We did it!!!!

I’m going to be brief because I’m laid up right now.

In the month of February, There.com made it’s own little history by making a profit. WE took in a net of $47,644, with an expense line of ~$38,350.00. That’s almost $10K of profit!

This is of course all due to Bruce, Dana, Mackie, Samsyn, and your work, so you should all feel proud!

P.S. I fractured my humerus in 5 places skiing Saturday, so I really can’t type. More later when I can…type.

P.S.S. No, there is No chance of us “making There free now that we’re making a profit”. :-). You KNOW someone’s going to demand suggest that.

P.S.S.S. Here’s what my shoulder looks like now. No, that’s not one of Kahn’s Mind Controlling Eels from Tau Ceti Alpha, it’s the plate and screws holding things together while it heals. It’s not as big as it looks – it’s distorted by perspective and the nature of the X-Ray.

  1. #1 by Jimmy Kluding (@LegionNinja) on 2012.03.16 - 8:34 am

    Get well soon MW.

  2. #2 by drfire on 2012.03.14 - 12:39 pm

    good times!!! also,i’m just 4 YEARS away from being 18 years old!! yepee!!!

  3. #3 by GreenAngel on 2012.03.14 - 9:58 am

    Oh wow!!! looks painful. I want to say thank you very much to Thereians that is helping me, by buying items that I put on Auction and I am glad that the developers is back in the game. It feels great to be home again

    GreenAngel

  4. #4 by justagreatguy on 2012.03.13 - 8:25 pm

    MW get well soon and next time play There instad!!

  5. #5 by Adrian on 2012.03.12 - 1:38 pm

    Hey Michael, I still have 3 years To go until i can play There.com. Do you think There will still be going strong? I know its a bit to soon to say so, but i need closure to know some day i will be able to go back 🙂

    • #6 by Michael Wilson on 2012.03.12 - 6:55 pm

      42

      • #7 by ImageMaker on 2012.03.13 - 2:09 pm

        To (very slightly) clarify, “42” is, according to the Hitchhiker’s Guide trilogy, the answer to the question of life, the universe, and everything. Of course, then the question became, “what is the question”, which the Earth was built as a computer to determine. Eventually, the question was determined to be “What’s six times nine?”, thus pointing up a basic flaw in the structure of the universe (or so said the author; my own take is just that one or the other of the computers involved operated in base 13, in which six times nine really does equal four thirteens and two ones, or 42).

        As for There still being around in three years, I can only say that There has, to date, survived at least two near shutdowns and been resurrected from a genuine closing, and posted a small profit in February 2012, for the first time since its creation. If the world can continue to operate at a profit large enough to service the restart debt, then I expect it’ll still be around in three years…

      • #8 by Arbata on 2012.04.09 - 10:47 am

        I can’t wait till it is open to the public! Where will they land when they log in? I want to be there when they land to greet and offer support and help.

  6. #9 by Jomarih Balagot on 2012.03.12 - 4:36 am

    I was wondering how do we register to be a member of There.com? I am aware that people have to be at the age of 18 or older and pay a fee of $10 per month. For There.com to verify user’s age, do we have to provide a scanned picture of our license during registration? Hopefully when I turn 18 this October, that There.com will be open and I get a chance to try this virtual world out!

    • #10 by ImageMaker on 2012.03.13 - 2:14 pm

      Hopefully, There will be accepting new members by the time you’re old enough to join (I have no connection to There except as a long time user, but I suspect they’ll be accepting new members again by the end of summer 2012). By then, I’m sure there’ll be some reasonably convenient (for both users and There staff) method of verifying the age of new users; I suspect it’ll be connected in some way with the payment method(s) used (for instance, PayPal requires your account to be linked to either checking or credit card to set up a subscription payment, which lets *them* very easily assure themselves you’re a legal adult). Worst case, you may in fact have to provide a scan of acceptable identification, though that method of verifying age has its own set of potential pitfalls…

  7. #11 by Cellophane Thereian on 2012.03.12 - 3:15 am

    And like a chameleon, my green, jaded places are slowly turning a fanciful shade of rose- to match the warm feeling I feel when I read that the Gods are turning a profit.

    I am very, very glad to hear this!

    Grrrrrr-ATE news!

  8. #12 by Joe_R203 on 2012.03.08 - 1:43 pm

    KAHHHHHHN!!!!! (Fun fact) In “The Wrath Of Kahn”, when he saw Chekov, he said “I never forget a face.” But in the original Star Trek episode from the 60s, Chekov wasn’t in the episode with Kahn.

