Moderation Level 1

During the moderation period, you Avatar will be immobilized in a box with this playing on all six surfaces around you.

The moderation period will only be reduced when your system volume is actually on.

That is all.

  1. #1 by Egern on 2011.11.27 - 4:28 pm

    I guess this is moderation level 2 then ?

  2. #2 by vaughn_2 on 2011.11.11 - 9:34 am

    So i logged into world yesterday,raced a few all seemed well until today, my there Client keeps stalling prior to log in and gives me an error client stopped working window will now close, i tried all the usual,unistall,reinstall,update flash,disable firewalls,antivirus..Still no luck,this has now happened a few times..Pretty sure im useing the right client install..anybody having the same issues?

  3. #3 by JasonMK on 2011.11.11 - 9:33 am

    Has the login limit been reduced, or are more people just spending more time in world since a bunch of bugs have been worked out?

  4. #4 by ImageMaker on 2011.11.11 - 3:23 am

    I just noticed there are now funzones blocking access to both Wishing Gate (Durett’s Canyon) and Hieroglyph Rock (Guymon’s Gorge) — these are the two box canyons east and northeast of Tabu Canyon. One of these appears to replace the old Hula Gulch, which I could at least drive through, after a fashion — but Hieroglyph Rock is inside the fence at Guymon’s Gorge, and it’s impossible to drive to Wishing Gate any more, except by falling down the cliff from the road northeast of Twin Bridges. I’m not sure I see the point of additional funzones anyway; they were almost always standing empty before closing.

    In other news, I still get a seg violation after 20-30 minutes, especially if (as last evening) I fly a hoverboat through a congested area like Duda Beach.

  5. #5 by mimi06 on 2011.11.10 - 7:30 pm

    Dear Diary, today started out fanstastic.. so why now do I feel like crap.. good night πŸ˜‰

    • #6 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.11 - 5:22 am

      Hope you feel better today πŸ™‚

  6. #7 by Jaysushi on 2011.11.10 - 6:08 pm

    Hey how do you get the ChangeMe to show up? For me it isn’t, I even tried visiting a spa to change but nothing shows up for that either. Just a long light blue rectangle on the bottom left screen and its all scratchy and what not. Most likely a glitch, trying to find a way to fix this, please help :[

    • #8 by thereuser on 2011.11.10 - 9:23 pm

      Install the latest flash from inside Internet Explorer (even if you don’t use it as your main browser) at this link:

      http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

    • #9 by Hugsie on 2011.11.10 - 10:25 pm

      update your flash to the latest version. Make sure you get the install file download of it so it updates internet explorer. It’s now safe to use Flash 11.x. The blackbars are now gone, but some issues tend to remain like “show buddies” and other items don’t always appear when you want them too.

      • #10 by Jaysushi on 2011.11.11 - 6:52 am

        Thank you thereuser and Hugsie, you both managed to resolve my problem with the ChangeMe and what not. I installed the latest Flash for IE and it worked perfectly. I thank you both and appreciate the kind help :]

  7. #11 by Kontumnam on 2011.11.10 - 5:53 pm

    I guess i`m the lucky one, not had an issue with the beta at all, only the client update failing stopping so far in timing out – but that was down to bad connection – All is good just waiting for the big day – thank you

  8. #12 by mimi06 on 2011.11.10 - 4:53 pm

    not sure if anyone’s had a problem adding time to pazs? I added 2 weeks to one tonight. No days have been added so far, and it shows the transaction in my profile. Just wondered if maybe theres a time lapse now in adding days? NOT complaining, just wondered. πŸ™‚ thanks

  9. #13 by Elizabeth Robinson on 2011.11.10 - 2:49 pm

    Can’t wait for a Mac client… πŸ™‚ Looks like this thing is really gonna be a go! Until then I think it is super cool that so many of you are posting photos in your FB accounts. I yearn… ❀

  10. #14 by Dani on 2011.11.10 - 2:31 pm

    So I have a question, I have been trying to log in for like a week now. I recovered my avatar and everything no problem, but i had to reset the password and for some reason even when I send it to my working e-mail address, I have not received the e-mail with the new password. I have reset it a few times hoping to get the e-mail. I really want to get online but I can’t with out this e-mail…any ideas how to fix this issue?

