Visitor at 41.234.164.20 from Egypt, I am *not* amused

  • I was not amused that you asked the same question on the blog, over and over and over and over and over again.
  • I was not amused that you asked the same question over and over and over and over and over, even though it had been answered. You may not have liked the answer, but that was the answer.
  • I was not amused that you persisted, even when Kismet (the software that WordPress uses to control comment SPAM) decided you were a spammer, and started putting your comments in in the “Spam” bin. You’ll notice that I didn’t disagree with it.

But I was least amused when you tried to log into my There account this morning at 4:46 AM from 41.234.164.20, which is the same place you post your comments from. Did you think I wouldn’t notice?

Stop it.

We now return to our regular cheerful, spam-free programming.

  1. #1 by _Taz on 2011.09.27 - 5:03 pm

    :O hmm i wonder who it is, not too many egyptian therians

  2. #2 by Dihtri (@Dihtri) on 2011.09.26 - 10:19 pm

    Composition wise, I’m looking for more foreground and less background (ie more blood please!), but I’m liking the seagull peeking over the ice behind the polar bear.

  3. #3 by GreenAngel on 2011.09.21 - 7:10 am

    Hi everyone, back here today on There forum, still waiting patiently for There to open it doors for us Thereians to be home once again

  4. #4 by icristian on 2011.09.21 - 6:33 am

    I am sooo excited about there. I was in there for 5 years when it closed and it was like home for me. Thank you for all the hard work.

  5. #6 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.09.21 - 12:24 am

    I can’t find the post right now but you wrote that There.com should create romantic spots? Well many very talented members have made some awsome romantic spots. You just have to explore the world to see all it has to hold. There are so many awsome spots that I have been to that the members themselves have created. Maybe we can have a blog with the most romantic spots in there. It will take along time to find them all but maybe a group could be made to find them? Just a suggestion, I may or may not be interested in doing this. I will let you know next week. Well of course after i get in to world I can get to work.
    sassydancer

  6. #7 by Aion on 2011.09.20 - 9:57 pm

    Egypt… How… Exotic ?

  7. #8 by martin71a on 2011.09.20 - 9:40 pm

    so what heppens next on testing ?

  8. #9 by GreenAngel on 2011.09.20 - 5:36 pm

    Again, I am checking out updated news about There, cant hardly wait until I see mine own place again and especially mine pets, yeah!!!! open, open There, I am here waiting to be home again

  9. #10 by Dustin4040 on 2011.09.20 - 4:19 pm

    Cant wait till there opens!!! we are so close!!!

  10. #11 by JasonMK on 2011.09.20 - 3:46 pm

    Instead of posting an IP address, why don’t we use the power of the internet to reach out and activate their webcam and post that live on the blog…or would that welcome retaliation?

  11. #12 by Coolangatta on 2011.09.20 - 3:16 pm

    I miss the Ping Pong Avatar Cannon:p

  12. #13 by GreenAngel on 2011.09.20 - 2:43 pm

    Here I am again, waiting patiently for There to open ,standing the door, peeking in, saying, open, open There, I am ready to come home πŸ™‚

  13. #15 by WizardK on 2011.09.20 - 2:10 pm

    If Wishes Was Horses Beggers Would Ride

  14. #16 by WizardK on 2011.09.20 - 2:08 pm

    I Cant Wait to drop out a Track In Frosty And Start an Event or buy a christmas tree to help kids i think that was the best time for me the Trees i Hope thers open in time for christmas

  15. #17 by kelayna on 2011.09.20 - 1:39 pm

    • #18 by justagreatguy on 2011.09.20 - 6:25 pm

      FUUUUNY!!! “Row” lol

    • #19 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.09.21 - 12:51 am

      ha ha how cute!!

  16. #20 by martin71 on 2011.09.20 - 10:45 am

    its gravy from his dinner what he left:)

  17. #21 by GreenAngel on 2011.09.20 - 10:35 am

    Another day waiting for There to open, yeah!!!! I have big plans, really big plans when I return home to There

    • #22 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.20 - 10:49 am

      Don’t we all…
      Almost There though!

  18. #23 by Okalnix on 2011.09.20 - 10:02 am

    A co-wokker at work is a hobby photographer.
    I ask him a photo to show you,becorse you like nature.

    He is realy good in making photo’s.

    Great photo of the bear.
    But what is that red collor were he stand on.

  19. #24 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.20 - 9:47 am

    Michael, have you noticed that YowNow have taken the name “UOT” (University Of There) and at the top they have put “Formerly University Of There”, is this allowed? Just wondering… It is sort of implying that they made the name. Arrogance.

    • #25 by NathanAvis on 2011.09.20 - 10:04 am

      Yownow, ahahahaha. I almost forgot it existed πŸ™‚

      • #26 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.20 - 10:48 am

        I saw someone else comment about it on this post earlier and I thought “Hm. Forgot about this.” , Checked the site and it is just trying to copy There, I swear! Cant people think up their own idea’s nowadays?

      • #27 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.20 - 10:52 am

        Ohhh I dunno. According to there super-secret forums (which I’m not allowed to vist):

        Hello YowNowians,

        Exciting news! As we prepare for the Grand Opening of Your Other World we are closing these forums to begin migration onto the new server and into the actual platform.

        Those of you in the Private Beta test group will not see any major changes.

        Everyone else will see an information update page ONLY FOR YOU!

        Even better, we will be combing through the posts of all active forum members – past and present – and preparing a special early invitation list that will let YOU, our loyal friends, have the first opportunity to join YowNow.com when we begin allowing in the public.

        This will reserve your names, and give you special rewards and a very special designation when we open. This is our way of thanking you for your support, faith and participation.

        As we prepare to unleash a next-generation virtual world never before seen in history, we have one word of advice for you:

        Get ready for the ride of your lives!

        Sounds like we’re all going to miss out!

