objects before the client goes on line so people that didn’t do it before the close can move ALL their items into one avatar before the monthly fees???

    Thank the There gods, I thought ahead and moved all my avie account’s items into my beta account BEFORE the close, would have taken forever to transfer all my items into one account.

  75. #118 by Seth on 2011.08.16 - 2:18 am

    Thank you so much MW, and the staff that is working so hard to bring us back the game we love. You guys are the best, and words cant explain how much I appreciate you bringing There back.

  76. #119 by ImageMaker on 2011.08.16 - 2:11 am

    Wow, I don’t even remember a Welcome Walkway — of course, when I started (November 2004), new entries must have been in transition between Fisher Island and Paiz; I came in to a virtually empty area with just some signs up (fortunately, I’m a quick learner and the interface was pretty intuitive) and had to wander all the way to Manoa’s Toe (on foot — brand new noobs didn’t get hoverboards or hoverpacks in those days and it took me a half hour or so to figure out using the maps to teleport) before I found another avatar. Later, when I’d go back to Paiz, the place as so crowded I could barely move around; I’d see blockheads inside ten meters.

  77. #120 by Okalnix on 2011.08.16 - 1:43 am

    Indeed good news to take the next step.
    Thank you There Team for the great work.

    Good work girls/guy’s on Facebook and on other webpage’s to help other people.
    Its make a lot of people happy for your help.

    Thank You all.

  78. #121 by CpnBob on 2011.08.16 - 1:31 am

    here it is …
    HTTP connection to 50.18.46.86 port 52325 failed: connection refused (for /login/avatarlogin?avdoid=0&avname=CpnBob&password=********&loginoverride=0&noinstantiate=1&clientname=ThereIM&clientversion=im-2.0.9240r00) for authDoid 1, host 50.18.46.86.52325, service “login”, command “avatarlogin”, query “avdoid=0&avname=CpnBob&password=*****

    • #122 by CpnBob on 2011.08.16 - 1:46 am

      OOPS … Never mind, it works for all 3 now. lol

  79. #123 by CpnBob on 2011.08.16 - 1:28 am

    Uh0oh … somethin’s wrong. I signed 3 avies in within the past week, got my change me on 1 of em, got complete profile on all 3. Now suddenly tonite I cant sign any of the 3 in. Error message says its a server error. Anyone else having that problem?

    • #124 by CpnBob on 2011.08.16 - 1:51 am

      Moderator… Please feel free to delete all 4 of these comments. Thanks!

  80. #125 by Aaron on 2011.08.16 - 1:26 am

    Maybe I didn’t read the post good enough,
    but I only just got an error, I got signed out and now I can’t sign back In. “A system error occurred…”

    • #126 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 6:57 am

      Hey Aaron,

      When that happens it’s usually on Theres end, they may have taken it down for some reason or Samsyn and Bruce may have accidentally set fire to the office or something. Or perhaps Mr. Wilson went crazy and started smashing everything with a mallet(redruM redrum!) It could also be Amazons goof. Usually if you wait for awhile it will let you log in again.

      • #127 by Aaron on 2011.08.16 - 12:10 pm

        Seems about right.

  81. #128 by DavyRocket on 2011.08.16 - 1:16 am

    I know this is a far off question to ask, but I will ask anyways πŸ˜› By any chance do you know what changes will be made to the “new” developer items yet?. Since There supports dx9 now, will we be able to make use of bump mapping, and reflections? Refractions would be awesome to, but that might be pushing it? I have lots of new items waiting to be submitted that has bump mapping/normals applied. Just curious is all.

    And I want to also thank the staff for they’re dedication and hard work they are putting into getting There open again.

  82. #129 by JoAnn on 2011.08.16 - 1:10 am

    Thanks for the update πŸ™‚

  83. #130 by Xcal Urradio on 2011.08.16 - 1:06 am

    Thanks Mike!! BTW I would not mind being in Montana been there a few times and loved it.

  84. #131 by Jon Brohaugh (puter_head) on 2011.08.16 - 1:02 am

    Perfect migration on my account from what I can see! Awesome job to all involved, I am sure there are times when there are a million other things you’d rather be doing! Thanks for pushing on through those times… every one of us thanks you for all of this work, and the updates!! So excited!!

    I am asking, if any of the original first few beta testers could add me as a friend? Trying to locate some of those original few testers… it’s been awhile folks! Not sure how many might be reading this… but please add me.

    Anyone else who wants to add me please do so!

    Man my hands hurt? Getting tired of sitting on them to stop this continuous clapping I seem to be doing! Absolutely can’t wait for the world to open back up!

    puter_head

  85. #132 by kevman95 on 2011.08.16 - 12:22 am

    Thanks for the update! We do love what your team is doing to restore our favorite game!