    • #15 by Bryter Layter on 2011.11.11 - 2:40 am

      All human wisdom is summed up in two words – wait and hope
      – Alexandre Dumas PΓ¨re

      Patience is waiting. Not passively waiting. That is laziness. But to keep going when the going is hard and slow – that is patience.
      – unknown

      The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.
      – Leo Nikolaevich Tolstoy

      He that can have Patience, can have what he will
      – Benjamin Franklin

      Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears.
      – Barbara Johnson

      The secret of patience is doing something else in the meanwhile
      – unknown

      The key to everything is patience. You get the chicken by hatching the egg, not by smashing it.
      – Arnold H. Glasgow

      Patience is passion tamed.
      – Lyman Abbott

      Patience can’t be acquired overnight. It is just like building up a muscle. Every day you need to work on it.
      – Eknath Easwaran

      Patience is something you admire in the driver behind you, but not in one ahead.
      – Bill McGlashen

      If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.
      – Buddhist Proverb

      One minute of patience, ten years of peace
      – Greek proverb

      Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.
      – Jean-Jacques Rousseau

      Patience is not passive; on the contrary, it is active; it is concentrated strength
      – Edward G. Bulwer-Lytton

      Patience is a virtue, Virtue is a grace; Both put together Make a very pretty face
      – unknown

      Patience has its limits. Take it too far, and it’s cowardice.
      – George Jackson

      I am extraordinarily patient, provided I get my own way in the end.
      – Margaret Thatcher

      You must first have a lot of patience to learn to have patience.
      – Stanislaw J. Lec

      All commend patience, but none can endure to suffer.
      – Thomas Fuller

      Infinite patience brings immediate results.
      – Wayne Dyer

  11. #16 by HiddenTalent on 2011.11.10 - 1:24 pm

    Hi Michael, when i change the connection settings to modem or ISDN when i logout and back it doesnt remember the settings i picked and goes back to unlimited can you fix this thanks, also i worked out it downloads around 80 to 100mb per hour so thats not bad thanks.

  12. #17 by alexandria3178 on 2011.11.10 - 1:18 pm

    yeesh… already griefers in world… who do we tell now?

  13. #19 by SaltySilver on 2011.11.10 - 12:46 pm

    Lady Gaga’s songs sound good in any language. Whats level II ? Styx – Mr. Roboto?

  14. #21 by Cody on 2011.11.10 - 12:18 pm

    Ok.. So why are there pickles ALL OVER THE PLACE? I was riding off of duda beach, and I seen like 50 pickles in the water.. they are on funzones and everything!! I just seen a rainbow pickle to!! am I going crazy or is there.com just crazy?

  15. #23 by Scotty Moorefield on 2011.11.10 - 12:14 pm

    ε¦‚ζžœεͺζœ‰ηΎŽε›½δΌšεšθΏ™ζ ·ηš„δΊ‹η«―ηš„..

    • #24 by Greenie on 2011.11.10 - 1:58 pm

      Q:ε¦‚ζžœεͺζœ‰ηΎŽε›½δΌšεšθΏ™ζ ·ηš„δΊ‹η«―ηš„ (Chinese)

      http://babelfish.com translation

      A:If only the United States will do such an issue (English)

  16. #25 by kazza123 on 2011.11.10 - 12:14 pm

    just a quicky here… the radio’s are working on comet now and its great to be back now everything is working great since you restarted the servers thank you for all your hard work .. YOU ALL ARE THE A TEAM ‘TU ”’YAY

  17. #26 by Hugsie on 2011.11.10 - 8:42 am

    Okay http://www.there.com web SITE appears properly, and i can login though it stalls trying to look at my profile. There client also appears normal now but logins fail every time. Here’s my traceroute (starting at hop 5 I’m not an idiot!!) As you can see it craps out after it hits Amazon’s “Cloud.” As you can see the trace never hits 50.18.46.150

    Tracing route to there.com [50.18.46.150]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    5 13 ms 10 ms 12 ms te-0-1-0-7-ar03.sacramento.ca.sacra.comcast.net [68.87.202.82]
    6 13 ms 11 ms 12 ms pos-0-2-0-0-cr01.sacramento.ca.ibone.comcast.net [68.86.93.221]
    7 15 ms 15 ms 15 ms pos-0-4-0-0-cr01.sanjose.ca.ibone.comcast.net [68.86.85.50]
    8 16 ms 16 ms 15 ms xe-4-3-2.edge1.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.71.118.53]
    9 16 ms 30 ms 14 ms ae-3-80.edge1.SanJose3.Level3.net [4.69.152.144]
    10 15 ms 16 ms 15 ms AMAZON.COM.edge1.SanJose3.Level3.net [4.53.208.22]
    11 17 ms 17 ms 16 ms 205.251.229.130
    12 15 ms 15 ms 15 ms 205.251.229.193
    13 16 ms 16 ms 17 ms 205.251.229.233
    14 17 ms 16 ms 16 ms 216.182.236.74
    15 15 ms 21 ms 15 ms 216.182.236.81
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.

    • #27 by thereuser on 2011.11.10 - 4:48 pm

      Just some info, Amazon blocks ICMP traffic inside their network… I see the same thing from my location but I can connect.