      • #28 by MrScrooge on 2011.09.20 - 12:29 pm

        I’m banned forever and ever and ever from GnawlGrowl. or whatever they’re calling themselves now. I was so horribly distraught when I tried to visit and learned that my IP was shunned from their excellent service. I cried and screamed “why” as I banged my fists on the floor.

        Then I stopped laughing and deleted the VowGal bookmark from Google Chrome. Have fun over there in Imagination Land, Reid. I hope you get your happy pills soon. I can vouch that they actually work. Soon you will stop obsessing over who is plotting against you(no one) and will stop “seeing” people who are out to undo you (though I’m not sure, how does one undo that which is not done?). Okay, I’m done. LOL

      • #29 by xSnoopy on 2011.09.20 - 12:29 pm

        “After years of research and development by our team of brilliant visionaries, artists, engineers, designers, modelers, educators, and business managers, we are proud and excited to share this wonderful new virtual world experience with you”
        W T F ????
        Brilliant? Looks more like a bunch of Copy and Paste employees to me!
        That beach scene, on the home page, with a buggy and palm trees looks exactingly like any beach in There.
        Sooooo, what kind of a unique experience are they selling?
        I have been driving my buggies on beaches just like that one for almost 7 years.
        I’m thinking that, however easy they think it will be to police their world, they are in for quite a shock.
        See you in There,
        GP3D, xSnoopy

      • #30 by Seg_Vio on 2011.09.20 - 1:20 pm

        I imagine HowNowBrownCow to look something like this myself : http://i53.tinypic.com/k5626t.jpg

      • #31 by Eatings, Sputters, Pneumonia, ect. on 2011.09.20 - 8:59 pm

        LOL at YowNow.

        It should be called the idiotic, under-minded, less advanced, suckier, There.com

      • #32 by Christy Clendenen on 2011.09.21 - 6:41 am

        I never got any farther than the front page…. it just looked like a project my brother had in his first semester of college ( He’s a programmer) I know there is a bit of scrambling going on in other worlds with them knowing that There will be back soon and they will be losing a good bit off their gamers πŸ™‚

    • #33 by toufovou on 2011.09.20 - 11:30 am

      I wonder how many times those folks at YowNow will migrate to new forums and servers, how many new websites they will create and how many more grand opening dates they will announce…

      • #34 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.20 - 12:07 pm

        Oh no! We’re going to miss out!? This… This can’t be…!

        @toufovou I was thinking exactly the same thing, the development is completely disorganized.

      • #35 by YankeeintheSouth on 2011.09.20 - 3:46 pm

        I’v seen their avatars…thats one thing they didnt copy and paste from There. Just in my opinion, its worse then sl avies. I was feeling left out when everyone was banned so I went on their site to get banned. It only took me a hour and a half but yeah I finally got banned also. I’v never wished to be banned except for that site, just something about that site that makes you wish for it…

    • #36 by Skyefire on 2011.09.20 - 1:24 pm

      UoT was always a member group, not an official thing as far as I am aware. I would guess they are welcome to make whatever mistakes they want. A while back they wanted to enter all VWs and spread out but I had the impression that changed after the whole Yownow thing. Dunno though, maybe they do participate in multiple worlds still.

  20. #37 by Charity on 2011.09.20 - 9:42 am

    I just want to say that I also like the fact that Michael is taking the time to keep us updated! I cant even tell you how excited I was to return back to the there.com website for the 100th time since it closed to see that it was reopening. I love there, I spent countless hours on tracks in my buggy and hosting events. I have tried many other games and none of them even come close to there. The anticipation of getting into there again and seeing my favourite places and friends is killing me. This blog makes the wait a little easier I must say. THANK YOU MICHAEL WILSON FOR REOPENING THERE WE LOVE YOU ❀ ❀ πŸ™‚

  21. #38 by Jordan on 2011.09.20 - 7:39 am

    Kind of sad….Just keep smiling and wait patiently. πŸ™‚

  22. #39 by dadamonk on 2011.09.20 - 6:25 am

    We’ve been talking a lot about this on our FB groups. People just don’t get that this is your PRIVATE blog. It’s not a binding contact every time you mention stuff. Everyone should feel very thankful that you are taking the time to let us even know what is going on. I think some think they are entitled to be told day by day what is going on. We aren’t owners here people, and we aren’t paying for this time. Just be thankful we are getting our world back, and be happy when There is ready.

  23. #40 by Joseph P Risley on 2011.09.20 - 5:20 am

    It’s not like MW isn’t a big computer/on-line/tech guru who knows how things work…. would think people would quit trying such “junior” cr@p on him.

    • #41 by Lostyyy on 2011.09.20 - 7:26 am

      Exactly. Way to bite the hand that feeds you people. I doubt the majority of people care about Michael and just use him to get back in the game. Michael is trying his best. Once you are the owner of a massive virtual world and know what it takes to run one, THEN and only then, can you criticize.

      • #42 by Barbie Doll on 2011.09.20 - 11:35 am

        Then and only then you’ll realize you’re not the one feeding people, they are the ones feeding you.

      • #43 by xSnoopy on 2011.09.20 - 11:59 am

        Barbie,
        Only partially true!
        If it were not for Michael, there would be nothing for us to feed!!
        Thus the comment “Don’t bite the hand that feeds you”!!