    From what i noticed, The eyebrows are messed up and i dont think the nametags came across on the move either (The color of our bubbles dont match what i noticed previously)

    But yeah, thanks for the update! i am always glad to look at updates you post, dont like being kept in the dark!

    Thanks!
    Kevman95

  86. #133 by Tim on 2011.08.16 - 12:11 am

    MW, how come when i attempt to recover my legacy avatar it tells me the email does not match the email stored to the avatar, though with other accounts i can use a completely new email and it works.

  87. #134 by Jonathan on 2011.08.15 - 11:50 pm

    Guinea Pig ++ sounds like some kind of amateur programming language…

  88. #135 by Basya on 2011.08.15 - 11:49 pm

    Thanks to MW and his crew for all they’ve done to bring us even this far! I look forward to soon flying my planes around the world, driving my buggy in the CCR and my Tuv with the Ridge Runners!!

    BTW, I finally did get my alternate avie’s activated even though I was unable to actually access their email accounts! Now, if only I could transfer the Therebucks from each of those accounts into my primary account (about 26K or 27k)!! Did try the “Give” but it didn’t work — was able to have 2 avies in the IM at one time tho!

    Thanks again,
    –Basya
    Fox 20 — Hairier Legion Flight Team

    http://barbeisner.wordpress.com

  89. #136 by William Grass on 2011.08.15 - 11:23 pm

    I am greatful that work is beginnin on what everyone wants. THERE, everyone remembers that everyone that is and will be a legal account holder deserves to be there. Whether a legacy or noob. EVERYONES behaviour in the reborn THERE will be good. Well, one can hope. :-/

  90. #137 by neckr on 2011.08.15 - 11:13 pm

    im still missing some of my clothes MW so will u be able to bring them back to us just wonder and thanks alot im having so much funn

  91. #138 by Superjuice on 2011.08.15 - 10:45 pm

    This is an awesome update. can you only access the Change Me option when your in a chat?

    • #139 by Basya on 2011.08.15 - 11:51 pm

      Yes, you can! I have done just that!!

      Cya in There!
      –Basya

    • #140 by ImageMaker on 2011.08.16 - 2:03 am

      I, at least, can access Change Me with ThereIM open and no chat in progress. It’s under the ThereIM menu, lower left corner of the window.

    • #141 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 4:28 am

      No, you can access the Change Me any time that you are logged into the client. You can also access the Change Me while you’re in a chat, if you want to.

    • #142 by softNdark on 2011.08.16 - 5:57 am

      To use ‘change me’ ANY TIME. for a fashion show,
      click on ‘thereIM’ @ the bottom of the ThereIM window and then
      click on ‘change me’

    • #143 by satarell on 2011.08.16 - 6:20 am

      If you click on the ThereIM in the bottom left corner a menu should come up and change me will be one of the options πŸ™‚

    • #144 by RichinFlorida on 2011.08.16 - 6:31 am

      You can access Change Me from the buddy list. click on There IM and select Change Me. you dont have to be in a chat.

      • #145 by Superjuice on 2011.08.16 - 10:14 am

        Ah man this is weird. All of you guys seem like you can change your avie pretty easily, but my change me option is grayed out everytime i go to there im on the bottom left. My buddies arent showing either. I hope im not one of the rare avies having this problem. Any advice? Im pretty sure i got there im installed and tweaked it properly. What could i be doing wrong?

      • #146 by RichinFlorida on 2011.08.16 - 2:34 pm

        Superjuice .. you might want to try reinstalling the client. if you do, make sure you change the target path again to include the correct attributes for the new cluster.

        I just tried to add you on IM. If you see me online, let me know how you make out.

  92. #147 by Here in there on 2011.08.15 - 10:19 pm

    I kinda read most of it but also went by it fast, but im sure i didnt see 1, whats the 3D world status? As in , is the same stuff happening? Find any problems? Its going great? Sorry if you already mentioned whats going on.
    Great work!! ‘tu ‘twist ”’yay

    • #148 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 4:31 am

      Patience grasshopper, I know these are exciting times but try to calm yourself down and read everything that he wrote. I’m not trying to be mean or anything, I even have to mentally tell myself the same thing. Let’s just be happy and calm as the new GPs work out the 3D client and nab those bugs! Good luck guineas!

  93. #149 by RRTT on 2011.08.15 - 10:15 pm

    Great update, looking forward to seeing progress as it happes. Great work there team!!