  18. #28 by CardSharkRay on 2011.11.10 - 7:50 am

    ok who didnt feed the ginnie pig the world is out and http://www.there.com is gone

    • #29 by CardSharkRay on 2011.11.10 - 7:51 am

      oops on now disregurad comment

    • #30 by CardSharkRay on 2011.11.10 - 8:01 am

      Now i cant get in there world saying muti attempts made failed try again later and i am a gold pass and my freind sees me logging in and out but not getting in

  19. #31 by Hugsie on 2011.11.10 - 7:45 am

    Been trying since 8:30am and http://www.there.com seems to be down completely. Website won’t come up, and the client login screen isn’t displaying the usual images, and logins always fail.

  20. #32 by k.l12 on 2011.11.10 - 6:10 am

    I can’t get into there. It says the world is closed, or after a few seconds it says the world is full :S I have legacy character. What could be the matter?

    • #33 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.10 - 6:56 am

      Check and see what “fun pass” you have ; for right now they are only letting in those with Gold or platinum.

      • #34 by k.l12 on 2011.11.10 - 9:18 am

        Oh, thanks alot, that should be the problem! πŸ™‚

      • #35 by DarlingxNikki on 2011.11.10 - 11:31 am

        so how do you get gold or platinum? :S

      • #36 by ForTehLulz on 2011.11.10 - 12:36 pm

        Or Beta rights.

    • #37 by Hugsie on 2011.11.10 - 7:47 am

      If it’s “closed” it doesn’t matter what your funpass level is. Not even employees can get on. They go down for maintenance at 3am pst every night Lasts about 30minutes to 2hours depending on their maintenance cycle. Often they perform backups and they need everyone offline to do so.

    • #38 by Codrod on 2011.11.10 - 11:30 am

      Check out this commercial I made for There. as I got bored.

      • #39 by Faunarose on 2011.11.10 - 2:16 pm

        That was great – loved the dramatic simplicity.

      • #40 by rakja on 2011.11.12 - 5:15 pm

        I very much liked this commercial. Especially the counting by twos. =^.^=

    • #41 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.11 - 6:39 am

      Re. 26 by DarlingxNikki on 2011.11.10 – 11:31 am

      “so how do you get gold or platinum? :S”

      I think it will depend just on when they plan on letting those with a lesser fun pass into the world; my husband can’t get in yet either 😦 I had asked if it were possible to at least skill up via “socializer” in the IM, but I guess that was a stupid question. I suppose that there is still some work needed in world yet, before they think about those limited to the IM

      I found that skilling is still working in world , but no rewards yet. I really wish that those with the lesser fun passes could get in, not just for your benefit , but because I would like to start transferring items from other accounts.My family has at least 4 other accounts that were premium, but were not in world enough to skill up to gold.

      Nikki , I hope that you and others in your situation can get in soon; I know it must be frustrating! Agape’

  21. #42 by Okalnix on 2011.11.10 - 2:48 am

    It look like we get more people online.
    Yesterday it was great to race with the buggy.
    A full buggy race it was fun and all people were friently and happy.
    Also I see some old members almost after 2 years its great to see them.

    Ty for the update and fun we all have for this beta testing.

  22. #43 by _Reject on 2011.11.10 - 12:35 am

    like you was saying earlier, when are you going to deal with the people that forgot their password, email, and had no security q? u have the way to type in email and it send name, why not type in name and it gives u your email?

    • #44 by Ryvendale on 2011.11.10 - 10:26 am

      If you read your original EMAIL whe you registered it said this:

      If you don’t remember your legacy avatar name or password, you might be able to recover them here:
      Help Me Remember Stuff http://webapps.prod.there.com/scripts/legacy.py

      It helped me get in … You will have to remember the answers to the secret questions that you were supposed to provide.

      Otherwise, you will need to write to Mackie and be prepaired to pay for her time to research your account. That same email tells you how to contact her through the feedback email addy.

      Why not do it the way you suggested? … Because it makes it too easy for someone to try and hack another persons email and steal an account.

    • #45 by Andrew Almeida on 2011.11.10 - 6:59 pm

      Well that would give anyone the ability to type your avatar’s name and request your personal email, so that’s not happening.

  23. #46 by kazza123 on 2011.11.10 - 12:12 am

    its great to be back and everything is running great but as i said on my last post have been to alot off different spots at comet and tryed to bring radio out and it just pooof but its still out but invisable we had a duke box out in the club and it was working but now same thing it went invisable and you cant hear no music at all also i dont know if this have anything to do with it but when i put zones up there is nooo blue ones as someone told me blue zones are sound zones i dont know if that is correct …so could this be the prob we having with the duke box and loud speaker

  24. #47 by JS on 2011.11.09 - 8:36 pm

    Segmentation Violation Current Object System just knocked me out 3 times in 5 minutes. Maybe I need to reboot. Not sure what that is. I remember having them maybe in 2003 or 2004. All the time but finally they went away for years. I wonder what brought them back putting this up on Amazon? I have no clue.