  9. #13 by HighFlier on 2012.03.07 - 2:47 pm

    Warning: ~OO~ you’ll need for this long winded post.

    Just trying to give some advice to you multiple avatar users and hopefully others. I also was concerned about my alt’s. One being a lot more skilled than HighFlier and I hated to give up all that hard work and effort that went into having most of it’s skills legendary. I think back at the hours of play time it took to get the gifts and profile rankings. I think to myself what a waste of time that was and was I crazy. One I liked the name a lot more than any others and the name tag color was great but was very unskilled. I still wanted that one back actually just to have an alt to log in when there’s issues with There or for storage purposes. After I migrated all their possessions and started to use just one avatar again, like it was in the beginning, I couldn’t be more happier. I didn’t realize how spread out I had gotten with my avatars. Call it alter egos or what ever I must have been over doing it the first time around in There no question about it. Not to mention someone else in my real life who has literally pleaded with me not to create any more avatars other than HighFlier again. I’ll explain why below.

    I have decided for now that I don’t even want another avatar and am very happy just using one so far for a solid month (knock on wood). I promised myself I would try to use only one avatar as long as I could and now find I’m very happy that way. It’s taking me a lot of effort to redo the inventory and decide what will stay and what will go from my other avatars but I think I’m starting to get a grip on it. I had other avatars close in age to HighFlier but this avatar was the one I enjoyed using the most and had the most fun with. I liked the name tag color and the stuff I collected in this avatars inventory the most. Perhaps this avatar is most closest to my real life persona. So I decided to stick with my original There made avatar.

    I will just be very blunt with you agape and your always a good friend to me..If it were me I would transfer all the possessions those other avatars own to your main close the subscriptions to them and kiss them all goodbye and just don’t look back. You’ll be so much happier and There will be so much more enjoyable for you. It has made There more enjoyable for me. For those of you still using more than one avatar you just don’t know what your missing. I now realize there wasn’t a real need for other avatars. I was blinded by my addiction to skill them and other things. It’s a lot less confusion and lot less effort. If you just can’t see to do it then I can pretty much tell you from experience that your skills will not build as well and your inventory will always be someplace you don’t want it. For Instance people who made special island guide avatars many of them wish now they never did because stuff is all spread out. Others in world will be confused about who you are and which person you are even if you make it clear to them. You’ll even get confused yourself sometimes lol.

    Yes there will be things about the alt’s that you will miss and certain things that will come back to make you second guess. In the end though using one avatar is so much better and I doubt I will ever have another. Sometimes though I do question myself on that promise. Not say I haven’t been tempted a few times to pay another subscription. On the other hand for those who have never had a second avatar and are considering it I would not suggest it at all from my own personal experience. Your much better off being just you. Basically it boils down to 10 bucks a month right? So to me before There closed 10 bucks a month for another avatar would have been like Ok…just another 10 bucks but these days to me 10 bucks is 10 bucks after what happened with the world closing it changed my philosophy about There and spending money in There. I now am more sensible hopefully or at least trying to be. We all know it’s an addiction and that boils down to why most people make another avatar. Just be one avatar and have so much fun till your Avatar’s eyes pop out of it’s head. They can be fixed ya know. No need for a spare.

    I submitted this to MW’s blog purposely because I felt it was a better read for here than on Thumdar. I felt it was more personal in case your wondering.

    • #14 by HighFlier on 2012.03.07 - 2:49 pm

      This is suppose to go under agapelove post not sure how it got up here?

      • #15 by HighFlier on 2012.03.07 - 2:57 pm

        and i did save it in case you want me to try repost where I intended it to go

  10. #16 by JustinBeiber on 2012.03.07 - 2:14 pm

    DAMN, nice hardware there! My ankle looks like that on the inside. 🙂
    You’ll know when the weather changes from now on.
    I’m glad they were able to put you back together.
    Hope you heal up quickly!

  11. #17 by Soosi on 2012.03.07 - 2:08 pm

    Live long and prosper!

  12. #18 by SaltySilver on 2012.03.07 - 11:32 am

    Is that plate and screws permanent? If so, Thats going to be fun at the airport.

  13. #19 by SunnyMusic on 2012.03.07 - 9:28 am

    Yikes! That x-ray reminds me of the old Vincent Price black and white thriller called, “The Tingler!” An icky caterpillar thing that lived in peoples spines that were frightened to death…. O_O
    Congrats on being in the black! Team Phoenix is the best!