  24. #44 by MeadowAngel on 2011.09.20 - 4:51 am

    Mandy, sorry I can’t help. I’m not tech minded at all but Ecugirly posted yesterday that she was having trouble too so it’s not just you. On the other hand, it doesn’t seem to be something affecting everyone. I just tried to log in to There IM and got in fine. I’m not sure what would be causing some people to have trouble and other’s not. Hopefully someone with more tech skills than me will post a response and help you out. Good luck getting it sorted out. πŸ™‚

    • #45 by 12mandy on 2011.09.20 - 6:36 am

      ok thanks meadowangel for your reply ill just have be patient it might right itself but as you say its strange how it affects some and not others
      its happened before to me but righted itself cople days later,i also lost my transactions more then once,as ive got a few thousand items in
      my account some days they dont show up so strange,just before i was unable log in my transactions had dissappeared no sign of them,
      perhaps theres bug or glitch, ill just have be patient hope they reappear,thanks again for reply,mandy

  25. #46 by 12mandy on 2011.09.20 - 1:53 am

    greetings esorry to bring this up here,but for last two days i keep getting error when i try log in to my THEREIM has there been any changes to
    login address that i might have missed one ive got is = c:\makena\thereIM\thereIM.exe-l http://webapps.prod.there.com/addrdisc/addrdisc

    is this address in target area valid,thanks for any help with this problem,mandy

    • #47 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.09.20 - 6:56 am

      @ 12mandy here is the target I have C:\Makena\ThereIM\ThereIM.exe -l http://webapps.prod.there.com/addrdisc/addrdisc it seems you are missing the space between exe and -i in your target. If you have anymore problems you can always go to feedback@thereinc.com. Dan is always really good at getting right back to you.
      sassydancer

      • #48 by 12mandy on 2011.09.20 - 9:34 am

        hi cyndi thanks for reply yes i think you are correct i did not have space between exe and -l that could be it ill retype it and see, thanks again,mandy

  26. #49 by Cassi on 2011.09.20 - 1:47 am

    Seriously, people need to take a massive chill pill, and just relax. There.com is not going to reopen any faster if MW does not post his pictures on HIS blog. He does have to have down time from working on our home, otherwise we can only expect there to be errors. They are human, not machine (I’m assuming anyway πŸ™‚ ). This blog is where MW can let us into his world, and share with us what makes him tick. If you don’t like it, please delete it from your favorites list and load up There.com everyday and see if its reopened from there.

    On a different note, TY MW for the pictures, comments, and random bits of humor that have come from this blog. Maybe we should all go back to the roots of the internet when BLOGS were how people connected and shared their lives πŸ™‚ Oh how I miss the late 90s on the internet lol. (NOT) πŸ™‚

    • #50 by thereuser on 2011.09.20 - 4:29 am

      so wait… I thought if he posted pictures of rabbits, there.com would open faster, when he posts terrapins there.com would open slower… and when he posts big bears there.com will rummage through your ice chest…. πŸ˜€

  27. #51 by _Overscore on 2011.09.19 - 11:16 pm

    After reading the majority of the previous comments, I would like to personally thank Mr. MW for his interaction with the There community. Even if the updates don’t always pertain to the progress of the game development, it’s still nice to check in and find activity. The efforts that he and his staff put into reopening There often goes unnoticed by us. So on behalf of myself and everyone who might agree with me, thank you guys for all that you do.

    We humbly and respectfully embrace our Therian overlords. ‘Bow’

  28. #52 by LArocks4me on 2011.09.19 - 9:34 pm

    @ 3cmaldito…are you a blog terrorist too like that Egyptian ( Warning I ) ? waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa I’m scared . They are everywhere now!!!

    Shoooooo…you pesky Impatient people.

    • #53 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.20 - 5:11 am

      I’m not sure but I think he’s the guy that bought Alex’s Arctic from Snipers.

  29. #54 by Buddy Schreiber on 2011.09.19 - 9:09 pm

    what an idiot….. sorry that there are a few bad grapes in the bunch.

  30. #55 by Thumdar on 2011.09.19 - 9:08 pm

    I personally would like to read a blog entry on your bicycle riding. Getting out there lately? I did a 23 mile the other day (on my $450 hybrid Trek) and it felt fantastic. Maybe one day I’ll spend some real money and get a road bike. Let’s see a pic of your bike! Besides, it can’t be all wildlife photography, hackers and There.com, can it???

  31. #56 by Lostyyy on 2011.09.19 - 8:55 pm

    Can someone send me a link to this “hackers” blog? What a retard, stalking and trying to hack MW’s account. He sounds like some creepy psycho to boot.

    Also MW, ignore all the people, who bitch or complain at you. Mostly just illegitimate complaints not worth noting. Moving on. We know you are doing your best. Thank you for deciding to reopen There. πŸ™‚

  32. #57 by IndyLou on 2011.09.19 - 8:04 pm

    Was looking at the There.com website this evening, and found on page http://www.prod.there.com/info/members/status a big orange button that reads “There is Open” and next to it, “Already signed up? Login Here.” I sat and stared at it for a long time thinking “Do I dare click it?” And then it hit me; Dangit, I’ve forgotten my password again already. ROFL.

  33. #58 by Craig Hartley on 2011.09.19 - 7:47 pm

    WOW, someone actually tried to log into YOUR account? :/

    Damn – Some people don’t just like being thrown to the lions, the jump in with steaks strapped to they’re hind O_o

  34. #59 by kingseth on 2011.09.19 - 7:21 pm

    MW I really dont understand how you go through all this garbage people put on you all day. If I was with you I would of probably lost it a loooooong time ago. Instead of complaining about nothing people should be so grateful were so close to getting back the game we all love.

  35. #60 by Faunarose on 2011.09.19 - 6:13 pm

    I love mw

    • #61 by Wendy Stoll (Wendy50s) on 2011.09.21 - 2:23 am

      me too, haha. I’d even let him win at spades. Once.

  36. #62 by 3cmaldito on 2011.09.19 - 5:26 pm

    @ MW

    Your absolutely correct. I am looking forward for your next serious update.

  37. #63 by GreenAngel on 2011.09.19 - 5:05 pm

    Ok, where is mine trapped bottle, so I can trapped this hacker and use my paintgun to shoot him until he says uncle

    • #64 by Eric D. Copeland on 2011.09.20 - 4:35 pm

      Hell i envy the person who gets to take the pic’s, can i go on your nexet pic trip?? The wife and son is optional.lol

  38. #65 by 3cmaldito on 2011.09.19 - 4:51 pm

    .
    @ Cory

    Is like this, people will not worry about “weeds” until they are growing in their backyard.

    @ MW

    I simply stated that a real update about progress would be more appropriate than exotic pictures or revealing that you are able to detect and identify pesky people halfway across the globe.