    Today Adobe announced how they are moving on to Html5 and maybe Flash 12 will be their last Flash plugin. At least once There dials in the problem with the black bar Adobe won’t be breaking people’s clients anymore. Apparently Steve Jobs was right after all. I thought he was just being arrogant and a hard %#% again trying to rule the world. But he knew that Flash was just going to break things. I think I will get an ipad after all.

  25. #48 by ketchup2k3 on 2011.11.09 - 5:44 pm

    The new client still works in VirtualBox on a Mac, as long as you set it to OGL and install the direct3d plugin (you have to boot to safemode to install it)

    Here is a screenshot of it running http://i.imgur.com/QEswb.jpg

    I’m not even running my macbooks performance graphics mode and its nearly 30fps.

  26. #49 by HiddenTalent on 2011.11.09 - 3:53 pm

    Hi Michael, how many megabytes does there.com use per hour as i have a download limit per month and i know some games uses alot of download useage thanks

    • #50 by Michael Wilson on 2011.11.09 - 3:58 pm

      We can’t predict that. When you go to a new location, we’ll download all the content you don’t have yet (including people’s clothes, etc).

      I can’t even imagine how you’d control that, except by making sure you only go a few places in world. I guess you could set your bandwidth (in the settings panel) abnormally low, in which case I’m pretty sure we throttle how much data we try and get for you. Of course, thing would take much longer to resolve in world (things that you had to download), but, well, that’s the trade off.

      • #51 by migman on 2011.11.09 - 4:58 pm

        My wife and i both played before There closed.We were on wild blue sat. internet with a limit of MB use and never did go over our set limit.(we had the cheapest package also i think was 750 mb per month).

    • #52 by ketchup2k3 on 2011.11.09 - 6:08 pm

      You’re going to initially use a lot of data for textures and such, but as more clothes download there is going to be less overall bandwidth used. Out of my own curiosity, I might run around for an hour tomorrow and check for myself what overall bandwidth usage looks like per hour.

      • #53 by ImageMaker on 2011.11.09 - 7:42 pm

        It’s worth noting here that, as your client downloads textures and objects, they’re cached on your local hard disk; that means that after you’ve seen my Solid Pine Buggy once, you won’t have to download it again at a later date (unless something causes your client to clear its cache). The cache folder can get very large — I used to see it get above 2 GiB about the time I started having loading problems (still not sure if those were due to FAT32 limitations or my old, flaky router, though — I’m now on a new router and NTFS, so either one is fixed), but it’s much easier to get objects as you see them than to have a multi-gibibyte download when you install There (though getting all the then-current objects and textures in a 4 GiB DVD install might be a nice option for the bandwidth limited).

    • #54 by BaphNagi on 2011.11.09 - 9:38 pm

      Back when I first began on There, I had a monthly bitcap of 10GB/month.. At that time, I found I could spend 12-14 hours a day in There, and only get close to the end of my bandwidth cap during the last week of the month!!

      While I expect there is a little more throughpiut involved these days, I doubt it would make a huge difference..

      …..BaphNagi…..

  27. #55 by Christy Clendenen on 2011.11.09 - 2:36 pm

    WOOT! Was online most of today with the gang, didn’t have any problems except that I sometimes get a little laggy on certain paz’s, but I’m on my older desktop, going to load everything on the new lappy and go back in tomorrow! Thanks for all the hard work!!

  28. #56 by Osee on 2011.11.09 - 2:16 pm

    I have been on a few times now and everything is working great!
    All my inventory is back. Thank You!
    The exception being i can not get my juke box to stay out on comet.
    It disappears after five seconds anyone else having this problem?
    Also not sure where to send info on this, any help would be greatly appreciated.

    • #57 by ImageMaker on 2011.11.09 - 7:44 pm

      Send bug reports (with all the information you can gather — crashdumps, etc.) to feedback@thereinc.com and they’ll add your diversity to their own — oh, wait, they’ll add your information to their repository and hopefully use it to chase and squash more bugs.

      • #58 by Osee on 2011.11.10 - 1:27 pm

        Thanks

  29. #59 by freecreed on 2011.11.09 - 12:47 pm

    I love that memory leak being fixed .. that’s a big one of the list that will help lots … congrats on that

  30. #60 by Mr_Perry on 2011.11.09 - 8:53 am

    hopefully someday I will click the log on button and not get the message that the world is full, hopefully before charging starts so I will know if the new game will even play on my computer (((sigh)))

    • #61 by vursala25 on 2011.11.09 - 6:54 pm

      Finally got on for 5 mins before they logged everyone out,, everything is working fine for me, this is 4 th time i got on.Always say its full..