  14. #20 by MademoiselleFifi on 2012.03.07 - 5:48 am

    R.I.P. Dakotaman.

    • #21 by LeeCarmen08 on 2012.03.11 - 11:25 am

      Are you kidding?

      • #22 by Lyrically_Lethal on 2012.03.15 - 9:27 am

        lmao.

  15. #23 by JasonMK on 2012.03.07 - 5:15 am

    Broken bones, and in lots of pain and still thinks of the There community to share this milestone…just goes to show (what most of us already knew and believed) that MW is committed to seeing There succeed. Praying for a speedy recovery.

  16. #24 by mmmm22222222 on 2012.03.07 - 3:18 am

    Ouch, the photo makes it seem really sore, get well soon Michael. Your doing a great job resurrecting There to it’s old state.

  17. #25 by Domano on 2012.03.06 - 9:21 pm

    its a lot safer hover boarding in there…

  18. #26 by Sassybeme There on 2012.03.06 - 8:53 pm

    It looks like a bug.

  19. #27 by Phil on 2012.03.06 - 8:07 am

    LOL Trolling Michael Wilson !!!! 😀 😀

  20. #28 by AgapeLove on 2012.03.06 - 5:10 am

    I was on a hot air balloon chase crew in RL and also got to go up a lot.But it is a very dangerous activity both in the air as well as on the highway for the chase crew! How much more I enjoy “ballooning” safely in There.com! Sorry to hear about your accident Michael, and I pray for your healing. I have pair of virtual skiis which you are welcome to borrow anytime!

    Also I wanted to ask again for a monthly stipend of tbucs to go with our monthly fee. Because i am paying extra right now to get the family’s alts on to transfer inventory I can’t really afford tbucs at this time. I used to have out several places at once , but now am stuggling to keep out one, with quest winnings,donations, as well as selling some of my inventory.Could you please reconsider doing this? Thanks ,Agape’

    • #29 by Greenie on 2012.03.06 - 9:37 am

      Hi AgapeLove,

      Team Phoenix has made it possible to tranfer inventory from alts to a main avatar account via your main avatar profile and the Claim Possessions link. It is not necessary to pay a subscription fee to transfer inventory if you are willing to give up the alt account after Claiming Possessions. Monthly subscriptions fees do not have to be paid for alt accounts possessions to be transferred this way. This can save you subscription fees for any or all alt accounts. As I understand, this process is working very well.

      • #30 by AgapeLove on 2012.03.07 - 4:18 am

        Sorry Greenie , that doesn’t work for me as I had already reclaimed the alts before this option was ever put in place 😦

        My efforts to have the families alts all reclaimed and ready to go with whatever happened has now made them inelligible for the “claim possession” process and I must now pay to get them on if I want their inventory transferred.

        But you know what ,since I have been getting them on I realize that they are worth more to me than any inventory that they may hold. I made a couple for special holidays; like I have a “Happy Easter” which I want to get on at Easter time this year and for years to come if I can. It is also neat to see the differences and There History that is tied up in our avatars.

        Plus once I get all legendays in my main avie, I can still have fun skilling an alt or two! I was just asking for an allowance that s all. I didn’t get one as a kid either when I asked, so I’m used to it I guess. It forced me to take odd jobs as a child so I could stand in line with the rest of the kids when the ice cream man came by!

        So since I worked when I should have been playing, I play now and am so thankful that one of my “playgrounds” There.com is open again! Agape’

  21. #31 by justagreatguy on 2012.03.05 - 7:05 pm

    “Please get well soon”
    Sounds painful
    You should of stayed with playing There!

  22. #32 by HighFlier on 2012.03.05 - 6:05 pm

    As for your arm Mr. Wilson, God Speed. Try to stay comfortable. Hope someone is there to assist you. None of us like hearing the news about your accident with your arm. I hope the pain goes away and you can get on with your life as soon as possible. Were praying for your arm to heal on our end and at our dinner table where we pray in my house daily. Grace be on you. Get well soon MW.

    WoW that was one quick turn around but I’m not the least bit surprised. I guess it goes to show you just how bad we wanted our There Community back.

    Now to pay off those who got us here I would assume, the investors or loans taken to get the balls rolling so to speak. Plus the team can rest a little knowing they were successful.

    Thank you, Team Phoenix for bringing the joys and pleasures of There back into our lives. Many of us are having a hard time with the economy, our relationships and many other obstacles in our daily lives. There’s truly a place most of go to have relief from our real lives. You must know this though.