    IMHO most users play along in fear of reprisal, or a longer wait time to be in game cause seriously, who reads this blog on a daily basis to look at “interesting pictures”? I am positive many will respond that they possess a genuine interest and while this may be very well so I highly doubt it.

    The one singularity here that not one user can question is our desire to return to our v-world and for that opportunity I am gratefu.

    • #66 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 4:54 pm

      It’s my personal blog. If you don’t like the content, don’t read it. Sorry.

      • #67 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 5:26 pm

        Oh, by the way, the last update on There.com was Thursday, 2 business days ago.

      • #68 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.20 - 5:06 am

        I like this blog just the way it is.

        No other CEO of a company in my experience has ever been this “approachable” and shows Michael Wilson is more than happy to engage in conversations with his user base. That and it’s really cool to see where Michael has been in the world. Kind of like vicarious global exploring.

        Try chatting up someone like Bill Gates.. Or Ted Turner, and tell me how that works out for ya.

        So there.. neener neener.

      • #69 by justagreatguy on 2011.09.20 - 7:39 am

        I like the blog just like it is and I would not want a thing changed! I check the blog everyday to see what others post and check to see for updates and to see if MW post any more of those cool pictures. The blog is 100% great and 99% of the people are great!! To bad All the people can’t be 100% great. The 1% are rude people remind me of the griefers in There. They just try to run it for everyone, but we all know how to deal with griefers in our own ways and they always get whats coming to them! It takes a lot of dum to mess with MW blog, so i’m sure this 1% will pay and it wont be pretty!!!

      • #70 by NathanAvis on 2011.09.20 - 9:59 am

        Just keep doing yer thing, Michael πŸ™‚ lol we like the blog for what it is.

      • #71 by David H on 2011.09.20 - 8:53 pm

        You would have to admit though, it is the only source of official news about There.com opening, there is no other personal blog or other, that we can reference to get this information.
        And if people are trying to get some official word on There.com and then get the aftermath of a Polar Bear having just finished a meal, they, like I, would be thinking, WTF?

        Which is what I thought when looking for an update.
        It’s all well and good that this is your personal blog but then can we please have an official site for info about There.com, then xSnoopy can see his feasting Polar Bears and hacking IP’s and we can see info about There.com.

      • #72 by Eatings, Sputters, Pneumonia, ect. on 2011.09.20 - 9:04 pm

        “personal blog.”

        Yes, PERSONAL, and I feel like we’re personal friends when I read it. (:

        @Lady_Tigrane, I also love the blog the way it is. These pictures actually do fascinate me. Shows the true feeling in photography.

        @3cmaldito, 3 words you’ll never hear MW say… “Let him live.” <– Think about that one.

    • #73 by Cory on 2011.09.19 - 4:56 pm

      Agree 100% , they care more about updates , the game itself , instead of the blog . But I have checked the blog almost daily when I can (First person who posted when MW released the topic about having a poll to open there again) Lately though , I really haven’t been interested in There anymore , which is strange becuase I would 110% play the game again.

    • #74 by xSnoopy on 2011.09.20 - 5:04 am

      3cmaldito,
      IMHO, You certainly are not showing any desire to return to game any time soon.
      I can only speak for myself and those I have talked with, in game and IM. All of them read this blog regularly and thoroughly enjoy the pictures posted by Michael.
      Here is MY view of your childish tirade. Your either younger than 18 or a banned member.
      Either way, I doubt that you will be seeing Zephyr (which, BTW, is fantastic) any time soon.
      My guess, from personal experience, is that your at the end of the line. Several million miles beyond Pluto, squinting to try and see Paiz or Zona.
      Don’t be surprised, when your returned to There, to discover the Welcome Walkway is nowhere in sight. The Tower in Zephyr is and your forcefield is turned off. You can’t teleport or leave the Zephyr area.
      Oh, one more little gem, expect a welcoming committee.
      Here is another little gem I will share with you. My father once told me “If you have nothing good to say, SAY NOTHING!”
      The Zephyr Beagle, πŸ™‚
      GP3D, xSnoopy

    • #75 by Wendy Stoll (Wendy50s) on 2011.09.21 - 2:27 am

      I like the blog and the pictures, and the humor. This is MW’s blog, and I like seeing his pictures. And I DO look for new pictures, and I want to see what happens with the bike riding (as asked by Thumdar.) Remember, this is not the There forums, but MW’s personal blog.

  39. #76 by justagreatguy on 2011.09.19 - 4:17 pm

    Michael Wilson, find out where he lives we will go kick his fat butt! I’m sure most of us will be glad hold him down for you, we got your back!!!

  40. #77 by Cory on 2011.09.19 - 3:33 pm

    *RAGE* where is the edit button when you need one.

  41. #78 by Cory on 2011.09.19 - 3:33 pm

    Funny how people are getting so worked up over this. It reall is no big deal and tbh…who cares? We all already know that just by logging into his account or even trying wouldn’t harm a thing , and stop posting disrespectful things about other religions / countries , you know who you are.

    • #79 by NathanAvis on 2011.09.20 - 9:57 am

      For the record I have friends from Egypt and family currently living/working there. Falafel is a common food in Egypt and the vast majority of Egyptians practice Muslim and Islamic faith. Mubarak is a dictator that got overthrown from government this year. I know your comment was directed at me but please don’t jump to conclusions.

      I was making a light-hearted jab at the dweeb trying to login as MW on his own service as well as spam (ludicrous I know!). I was NOT taking an opportunity to make an uneducated, racist and stereotypical remark towards a foreigner. If anything, your post regarding the issue is more ignorant than mine!

      • #80 by Cory on 2011.09.20 - 11:43 am

        actualy my post wasn’t directed at you at all , I had not even seen your post.

  42. #81 by LeeCarmen08 on 2011.09.19 - 3:27 pm

    ………..Nice.