    • #62 by xSnoopy on 2011.11.09 - 7:31 pm

      Mr. Perry,
      After tonight, your done anyway πŸ™‚
      Can’t even think of the third department your going to eliminate!
      Sorry, just couldn’t pass that up.

  31. #63 by Rick on 2011.11.09 - 8:52 am

    Mr Wilson, I Have an Account that is Banned cause i well, let a former banned user get on it for a day, and it got banned for that reason. im wondering if you guys check that it isnt me and ETC, will i be able to have it back?

    • #64 by ImageMaker on 2011.11.09 - 7:45 pm

      Isn’t letting someone else (regardless of their ban status) use you account a bannable offense in itself?

  32. #65 by Raymond Scheffer on 2011.11.09 - 4:11 am

    *animals

  33. #66 by Raymond Scheffer on 2011.11.09 - 4:11 am

    Oh man.. If you’re still getting big stars in There.com please promise me you’ll never allow gargar in there? We have pets already.

  34. #67 by Crawford Bob on 2011.11.09 - 3:57 am

    Well, looks like v18188 is running pretty good. I have tested many things and everything seems to be working flawlessly. I did crash a couple times but hey, that’s to be expected on any software. Overall I think the resurrection of There is very close!
    Met some new people and a found a few old friends which was great!
    Running the Aurora highway felt sooo good again, tho hopefully it will have the night environment cover back on.
    Next log in, I will pay my respects to Clucky..tho I don’t know the history of him, but I know it has to be significant..uh right?

  35. #68 by Hugsie on 2011.11.08 - 4:48 pm

    Well this sucks.

    Turns out my invisible “deleted” quest kits i never wanted WERE imported over when i resurrected my avatar. I was really hoping (and expecting) these “deleted” items wouldn’t return to my inventory as “invisible” items since when i requested an employe to delete them (since i cant) they could only “hide” them as i viewed my inventory. Can we fully delete these quest kits? PLEASE?

    The reason why I can see them is when I login. There’s a bit of lag as things load up, and I can see these strange items in “my things” and if I drop one of them, it’s a balloon quest kits. >sigh< I was hoping we could have a true clean inventory, but apparently not.

    • #69 by Michael Wilson on 2011.11.08 - 4:59 pm

      They were in your inventory before, and they are now. We don’t have the luxury of allowing people to pick and choose what they wanted and didn’t want.

    • #70 by justagreatguy on 2011.11.08 - 5:21 pm

      If there invisible how do you know they are there? Sorry I know I’m not much help πŸ™‚

    • #71 by thereuser on 2011.11.08 - 8:20 pm

      You can get a “true clean inventory” … wait for there to re-open and buy a whole new avatar πŸ˜€

    • #72 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.09 - 4:40 am

      Hey i’ll take it if you don’t want it πŸ™‚

      • #73 by Cynrhia Yonkers on 2011.11.09 - 2:25 pm

        Me too I will take them if you don’t want them…
        sassydancer πŸ™‚

    • #74 by Francis_7 on 2011.11.09 - 7:03 pm

      What Hugs is whining about having, I have been longing after for several years. I would sure love to have some of those if he does not want them! ; )

      • #75 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.10 - 7:00 am

        I got first dibs; i asked first πŸ™‚

  36. #76 by Tassader on 2011.11.08 - 10:38 am

    I managed to log in twice this week and OMG, what a feeling to be back home. For me and many other i guess getting There.com back is the highlight for 2011.

    Again, I would like to thank Team Phoenix for the great work and all of you There.com members for keeping this wonderful world at heart.

    Hope to see you all back in There!

  37. #77 by JonmiChel There on 2011.11.08 - 9:12 am

    Great update ! The black background of windows and the Black line is gone!! Thanks you SO much! I hope the voice has got fixed as well. It was having some problems :S

  38. #78 by SunnyMusic on 2011.11.08 - 8:27 am

    Wow….just …wow… O____O

  39. #79 by JustinBieber on 2011.11.08 - 8:05 am

    *gouges eyes and ears out*
    LOL

    • #80 by William Grass on 2011.11.08 - 11:44 am

      Could be worse…Tiny Tim “tiptoe through the tulips.” or American Idol rejects. rofl.

  40. #81 by Jaime Marques on 2011.11.08 - 7:57 am

    Glad to see the memory leak has been fixed and the black been fixed too!
    up the log in limit and there will be perfect again πŸ™‚
    Kudos!