  23. #33 by Sputters on 2012.03.05 - 5:22 am

    Now just need to Developer open for submitions, and registration open for the world, then we will be set!

  24. #34 by IMAKOS on 2012.03.05 - 5:06 am

    Congrats MW and Please get well soon
    ,
    I am very proud of of all who made i possible Thank you Team Phoenix( Bruce, Dana, Mackie, Samsyn) so much for making my life happier with There.com in it……

    I too will be laid up as well having Tests and Surgery this week.

    MW, ” E Malama na Kou kino o’e” ( take care of that body)

    Aloha,

    IMAKOS (Leilani)

  25. #35 by PlAiNHaVoC on 2012.03.04 - 6:19 pm

    Off to a wonderful start! Now begins the rebuilding process… both for the number of members, and for your arm! I wish you a speedy recovery Michael. Get some rest man!

  26. #36 by MademoiselleFifi on 2012.03.04 - 3:00 pm

    Congrats and sorry to hear.

  27. #37 by ImageMaker on 2012.03.04 - 11:28 am

    Sorry to hear about the injury — you might look at Dragon Naturally Speaking as a means of input while you’re waiting to heal (heck, you might keep it after, once you’ve used it; most folks can speak faster than they can type, even with the extra thought that goes to speaking in “written idiom”). Also, since that level of damage is almost certain to have required a rod or strap to hold the pieces in alignment, you should probably ask for a copy of your x-rays to show in airports when you inevitably set off the metal detectors.

    I have to say I’m very happy to see There operating in the black — even with servicing the debt, that at least means the world is likely to stay open for the foreseeable future. You guys are doing pretty well on time, too — open to all legacy avatars by Christmas, operating in the black in February; we should be ready for new members again in another few months.

  28. #38 by Sameer on 2012.03.04 - 10:17 am

    When will a Mac Client be available? Thats the only thing that is stopping me from getting in-world.

    • #39 by WhiteWabbit on 2012.03.15 - 10:06 pm

      Im waiting for the mac client 2

  29. #40 by GreenAngel on 2012.03.04 - 9:24 am

    Great News!!!! I am so happy that There had made a profit for the month of February, I feel more at ease that There is going to make it, yeah!!!! Great Job MW and Samsyn for bring us Thereians home

  30. #41 by Sandy Wager on 2012.03.04 - 4:19 am

    MW and the team are stars! Get well soon Michael 🙂

  31. #42 by Okalnix on 2012.03.04 - 1:46 am

    Good to here the there.com have a profit its give for the people a good feeling that all go wel.
    Good work team by there.com and all helping people to get there a good opening start for the game online.

    Sorry to hear you broke you arm.
    I hoop you do oke and have still 1 hand on the laptop to play there.com for hours.
    And a fast and good recovery. ( In Netherlans we say. Beterschap )

    See you in the game and thanks for sharing a open info.

  32. #43 by Punkster OfThere on 2012.03.03 - 12:24 pm

    BTW-Sorry about your accident! Hope you heal quickly and feel better very soon!

  33. #44 by Punkster OfThere on 2012.03.03 - 12:19 pm

    Fabulous news! Thank you staff for your hard work on the tech end and fellow Therians for spending time and money in world! 😀

  34. #45 by Joselyn on 2012.03.03 - 10:58 am

    Any idea on when new players will be allowed to join? I’ve been talking the game up to several friends and family and they are sitting on pins and needles wanting to join.

  35. #46 by Winged on 2012.03.03 - 8:32 am

    will there be a direct way to pay a subscription? because i got only a prepaid card that i can pay online with at the moment (because only with that i can afford to shop online) and paypal won’t let me use prepaid card.

  36. #47 by soledadnegativa on 2012.03.03 - 7:05 am

    Thanks for the update, congratulations to everyone that made our virtual worlds success possible. I am sorry you got injured, I bet your thinking “I should have Zigged instead of Zagged. ”’drat”’

    Hope you feel better soon.

    ‘tu’ and see you There.

    FF_Check

    Sole

  37. #48 by xxxcometxxx on 2012.03.03 - 4:44 am

    yay you may think this sad but there was and now again is my social life so glad you made a profit congratulations have friends waiting to join as soon as they can

  38. #49 by martin71a on 2012.03.03 - 12:36 am

    nice one keep on making it profits are good it keeps there.com open not like funzones in auction going for 3 to 4 million tbucks OMG rofl

  39. #50 by Fallax on 2012.03.02 - 11:44 pm

    OMG..get well soon

  40. #51 by Soosi on 2012.03.02 - 6:23 pm

    Oh, MW, your poor arm! I hope your recovery goes well and quickly. I’ll send you all the healing vibes I’ve got. Take care!