    • #82 by Achenar on 2011.09.19 - 7:03 pm

      Yeah and never touch the home-made mayonnaise ! πŸ™‚

  43. #83 by 3cmaldito on 2011.09.19 - 3:24 pm

    πŸ˜•

    Really, like pictures were not bad enough. Are we so far ahead of schedule that the most sensible idea is to emulate the local media’s idea and post senseless bits of negative information deviate from more overruling issues?

    Can we have an update when you guys are done.dawdling, please.

    • #84 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 4:13 pm

      Excuse me?

      • #85 by Raymond Scheffer on 2011.09.20 - 1:23 am

        I like the Photos πŸ˜€ Will you keep a personal photo blog MW? (When There opens) like on WordPress or Facebook? Would be really cool!

    • #86 by kingseth on 2011.09.19 - 4:48 pm

      Talk about a lack of gratitude…….

      • #87 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 4:50 pm

        We don’t expect gratitude, but if this guy happens to go to a restaurant with you, don’t them talk to the waiter until all of your food has been served.

      • #88 by Christy Clendenen on 2011.09.19 - 5:18 pm

        NEVER EVER piss of the person serving or cooking your food… If you need further clarification on this watch the movie Waiting, it’s basically a documentary LOL People who have worked in the service industry at some point in their lives know what Im talking about *giggles and drops your steak on the floor*

      • #89 by Eatings, Sputters, Pneumonia, ect. on 2011.09.20 - 9:06 pm

        LOL, Christy ‘Waiting…” showed me to never piss off your servers.

      • #90 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.21 - 5:47 am

        I bet with the tip this guy would leave at a resturant, Brinks would have to come in to help the waitress carry home that whole quarter tip he’d give her…..

    • #91 by MeadowAngel on 2011.09.20 - 4:39 am

      Wow! Really? Are you serious? That was just rude! First of all…This is MW’s personal blog. He can post anything he wants here. And second… just because HE is posting here doesn’t mean the engineers aren’t working on the world. And third… no one can or should work ALL the time. Everyone gets a break. But most of all… Again, this is his PERSONAL blog. This isn’t the There website or anything like that. No one is forcing you to read this.

      • #92 by MeadowAngel on 2011.09.20 - 4:40 am

        Definitly need that code for tomatoes, MW! πŸ˜›

      • #93 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.21 - 5:52 am

        He keeps that attitude up and he’s gonna be really lonely in his Arctic Arena.

    • #94 by Wendy Stoll (Wendy50s) on 2011.09.21 - 2:29 am

      Boy, do YOU have some nerve!! Just don’t read the blog. And you’re damned lucky he’s giving us ANYTHING here.

  44. #95 by kingseth on 2011.09.19 - 3:16 pm

    There are people who do dumb things, and then there are dumb people. This alleged hacker does not fit the first or latter of that statement. Instead this hacker falls into a category were only a few people that I know of can, and these group of people are called ”Scum”. I dont think there is a better word to describe this person.

    • #96 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.20 - 2:25 am

      Don’t forget the Euler diagram, though; it’ll help you realize that most of “scum” overlaps on “dumb people”.

  45. #97 by YankeeintheSouth on 2011.09.19 - 2:45 pm

    Ok people…I think you forgot how to laugh soooooo, here you go! haha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcN08Tg3PWw&feature=player_embedded

  46. #98 by IMAKOS on 2011.09.19 - 2:16 pm

    Oh great!! A Warning, Now we have to worry about you too…. may I suggest you place your Hand between your legs and jump up and down until your Test**les descend once they do, you might find we are more receptive to your Word of causion but we aren’t interested in your ” online psycho babble bulls**t”

    Oh and HideMyAss.com is that like for Big BUTTs.. I could lose a few Pounds haha and a HideMyAss.com makes perfect sense ..lol

    IMAKOS

    P.S. DID I mention how Happy I was that There.com is Opening?

    • #99 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.19 - 2:38 pm

      I figured it was some kid who’s “landing gear” hadn’t dropped yet

    • #100 by mimi06 on 2011.09.19 - 3:41 pm

      rofl big hugz to you IMAKOS.. I so love how you word things.. rofl..

  47. #101 by Escape on 2011.09.19 - 2:04 pm

    Hang On..

  48. #102 by Ecugirly on 2011.09.19 - 1:48 pm

    Anyone having problems logging in? I’ve been logging in fine for the longest time and yesterday, my computer restarted and now i’m getting the HTTP connection to 0.0.0.0 port 0 for timeout reached, canceling connection message when I try and log in..hmmmm

  49. #103 by JonmiChel There on 2011.09.19 - 1:41 pm

    LMao, what a great update for today, i guess I will just go with “y..aa..yy..” πŸ™‚

  50. #104 by NathanAvis on 2011.09.19 - 1:35 pm

    Go chow on some falafel and pray to Allah you get unbanned, Mr. 41!
    While you’re at it go give Mubarak a call and ask him to slap you πŸ™‚

    • #105 by fulkenstien on 2011.09.19 - 2:26 pm

      you shouldnt list the post number as the person you are insulting because at the time i saw this and looked back up at #41 and it was MW’s post rofl

      • #106 by ant1977 on 2011.09.19 - 4:29 pm

        I believe Mr. 41 is referencing the person using the IP address noted in this particular blog.

  51. #107 by disabledxdrive on 2011.09.19 - 1:17 pm

    IP noted an set aside for now, this kid must think he is akin to ‘Anonymous’ however I *know* their eye’s are Not on There.com or the Great Oz an his magical team. Threats are so weak especially when you’ve been caught with your ass out…

    -Disabled X Drive
    EnsignAndy aka Andrew Sertich

  52. #108 by kevman95 on 2011.09.19 - 1:14 pm

    Gotta love people trying to mask there IPs to do this kind of thing.

    I know i am banned aswell, but i dont stoop to such low levels such as this.

    This person seriously needs to get a life.