  94. #150 by Ant1977 on 2011.08.15 - 10:14 pm

    Thank you Team Phoenix & (MW) for a great new update…..

  95. #151 by Adam Macy on 2011.08.15 - 10:11 pm

    hmmm well ive gotten some of my clothes but not all. wonder where the rest of my clothes are

    • #152 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.15 - 10:28 pm

      Really? What’s missing?

      • #153 by Adam Macy on 2011.08.15 - 11:06 pm

        im missing hair. maybe half of my clothes are there bunch of hats arnt there got 2 pears of bunnys though happy about that lol

      • #154 by Deleight on 2011.08.16 - 6:33 am

        I know I’ve received most of my clothing… I know for sure I’m missing a black oxford shirt (shop item). I had it saved in an outfit, but when I try putting the outfit on, I am without a shirt. I have also looked for it in my shirts inventory but can’t find it there either.

      • #155 by HoverboatPilot on 2011.08.16 - 7:13 am

        It seems that hair that was previously purchased with skill golden tickets are missing in my inventory. Not a huge deal though since we were refunded those tickets with the migration (according to my transaction history.)

      • #156 by Tre_Ghost on 2011.08.16 - 8:14 am

        I gotta say I only got my original clothing and a smiley shirt, non of the clothing from skill tickets went through, but I assume it’s why I got the skill tickets again so mine is fine, I did notice a profile from my buddy list aint migrated though.

      • #157 by Deleight on 2011.08.16 - 8:49 am

        Seems like it might be items gotten previously via golden tickets are missing… I know that’s the case with the shirt that I know is missing… all designer items appear to be there. Will be easier to verify decorative items and such once able to log into world… transaction history is long though lol πŸ™‚

      • #158 by softNdark on 2011.08.16 - 9:41 am

        I’m missing a “pink top & blonde wig” (no big deal, but I noticed in outfit changes)

        (hummmm odd combo)
        Wonder what I was doing out that night?
        Laughinggggggg

      • #159 by mimi06 on 2011.08.16 - 10:17 am

        I’m missing the BIGGEST thing of all.. Team Phoenix joining MY CLUB! THERE Resurrected 2011! I know, I know no time for silly stuffs! Be a pleasure to have you ALL, later down the road when your able.

        I’m not missing anything, and even if I was.. I wouldnt care rofl..My little avie, my clothes, my transactions and best of all my FRIENDS appear to be just fine!

        Thank YOU!

    • #160 by Brandyn_1 on 2011.08.16 - 5:55 am

      I to am missing a hair piece, a pair of white and pink bunny ears. I have gotten the type of hair that I’m missing through redeeming a skilling ticket. I did the same with Pink bunny ears, so really no loss there, besides the white bunny ears. ‘tu πŸ™‚

  96. #161 by Striker194 on 2011.08.15 - 10:03 pm

    Ok so after getting my stuff, which I am extremely grateful for and we all appreciate all the work you guys are putting into this.. I noticed my regular super bunnies weren’t in my inventory.. is it because not everything was migrated or is it a bug? I noticed when I went to put on my outfit and my feet had the basic sandals on it lol.

  97. #162 by Riot_Girl_1 on 2011.08.15 - 10:03 pm

    I think the picture in this blog is my favorite of all the ones you’ve put up so far (Maaaaybe even slightly better than the cowboy. MAYBE) – I love finding areas like this, abandoned and left to rot away, while on hikes.

  98. #163 by kazenoai on 2011.08.15 - 9:55 pm

    Thank you. When do you think people will be able to make new avatars?

    • #164 by ImageMaker on 2011.08.16 - 2:01 am

      Sigh. Michael’s going to have to add a budget item for maintenance on the AvIncinerator, isn’t he?

    • #165 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 4:36 am

      I don’t know the answer to this question but I will venture a guess and say that new members will be able to sign up when There starts to charge for the service. Hopefully this will be sometime very soon.

      • #166 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.08.16 - 1:37 pm

        got my first few mos already put aside on paypal. ‘rtr Next pay should cover the rest of the year.

  99. #167 by S_S_B_P_D on 2011.08.15 - 9:52 pm

    ” I would like to thank all the members who have given other members support here, on Facebook, and on the various other forums. That’s exactly how we need to work going forward, and exactly how we will keep costs down. ”

    Thank you sir, was a pleasure to have you on a visit to our group, ThereIM.

    We will keep the help out there for however long you need us to. We are happy to keep the costs down for you, and also for us.

    Have a good night.