  41. #82 by AlexanderV on 2011.11.08 - 7:50 am

    Mmm, it’s been telling me the world’s closed for two days now πŸ˜› Looks like I dun goofed πŸ˜›

    • #83 by thereuser on 2011.11.08 - 8:18 pm

      Your funpass isn’t high enough to participate just yet…. wait until it says all funpass levels here on the blog then try πŸ˜€

  42. #84 by GreenAngel on 2011.11.08 - 7:16 am

    are we getting closer for There to reopen. Saving money to spend lol

  43. #85 by JasonMK on 2011.11.08 - 6:05 am

    Nervously awaiting to see how v18188 works (had finally gotten all the apparent and known bugs for me worked out). Once a spot opens up I’ll get to take a look inside and see. Thanks for the patches…

    • #86 by JasonMK on 2011.11.08 - 9:22 am

      Was able to log in before lunch and spend some time staring at a giant pickle, and all seemed just fine. I was able to organize my humble personal inventory; was able to drop and pick up items within a reasonable time frame (still a few seconds for both); issue with exploding avatar was resolved; was able to log in with both DX8 and DX9; and no flash black-bar bug noted. All in all, quite a successful day.

      However, I did notice that all of my books were empty (fun book, rule book, etc). I don’t recall seeing this posted anywhere yet (my apologies if I missed a post). Was this intentional or has that part of the data not been restored yet? I don’t recall the book’s contents being deleted after a certain time frame, so my assumption is that they were intentionally cleared/reset or not restored.

      • #87 by GaryBob on 2011.11.08 - 2:45 pm

        All of the items in your inventory were “bought” as new during the revival process and sent to your inventory. I’m going to assume that means all books, radios, etc. will no longer have saved information as they are “new” items. Just so you know you’re not alone, my books were blank too. That being said, getting anything back is a wonderful gift since this is really a whole new world we’re moving into! πŸ™‚

      • #88 by JasonMK on 2011.11.09 - 5:36 am

        GaryBob, that’s right! I do recall MW explaining that was how we got all of our items back, so that makes perfect sense. I had a quest that toured some of the hotspots in There (including some PAZ), I was curious how many of the old spots would be back. Unfortunately, I doubt I ever backed up or saved offline the texts and links. Not a big deal at all, but thanks for the reminder/clarification.

  44. #89 by Kayleigh Lace on 2011.11.08 - 5:32 am

    continued from above….

    and OMG my black bar is gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Woot!

  45. #90 by Kayleigh Lace on 2011.11.08 - 5:25 am

    Anyone remember the 2nd season of The Mole (the last season hosted by the delightful and snarky Anderson Cooper), when the one contestant was in that (I believe) little girl’s bedroom (empty, of course), and was forced to listen to Don Ho’s “Tiny Bubbles” all night long with bubbles raining down on him?

    • #91 by thereuser on 2011.11.09 - 4:11 pm

      I remember, but I think it was more than just one contestant hehe!

      • #92 by Kayleigh Lace on 2011.11.10 - 7:59 am

        I think they had different ‘torture’ themes for the contestants that were left. And there were only like 3 or 4 of them left? But yay someone remembers… πŸ™‚

  46. #93 by xSnoopy on 2011.11.08 - 5:11 am

    I know that eventually I will end up in that 6 sided box.
    Prior to my ear drums imploding, could I make one request.
    Could I share that box with of at least 4 members of the orchestra, to keep me “company”?

  47. #94 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.08 - 4:56 am

    It is nice to see the black “windows” gone ;awesome! Also if anyone gets caught in a sort of “loop” where you keep having to do the update over again, I found that it stops when you just don’t use the log in window that pops up after the update. When I closed that and just opened another log in window through my icon it worked better!

    I had put out three juke boxes on two accounts and on three different Islands. The one on Aurora is the only one that will stay out . The other two dissapear after the first 4 notes of music I hear . The other two were in Kansas and kantana. It looks like they are still out when you look at your inventory; but you can’t see or hear them! Agape’

    • #95 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.11 - 5:32 am

      My Juke box’s are all working now, thanks! πŸ™‚ My motu motu table even worked and I skilled up to expert; but no golden ticket? 😦 lol
      I was spoiled by all the tickets I got when There.com reopened. Just wondered if you are planning on continuing with that ?

      Also I ran into what I consider a “perpetual noob” one of those “sit down and lets kiss” kind of people; I was hoping the age thing might get rid of that sort of thing , but apparently not 😦

  48. #96 by knighthawk101 on 2011.11.08 - 4:52 am

    Ok, hawkeye_1 was finally able to get logged last night and now I have another question. hawkeye_1 has the housedeed to shipwreck 002 in south caldera. If i give that deed to knighthawk101, my main avie, will knighthawk101 still have to first opportunity to keep renting this place or will “giving it” somehow throw a monkeywrench into the system that’s put into place to assure that the original renters get the first choice?