  53. #109 by Sniperbait on 2011.09.19 - 12:33 pm

    There is really no words… but one, pathetic. And interesting info on the eating habits by the way MW. Did not know that, but had honestly wondered. I also call on everyone to wash there cars. When you wash your car it is sure to rain, and maybe a Rain dance wouldn’t hurt. If you don’t need rain, instead of water throw dirt on it.

    how to drive a car: green means stop, red means go, and yellow means pause in the center

    • #110 by Beta2003 on 2011.09.19 - 12:49 pm

      In california it seems to be:
      Green means go
      Yellow means go faster
      Red means you didn’t go fast enough
      πŸ™‚

      • #111 by Sniperbait on 2011.09.19 - 4:52 pm

        I imagine that one also includes special blue lights…:)

    • #112 by jimony on 2011.09.19 - 1:30 pm

      And the right pedal is to make the car stop and the one to the left of it makes it go? And if you have a third one, don’t touch that one, it is an emergency brake, only to be used in the case of an accident.

  54. #113 by MeadowAngel on 2011.09.19 - 12:20 pm

    That was just silly to think he was gonna be able to log in to your account.

    • #114 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 12:26 pm

      Yah, can you imagine their surprise when they logged in and found themselves enjoying a little solitude chained up in a cage in Zephyr wearing nothing but pin….er, uh, never mind.

      • #115 by Ltbigdog There on 2011.09.19 - 12:57 pm

        Now where is my paintball gun?

      • #116 by MeadowAngel on 2011.09.20 - 4:26 am

        LOL too funny… Now that’s something I’d pay to see. Can you guys maybe whip up a quick code for some tomatoes we can throw at the village idiot? πŸ˜›

      • #117 by softNdark on 2011.09.20 - 5:47 pm

        Laughingggggggg

  55. #118 by Phil Reinsmith on 2011.09.19 - 12:08 pm

    Is that, a Polar Bear? Looks like a Kodiak to me…..Been wrong before, may be now. Just sayin’

    • #119 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 12:21 pm

      The only way to tell the difference is by the pattern of spots at the back of their tongue.

      • #120 by Lady_Tigrane on 2011.09.19 - 1:15 pm

        I would NOT want to be the Ursinologist doing that research….

    • #121 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.19 - 2:07 pm

      If you have that much blood in your fur, it’ll be hard for folks to tell what your natural color is, too.

  56. #122 by Escape on 2011.09.19 - 12:00 pm

    Without going into detail, I am glad this info is shared with us. ‘tu

  57. #123 by Raymond Scheffer on 2011.09.19 - 11:46 am

    I might sound wrong here, but isn’t it better to just ban and ignore people like this? I mean, it’s cool we see you’re taking actions, but it will just bring out hate feelings to a lot I think, personal opinion,

    • #124 by MrScrooge on 2011.09.19 - 12:23 pm

      I think someone pushed him a little too far this time, I can only imagine all the other crap he gets from day to day that we never know about. For those who have the hateful feelings, they don’t have to come here. Hell, there’s a dandy ol’ virtual –er, planned virtual world for them over at yownow.com. They’ll be embraced there. Until they’re banned and then they’ll probably be back here. But hey, RLP is going to open someday!. . .someday.

      • #125 by Raymond Scheffer on 2011.09.20 - 1:11 am

        Yeah, you are right, but I meant.. people will be pissed at the hackers, not at Michael Wilson, I wish we all could help him somehow! For now, twisting our fingers and reading his blog πŸ˜€

        Yaya MW I love you ❀ So Happy to see that you're re-opening. You have Paypal so I can buy you a cup of coffee or a flaming banana? ;D

  58. #126 by dx on 2011.09.19 - 11:45 am

    Dear 41.234.164.20,

    Nice wallpaper.

  59. #127 by SaltySilver on 2011.09.19 - 11:26 am

    41.234.164.20 from Egypt….. Have you NO shame?

  60. #128 by Warning I on 2011.09.19 - 11:01 am

    I find it sad you cant realise thats a proxy IP, no im not that guy btw, but really, you think a hacker who lives in egypts has had 1,801 offenses and dosnt use a proxy, pure ignorance dude, and just because i know youll post my ip or some shit im using a proxy as well. if you post this ip there will be consequences just because the principle of it. but im posting this to tell you that someone who has hacked/attempted to hack you and has 1,801 offenses, most being ddos should not be taken lightly, as unstable as your server is right now he could ruin your entire company, long-term as well. look at WBC, before you post peoples ip’s/emails think about if that person could or will retaliate, you are gonna keep doing it and everything youve worked on is gonna be ruined.

    • #129 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 12:00 pm

      Oh you’re using HideMyAss.com. How cute.

    • #131 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 12:14 pm

      Let me make sure I have this straight.

      You know I don’t make a cent off this.

      You know that the people who benefit from this are There’s members.

      You know that some idiot – who’s running out of a residential service by the way – decided to try and log into the service as me.

      You know I, as I promised clearly, exposed this person’s (allegedly fake) IP. Which, if you’re right, shouldn’t harm them since you say it’s a proxy.

      So your answer is that you’re going to warn me not to post the IP address from hidemyass.com which you’re posting from (which is a proxy address), to punish me? On “principles”?

      So, in affect, you’re threatening everyone who wants to use There.com. Because of a person you don’t even know, on some imagined sense of principles?

      Seriously?

    • #132 by MrScrooge on 2011.09.19 - 12:18 pm

      Get over yourself, “warning”. Also, while you’re at it — piss off.

      • #133 by Achenar on 2011.09.20 - 12:01 pm

        WTG Mr.S!!!!!!!!!! :))

      • #134 by Superjuice on 2011.09.20 - 1:24 pm

        Woot! You tell em Scrooge!