    John
    Administrator for ThereIM the group

  100. #168 by Tre_Ghost on 2011.08.15 - 9:49 pm

    lol I swear they just skip big paragraphs and get to typing. Regarding world GP’s MW I’ll probably be the only one asking against it for myself, as I’m on dialup and loading the world fully to be capable of functioning takes a fair amount of being idle on the server. Unless by sectors you mean tiny downloads just for a small area to be tested, in that case disregard this post totally lol

  101. #169 by Sassybeme There on 2011.08.15 - 9:49 pm

    IF I have to pay to get my guy’s account back and in my hot little control… I am so cool with you all doing the geek work rather then me. I’ll Pay! πŸ˜€

    Could it be possible that if we bought some thing the last week before the closing we may not get it in our inventory? Depending on what time frame of the backup maybe?

    • #170 by Riot_Girl_1 on 2011.08.15 - 10:11 pm

      It was said before in an earlier blog that multiple backups were done the night There closed after we were all logged off, so everything we bought that week should be in your inventory. πŸ™‚

      • #171 by Sassybeme There on 2011.08.15 - 11:56 pm

        All good. Took me several goes at sifting through tons of stuff. I must have just over looked it I guess. phew
        I do love my fav toys.

        And My man keeps trying to get in. So hopefully we will manage without bothering any one…. too much. πŸ™‚
        Other then my silly panic attacks.

        sorry

  102. #172 by GaryBob on 2011.08.15 - 9:48 pm

    That server looks pretty familiar, I think I’ve seen it at another virtual world before. I wonder how it got all the way there from Oregon though…

  103. #173 by nalora on 2011.08.15 - 9:40 pm

    One thing I am concerned about is the loss of original folders and drawers in the change me, as well as in the My Things in the 3D world. Could you confirm that these are most likely lost on migration, so I can steel myself now for the horrendous job of reorganization of 7 years of inventory, and also are all documents lost? Are our “books” blank?

    Along with Venus, I own several custom body looks, I did manage to get the skin tone back, but nothing is right about my body. I am beginning to think parts of a fly are going to appear on my shoulders….

    Thanks for all the hard work.

    Nalora

    • #174 by TherePercy on 2011.08.15 - 10:12 pm

      As far as I understand it, the only DOIDs that changed, are OURS (the avatars). The items themselves still have their old DOIDs, so the content *should* have been preserved.

      I could be way off though.

      • #175 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.15 - 10:29 pm

        Are are further off than the Pioneer spacecraft, which is far beyond the orbit of pluto by now. Actually, it’s perpendicular to Pluto’s orbit, but you get the idea.

  104. #176 by LArocks4me on 2011.08.15 - 9:39 pm

    hmmmm. ok… I just hope the fee is not too expensive. Will you take tbucks for payment…lol Just Kidding. Thanks MW

  105. #177 by mycrosopht on 2011.08.15 - 9:35 pm

    Thanks for the update MW!

  106. #178 by dakotaman on 2011.08.15 - 9:34 pm

    Sweet ! Hope you can find the ‘give’ bug in ThereIM. It does seem to be a way to solve the transfer problem.

    Thanks for your continued effort and for giving all of us (waiting in anticipation of the world opening) a continuing window into the process.

    You all Rock!

    dakotaman

  107. #179 by Deleight on 2011.08.15 - 9:29 pm

    Thanks for the update and to Michael Wilson, Samsyn and Bruce for all the hard work. Soon everyone will be driving buggies, playing cards, shooting paintguns, and partying big time πŸ˜€

  108. #180 by LArocks4me on 2011.08.15 - 9:28 pm

    Mr. MW, I need your help. I can’t log in one of my Legacy Avatar ( bok1) I tried all the password that I know….still won’t let me log in ;( The email address I used to that Avatar don’t work anymore. Your consideration is greatly appreciated. Thank You !

    LArocks4me

  109. #182 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.15 - 9:27 pm

    Cool update. We’re getting closer and closer! I guess I should start figuring out how I’m going to verify my PayPal account and put money on it, kind of hard to do when you don’t have a bank account or a credit card(hey, this scrooge does not trust banks or ccs). Would you take cash, Mr. Wilson? If all else fails I’ll pay a friend to let me use their Paypal. The timing couldn’t be better though, I am getting paid this week. Wow, this is getting exciting!

    Regarding the Welcome Walkway– wow, I forgot all about that one. I remember there was a robot or something there that I was fond of. It was heartbreaking when I couldn’t visit her anymore.

    Also, bravo to those people who are helping others! You rule! ❀

    • #183 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.15 - 9:29 pm

      I did point out that you and XSnoopy live on that server, didn’t I?

      • #184 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.08.16 - 1:54 am

        LMAOOOO ….

        um…

        which server do “I” live on again?