    On a entirely different note, dialup works just great with this game. wow, I am very pleasantly surprised, kinda long wait at times, and only sometimes, when I teleport somewhere else but still great. It also seems to reuse the textures that have been downloaded so I only seem to have to download objects, textures and the like only once. Also didn’t have any trouble giving items from hawkeye_1 to knighthawk101 with hawkeye_1 on the 3d client and knighthawk101 on the thereim. (couldn’t get both on the 3d client i suppose because of the dialup)

  49. #97 by Analogrival on 2011.11.08 - 4:06 am

    Can this be filed under cruel and unusual (VERY unusual) punishment?

  50. #98 by Bronnieb There on 2011.11.08 - 2:09 am

    personally I can’t stand Lady GaGa….much prefer this version πŸ™‚ thanks!

  51. #99 by Jimmy Kluding (@LegionNinja) on 2011.11.07 - 11:08 pm

    It would help if the installer actually worked, Mine gets stuck at 42% and just stays there.
    -SonicWarriorXP

    • #100 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.08 - 10:53 am

      What are you using to install with? The best link is back in the blog entry below the “Almost Heaven Picture”.
      Another person I know was having the same problem and they had been trying to install from a menu off of the IM and it was not working either. So please go back to that entry after the Amost Heaven Picture , find the link and try that if u haven’t already. Agape’

    • #104 by thereuser on 2011.11.09 - 4:12 pm

      Sounds like your firewall or AV program is blocking… there does some things considered very bad form these days (raw access to your hard drives etc), I think there does it to create a “Hardware ID”…anyway try disabling your AV and installing… if it completes you know it was the AV blocking it!

    • #105 by AgapeLove on 2011.11.10 - 7:15 am

      Im not a very technical person, but my husband explained to me what he was doing as he installed this for me. He also helped a friend that was on the IM and talked them sucessfully through the process ! We started with this link http://www.there.com/installerdownloads/Setup_Min_Packs.exe
      which we put into one of our files making sure that we didnt put it overtop of the old client.

      He said the mistake people are making is trying to install it “online”; he said it works best if you upload or download (which ever term is best) to a file and then install it from that file “Offline”.

      I would be lost without the two “techies” I live with; perhaps you could use the help of a friend or family member that is good at that sort of thing.

      Good luck , don’t give up; hope you can figure it out some how. Agape’

      • #106 by Jimmy Kluding (@LegionNinja) on 2011.11.13 - 1:23 pm

        I fixed the problem myself, what I did was start the download, then pause it, then restart it where I left off, and it worked.

  52. #107 by Dan Samuel on 2011.11.07 - 9:34 pm

    I hope they do “Fridays” next!

    • #108 by Escape on 2011.11.08 - 11:55 am

      That would be a really good thing!

    • #109 by GaryBob on 2011.11.08 - 2:38 pm

      Maybe the lyrics will actually make sense in Mandarin πŸ˜›

  53. #110 by thereuser on 2011.11.07 - 9:15 pm

    Memory leak gone… CHECK.
    Black box gone from alerts… CHECK.

    Great update!

  54. #111 by WhiteWabbit on 2011.11.07 - 9:00 pm

    thanks MW for the update i just want to ask a little question

    when will the mac client will be released ?

    thank you

  55. #112 by JS on 2011.11.07 - 8:44 pm

    I owned a Shark hoverboard. But it is nowhere to be found. I wonder when all the dust settles and everything is running perfect in about 2 months or so will we be able to ask someone about a missing item? I kind of doubt it. I am sure you don’t want to be inundated with looking for lost shark boards. I guess I am on my own with that. I sure wish I could locate it.though. ‘hmm. I know I never sold it. I always wanted to keep that thing.

    Also I have logged in many accounts. Transferring all my things to one account. But a few accounts will never log in. They always say full or closed. But I know it isn’t full. I will have to get into a couple of those non-accessible accounts in the future to get some items from them. So I can put them on the one account that I plan on paying the 10 bucks on. Time will tell how this all pans out.

    • #113 by Skyefire on 2011.11.08 - 12:51 pm

      Those accounts you can’t log in probably have silver or lower funpasses.

  56. #114 by Hugsie on 2011.11.07 - 8:18 pm

    Client update fixed the login memory leak! ”’yay !!!!! wewt!
    DEMAND more logins!

    • #115 by Aaron Lee on 2011.11.08 - 12:27 am

      Moderation? and what’s that? πŸ˜€

  57. #116 by Achenar on 2011.11.07 - 6:53 pm

    Wooooooooooooooot!! A huge improvement on the original πŸ™‚
    Eat yer heart out Lady GG

  58. #117 by kelayna on 2011.11.07 - 6:46 pm

    thank you for the update

  59. #118 by Koozebane on 2011.11.07 - 6:32 pm

    *tears at his ears*

  60. #119 by Andrew Harris on 2011.11.07 - 5:32 pm

    If your saying we can get into there without limitations listening to this… then quite frankly MW – your genius! πŸ˜€

  61. #120 by justagreatguy on 2011.11.07 - 5:21 pm

    Umm, It sounds the same to me!