    • #135 by Tre_Ghost on 2011.09.19 - 12:35 pm

      lol a hacker in Egypt isn’t likely going to be a problem. He’s more worried about being shot when walking down the street over his religion or something. Unless There has gotten on the bad side of hackers in China or Russia I think they can handle it. Host name:
      host-41.234.164.20.tedata.net note
      Country:
      Egypt
      Country code:
      EG
      Region:
      06
      City:
      Alexandria Just to show the city with the country

    • #136 by Tre_Ghost on 2011.09.19 - 12:43 pm

      Also you said most being ddos attacks, I seen it says only 1 of those is a ddos attack

    • #137 by mmeodiles on 2011.09.19 - 1:26 pm

      Go take a hike warning!!! To small to post your real self ???? hmmm

    • #138 by Eatings, Sputters, Pneumonia, ect. on 2011.09.20 - 9:15 pm

      Lol his IP wasn’t fake. Seeing as it can be traceable to his City. With a subscription fee of $49.99 I can find his house. Would you like to pay that for me, Mr Warning?

    • #139 by Cyndi Yonkers on 2011.09.21 - 12:13 am

      @ Warning……..Why do you even do this? Don’t you have anything else to do with your time? You must be so miserable, to make others suffer. Michael is making there com come back because he knows we missed it. I seriously doubt he is gonna get rich off this. Please leave us alone so we can all go home to the Virtual World that we love. Many of us can’t get out and about like most people. Maybe we have ristrictions. This world allows us to feel free to do the things we wish we could do. Don’t PISS ON OUR PARADE.!!!!

  61. #140 by Bumpin42 on 2011.09.19 - 10:44 am

    And ta think i thought the seagull was teaching the bear how to paint lol : )0

  62. #141 by Thumdar on 2011.09.19 - 10:42 am

    Won’t this post will only fuel the fool? I always get the feeling it’s the same person who’s making all the trouble. I wonder if you feel the same (rhetorical).

    • #142 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.19 - 10:46 am

      “Won’t this post will only fuel the fool?”

      Personal experiance-yes.

  63. #143 by xSnoopy on 2011.09.19 - 10:26 am

    Michael,
    Here is a better idea:
    Turn his Forcefield off.
    Send him to Sector 99
    Keep him from leaving that sector.
    There are quite a few of that have not griefed anyone for more than 18 months. πŸ™‚
    He will have sand where no man has ever had sand before.
    When we get done with him, he will wish he never heard of There.
    Just your friendly Beagle,
    GP3D, xSnoopy

    • #144 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.19 - 10:46 am

      Perfect.

    • #145 by Eatings, Sputters, Pneumonia, ect. on 2011.09.20 - 9:15 pm

      Love it.

  64. #146 by mimi06 on 2011.09.19 - 10:24 am

    sigh, opened page all excited, saw a NEW something.. then that.. Geesus.. don’t people have anything better to do? Good thing, I’m not his/hers mumma.. 😦 onward we go…

  65. #147 by migman on 2011.09.19 - 10:11 am

    I posted a video on the last update not sure if any one saw it so here.

    • #148 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.19 - 2:03 pm

      What, no gin test?

      Speaking of gin, I’d like to put in a feature request for a future upgrade to gin tables — please, support “laying off”, where the non-knocking player’s cards can be played against knocker’s melds (assuming knocker doesn’t have gin) to reduced deadwood. This can significantly change the strategy of the game, and I learned to play gin with laying off in force.

  66. #149 by karenannafromthere on 2011.09.19 - 10:08 am

    How hilarious…and stupid (not you, OldSchoolPro…that dodo that tried to log in with MW’s account).

  67. #150 by OldSchoolPro on 2011.09.19 - 10:05 am

    At first glance some may think the polar bear killed a seal and is standing on part of an ice shelf. I must inform you that you are wrong, that seagull is the culprit. That bear was just teaching her cub how to hunt for food when a seagull, out of the blue, swooped in and killed her baby. As the polar bear looks on at the seagull in disbelief, the seagull looks down almost ashamed. Although the seagull is not proud about what he has done, he leaves with an empty belly.

    • #151 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 10:12 am

      In this case we’d seen the kill (I spared you those shots), so the seagull is innocent.

      BTW, did you know Polar Bears eat only the blubber, and leave the rest, because the blubber has more calories? Apparently a polar bear needs to eat about 4 1/2 pounds of fat a day to survive. Think about that little injustice next time you’re debating on whether or not to eat that second helping of bacon.

      • #152 by Skyefire on 2011.09.19 - 11:00 am

        They are also very very fond of dumpsters.

      • #153 by Tre_Ghost on 2011.09.19 - 12:38 pm

        Yeah cause there’s plenty of dumpsters in areas where polar bears reside.

      • #154 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 12:43 pm

        That’s because you buy them new and call them “Walk In Refrigerators”

      • #155 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.19 - 1:57 pm

        Trey, there really are dumpsters in a significant fraction of the polar bears’ Canadian range. They range south to the upper end of Hudson Bay and over virtually all of the islands between Canada and Greenland, as well as over all of the permafrost region of North America within a few dozen miles of the sea (it’s a myth that they spend all their time on the pack ice; they’re land predators who hunt on the ice when its condition is suitable). Over the past few decades, their range has overlapped that of the Brown Bear (the non-coastal population of the Kodiak, which name refers to the same bear if it lives within, IIRC, 50 miles of the sea), and they do come into significant contact with human towns, where dumpster diving is much less strenuous, relative to the calories gained, than hunting live prey.

      • #156 by Eric D. Copeland on 2011.09.20 - 4:25 pm

        i always eat my second helping of bacon πŸ™‚

    • #157 by Cynthia on 2011.09.19 - 2:10 pm

      yeah craig

  68. #158 by YankeeintheSouth on 2011.09.19 - 10:01 am

    I hope their getting banned, thats just messed up. I can understand wanting in world but come on….

  69. #159 by Hugsie on 2011.09.19 - 9:47 am

    Um yeah.. as if hacking MW’s login is going to bring there.com back online any faster? What was this dip thinking? Besides isn’t Egypt in the middle of some kina civil war ATM?

    • #160 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.19 - 1:53 pm

      No, that’s Libya. Egypt had theirs a few months ago and have pretty much cleaned it up already.