        *smiles sweetly and bats eyes*
        *ducks*

      • #185 by xSnoopy on 2011.08.16 - 3:34 am

        Me? But? What? WAIT!!
        Live on that server??
        DAMN, busted again 😦
        Ok, you got me, but its Scrooge’s fault.
        One day we were on Welcome Walkway and he introduced me to one of the robots.
        I kept going back… again and again, to see her!
        We had long talks about the political scene and cosmology.
        I kinda fell for her .. she was sort of slutty and talked dirty to me when no one was around.
        We found a secret hiding place behind one of the Spas and one morning it happened!
        That damn Island Guide Salty was on one of her secret missions one morning and almost caught us “doing it”.
        We now have three children. One is named Scrooge, one is named Skippy and the girl is named Lady T.
        I urge all of you paintballers, with ONE ounce of common sense, DO NOT consider shooting any of my kids! They are all legendary Sharp Shooters, many times over, and live to abuse those fools who consider themselves good.
        Thanks for letting the cat out of the bag Michael! I have been dreading this incident for a few years.
        Thanks for the update and I look forward to helping you in any way I can with the 3D world.
        GP, xSnoopy

      • #186 by MrScrooge on 2011.08.16 - 4:25 am

        Well at least we won’t have lag! (see I’m optimistic!)

    • #187 by Seg_Vio on 2011.08.16 - 1:50 pm

      http://www.greendot.com

      It is still owned by the bankers (Chase), But is prepaid and works just like a credit card! I use it and (as much as I don’t like banks either) stand by it.

  110. #188 by satarell on 2011.08.15 - 9:22 pm

    lol lock them in a old stove πŸ˜€

  111. #189 by Venus Manley on 2011.08.15 - 9:20 pm

    weird problem on my avatar in TIM: my avatar is vanilla instead of caramel, but her face and body are customized pretty close to what it used to be. I had several skintones and looksets saved. Is that partially the problem?

    Markaina

    • #190 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.15 - 9:24 pm

      Hmm. Did you read the post?

      “SamSyn is working with selected users to understand the β€œI don’t look how I expected to” problem. We think we understand it, but want to make sure.”

      • #191 by nalora on 2011.08.15 - 9:47 pm

        I think Venus did read the post, she just has that old There “work around the bug” mentality and is, I am sure just trying to figure out if how the bug happened. I do the same thing.Old There habits are hard to break. Especially Old Bullet Proof Beta Tester habits.

        Its not a bug! Its a FEATURE!

        p.s. Demand Bunnies! (oh wait we got those didn’t we….nevermind)

      • #192 by Innie on 2011.08.16 - 7:04 am

        Hahahah Nalora, great reply!

        Demand cats? hehe

  112. #193 by TherePercy on 2011.08.15 - 9:19 pm

    Brilliant work, Team πŸ™‚

    Quick query: Submissions in developer program do not show up, so I guess they were not part of the ‘general’ migration. Is there any timeframe in which that will be done?

    • #194 by Michael Wilson on 2011.08.15 - 9:26 pm

      Well, you should have your developer items in your inventory (clothes at least – you can’t seen vehicles and such).

      But we haven’t re-synched the Developer role, so the differences between your new Avoid and your old one will make it look like you submissions aren’t there for now.

      • #195 by TherePercy on 2011.08.15 - 9:29 pm

        Right, gotcha. Yes, I was actually talking about the developer role, from which you can put x items of your designs in auctions.

        Ok, I’ll be patient πŸ˜€

      • #196 by Nancy Russell on 2011.08.16 - 7:40 pm

        I must have been very, very good because I have vehicles, houses, pazes, etc returned to my avie’s inventory. I can’t wait till Christmas…..Oh, Santa-a-a

        Mooly

  113. #197 by toufovou on 2011.08.15 - 9:14 pm

    Next test for the Guinea Pigs is to see if they can drive!!!

    • #198 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.08.16 - 5:45 am

      Or shoot… ROFL

    • #199 by kelayna on 2011.08.16 - 9:22 am

      • #200 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.08.16 - 1:34 pm

        LMAOOO that was priceless!

      • #201 by IMAKOS on 2011.08.16 - 1:48 pm

        lol.. This just cracked me up… hahahaha

      • #202 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.08.16 - 3:45 pm

        I love that thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

    • #203 by kelayna on 2011.08.16 - 9:22 am

      hehehe

    • #204 by Thomas Campbell on 2011.08.16 - 2:03 pm

      are there any expected changes in the templates for develper items,,,just ask cause I wanted to get a start on makein a few while I was waiting for the world to open

  1. trendy clothes

Leave a Reply