  62. #121 by mimi06 on 2011.11.07 - 4:55 pm

    Oh Lordy………. rofl.. A question. I noticed some parents are logging the childs avie in to transfere are we ALLOWED to do that now, if the child HAD permission back when? I want to do it the right way if there is one? Or not at all.. thanks P.S. We had a LARGE family of 7 in THERE for a few years with PERMISSION I might add.. rofl my Grandkids own half my inventory. I won’t care if it’s a NO answer , just wondering?

  63. #122 by kevman95 on 2011.11.07 - 4:52 pm

    I actually thought it was about Moderation for banned avatars.

    MW, Why do you play with us like that?

    Heh, Anyways keep up the work with There.com!

  64. #123 by Alie on 2011.11.07 - 4:33 pm

    IT BURNS US PRECIOUS! lol oh man…

  65. #124 by Real World Is Fake on 2011.11.07 - 4:20 pm

    This being a foreign tv show, I would bet our shows like – the X factor, America’s Got Talent, American idol, So You Think You can Dance, The Sing Off. They must really look silly, funny & strange to other countries. I have never watch one episode of any these programs. Don’t have that kind of time to waste. I spend all my time living in the world of There!!!!

  66. #125 by Sassybeme There on 2011.11.07 - 4:15 pm

    When I grow up I want to live in a doll house just like that one. πŸ™‚

  67. #126 by TherePercy on 2011.11.07 - 3:56 pm

    I dread to ask about level II………

    • #127 by mimi06 on 2011.11.07 - 5:28 pm

      Elvis “Jailhouserock” rofl

      • #128 by Riot_Girl_1 on 2011.11.09 - 2:15 pm

        So far if those are the song choices (level 1 and 2) it doesn’t seem so bad to be modified.

  68. #129 by satarell on 2011.11.07 - 3:56 pm

    πŸ˜€ i kinda like it πŸ˜€

  69. #130 by maverickfred on 2011.11.07 - 3:54 pm

    lol lol lol thats all im going to say

  70. #131 by Skyefire on 2011.11.07 - 3:51 pm

    Almost worth getting moderated for!

  71. #132 by Francis_7 on 2011.11.07 - 3:38 pm

    Reminds me of when I was a kid and we had to either watch Lawrence Welk during dinner, or once a week the Osmonds might be on. This is a little bit of both.

    I guess, if moderated, I could switch into OpenGL : )

    • #133 by fulkenstien on 2011.11.07 - 4:47 pm

      dang!you got to watch the Osmonds?my house it was either Lawrence Welk or Hee-Haw.

      • #134 by Puddlefish on 2011.11.09 - 3:54 am

        LOL… same here… Friday evenings were always Lawrence Welk then HeeHaw… I vaguely remember some Love American Style and Rowen and Martin’s Laugh In periodically also… I need a cable channel that plays reruns of those πŸ™‚

      • #135 by Francis_7 on 2011.11.09 - 7:05 pm

        I do recall watching Hee Haw quite a bit as well! I liked Grandpaw Jones the best.. or maybe Roy Clark.

  72. #136 by Crawford Bob on 2011.11.07 - 3:34 pm

    Excited look. Will you be able to know if we turn down the volume once it get too unbearable?

    • #137 by Crawford Bob on 2011.11.07 - 3:42 pm

      I looked up Lawrence Welk..and uh..watched a video..and ya think he has any MP3’s out?
      Don’t tell anyone, but well, I liked it! Help!

  73. #138 by Koala Thereian on 2011.11.07 - 3:31 pm

    ROFL, ROFL,

  74. #139 by JasonMK on 2011.11.07 - 3:29 pm

    Heck, it is just nice to be able to log in (using DX8 at least) bug free.

  75. #140 by Sportstar25 on 2011.11.07 - 3:28 pm

    Makes me hungry for Chinese!!! i actually liked the tune….going to Itunes now ………….

  76. #141 by thereuser on 2011.11.07 - 3:27 pm

    They are doing lady gaga proud πŸ˜€

  77. #142 by Deleight on 2011.11.07 - 3:25 pm

    ROFL!! ‘heyhey ‘giddyup ‘twist ‘patch ‘toehop
    ROFL!!!

  78. #143 by freecreedreed on 2011.11.07 - 3:22 pm

    rah rah ra ga ga .. rah rah .. catchy tune

  79. #145 by Escape on 2011.11.07 - 3:17 pm

    Hold on . . .

  80. #147 by Golono on 2011.11.07 - 3:15 pm

    Troll.

Leave a Reply