    • #161 by Danica Ravenheart on 2011.09.20 - 9:28 am

      if anything that just gonna slow things down,,,cause MW is having to take time he could be working on something in there and work on re – securing his account. They are doing nothing but slowing down the process for everyone.

  70. #162 by Jdin707 on 2011.09.19 - 9:32 am

    http://www.bizimbal.com/odb/details.html?id=1016047

    Apparently not his/her first nasty gram

    • #163 by Michael Wilson on 2011.09.19 - 10:07 am

      Very nice! Thanks!

    • #164 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.19 - 10:47 am

      Ah, the prison of the internet.. ”’yay

      • #165 by Alease on 2011.09.19 - 3:22 pm

        Rofl… ‘tu

    • #166 by Danica Ravenheart on 2011.09.20 - 9:14 am

      and I’d be probably not gonna be the last

      ,I don’t know why some one would sink to that level,

      even if you don’t agree with something,,,, acting like a 2 year old (sorry no offence to mature 2 year old kids out there) is not going to solve the problem

      like one of my college professors said, “there is a tactful way to say everything.” If you disagree with an answer to something,,,,simply restating the question is not going to help

      one definitions of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.

  71. #167 by ForTehLulz on 2011.09.19 - 9:30 am

    I’m just awaiting the question on this blog post now… Everyone will rip him to shreds ‘vash

  72. #168 by MrScrooge on 2011.09.19 - 9:26 am

    Wow, the nerve of some people. Well, that person will learn sooner or later that it doesn’t pay to be a. . .jerk. I had a better word in mind but I’m keeping it PG. Seriously kiddo, it’s not worth it. Besides, Michael Wilson owns a polar bear and I have heard rumors that the people who tick him off get fed to that thing. Why do you think I have been so nice to him recently?

  73. #169 by 2_fast_for_u on 2011.09.19 - 9:22 am

    i have to agree with martin that is a pretty awesome picture

  74. #170 by Jay on 2011.09.19 - 9:10 am

    Hi everyone this is my first comment, really pleased to hear there is coming back out, i hope it goes better for you this time.

    Ridiculous, people need to grow up. i agree Watchlight, they should know better.

    Kind regards

  75. #171 by Abacus on 2011.09.19 - 9:02 am

    What a Bastour!

  76. #172 by Faunarose on 2011.09.19 - 9:00 am

    Ban ban ban ban ban ban that guy (I just assume a woman wouldn’t act like that?)

    • #173 by Nevada Dimitri on 2011.09.20 - 2:16 am

      You’d be surprised…

      • #174 by Danica Ravenheart on 2011.09.20 - 9:08 am

        true,,,
        never assume

        altough pig headedly repeation like that sounds like a guy,,,,

        never assume

      • #175 by DirectX on 2011.09.20 - 12:05 pm

        Yeah! Let’s not… misunderestimate… women. They can figure stuff out too…

        25-15-21 1-18-5 8-15-20

    • #176 by Scotty Moorefield J.R on 2011.09.20 - 10:35 am

      Exspect the unexspected from people like that , either the person has no common sense or they have it , they just dont use it , but don’t people think the ol’ saying what comes around,goes around …i dunno my mono is ” Do unto others as you do unto them”

  77. #177 by IMAKOS on 2011.09.19 - 8:59 am

    I have posted a Comment and it seems to disappear hmm interesting

  78. #178 by Christy Clendenen on 2011.09.19 - 8:57 am

    ‘doh

  79. #179 by mmeodiles on 2011.09.19 - 8:55 am

    I have one thing to say to that person you are talking about MW!

    πŸ˜›

  80. #180 by IMAKOS on 2011.09.19 - 8:55 am

    Tisk Tisk, Is Egypt that boring ? OH! !!!! what a great Idea for There.com ( snickers)

  81. #181 by Mirroe on 2011.09.19 - 8:54 am

    But in a way, we need people like that to make sure the system can handle the ugly…take it as a test from the universe, just another bug.

  82. #182 by martin71 on 2011.09.19 - 8:54 am

    MW will get more like that over time cos of the 18+

  83. #183 by Kevin Aguilar on 2011.09.19 - 8:49 am

    frist haha

    • #184 by AquaFresh on 2011.09.20 - 7:40 am

      I guess we share the same humor, I also laugh when I see the word “frist” πŸ˜‰

      Aqua

      • #185 by Victoria_x on 2011.09.20 - 12:18 pm

        That just made my day! LOL

  84. #186 by watchlight on 2011.09.19 - 8:47 am

    Come on guys, stop trying to login to peoples accounts. Seriously, that is harassment, and since there.com is opening for +18, then you should know better. ‘shrug.

    • #187 by Hugsie on 2011.09.19 - 9:48 am

      I think that will drive more minors to try and get accounts. You know when you deny something to a group of people, they just want it more!

    • #188 by ImageMaker on 2011.09.19 - 1:49 pm

      Actually, it’s not harassment. Under Federal law in the United States, knowingly attempting to log into someone else’s account is Computer Tampering, which is a felony. Under international treaty, it could result in extradition to the US to stand trial, though I doubt anyone would go to that much trouble for a script kiddie who didn’t even get in (the law makes no distinction, but prosecutors usually won’t spend much on someone who apparently did no actual harm).

      I think it’s safe to say that someone won’t be able to log in after his 18th birthday, either (nor even after his 28th or 38th, assuming There stays online that long).

      • #189 by watchlight on 2011.09.20 - 3:49 am

        Thank you for telling me, I live in Europe.

  85. #190 by martin71 on 2011.09.19 - 8:45 am

    awsome pic mw

  86. #191 by Deleight on 2011.09.19 - 8:44 am

    There is a right way… and a wrong way to get noticed. That person has fully demonstrated the wrong way. He’s found his way onto a sinking ship and it’s going down fast.. and the lifeboats all have holes

    • #192 by Mark B. (Cowbellwalken) on 2011.09.21 - 5:30 am

      That’s the problem with their sinking ship though, there are no lifeboats, they have no contingency plan.

Leave a Reply