    A profit! Superb! Congratulations to everyone especially MW, Samsyn, Bruce, Dana and Mackie for all your hard and truly appreciated work. A momentous occasion requiring much celebration.

  41. #52 by xnecroscopex on 2012.03.02 - 5:17 pm

    About that mac version… when do you think that will be out? Glad to hear you’re good. Hopefully you heal fast.

    • #53 by Jonathan on 2012.03.03 - 6:48 am

      Yeah, about that..

      Was thinking.. Couldn’t you add There to the Mac App store? Use in-app subscriptions for the ‘subscription’ etc.

      Hell, you could even use the subscriptions as normal, not sure what apple’d think about this.. but seems to work for apps like spotify?

      Just a thought.

      • #54 by Garth on 2012.03.04 - 12:23 am

        Ugh, Apples takes 30%!!!! of the revenue.
        Frak them. Besides, since Apple would probably classify ThereBucks as an ‘in-app purchase that apple doesn’t get a cut from’, so it’d probably be rejected.

        That said, I can’t wait for the mac client! 🙂

  42. #55 by Bronnieb There on 2012.03.02 - 4:29 pm

    Terrific news for everyone 🙂 well done to Team Pheonix and MW for having a go!

  43. #56 by ARTIE on 2012.03.02 - 4:28 pm

    Sorry to hear about the shattering of your arm. I hope they are making you some good bionic parts. Get well soon. Glad it wasn’t any worse. At least there was good news on the business side. I hope there is even more success and growth as you recover and heal. Does that mean we will see you playing in world more? Or, does laughing and having fun hurt too bad yet? Your team will have to make a big cast for your avatar

  44. #57 by Cellophane Thereian on 2012.03.02 - 3:34 pm

    Wishing you quick mending… Jeez!

  45. #58 by dave008 on 2012.03.02 - 2:14 pm

    Good one. Well done. Her eis toi the future of There.

  46. #59 by MrScrooge on 2012.03.02 - 1:31 pm

    I am so happy to read this news. I feel bad for having to cancel my subscription but I am having hard times. But I will be back someday soon! Congrats everyone!

    Get well soon, Mr. Wilson.

    PS. did my imaginary friend push you while you were skiing? That is one of his favorite hobbies.

  47. #60 by SaltySilver on 2012.03.02 - 1:29 pm

    Oh my goodness, heal quickly. It’s so wonderful to hear we have made a profit. ‘tu to all Thereians. Thanks for bringing There.com back on line. Now lets bring in the newbie members. 😀

    • #61 by soledadnegativa on 2012.03.03 - 6:55 am

      Must have a G.I. party before we let the noobs in…

    • #62 by Jordan on 2012.03.03 - 10:35 am

      Haha Salty I’ll probably be one of those Newbie members!

      • #63 by SaltySilver on 2012.03.07 - 11:29 am

        I’ll see you then Jordan. Got an avie named picked out yet? 😀 (choose wisely Grasshopper. )

    • #64 by Jordan on 2012.03.13 - 6:39 am

      Hehe not yet. I have a few in mind though. 😉

  48. #65 by noodles on 2012.03.02 - 11:59 am

    Holey cats, congratulations yall! and get better soon Skippy!

  49. #66 by 12mandy on 2012.03.02 - 11:03 am

    thanks michael samsyn and staff for getting us this far,sorry to hear about your misshap hope youll be better soon,
    best wishes to all of you,

  50. #67 by chipfrodo on 2012.03.02 - 10:10 am

    Great job every one. I have only one problem. I can’t buy tbucks in pay pal they are giving me such a problem accepting my debit visa card. I never had trouble before using it on there.com. I can’t even list my submissons because of it.
    I sure wish you would go back to the old way never had problems then. I have tried everything I can think of and they are still giving me problems.

  51. #68 by Tommy on 2012.03.02 - 9:43 am

    Hey Mr.wilson I was just wondering you said in a past update that you would work on A way for people with Avis’s with minor bans like cursing a second chance . My account is banned for cursing and i would love to get back in the game and wouldnt mind paying the 10 dollar per month Subscription fee . Is there any way I could get my old account back Right now please let me know , Thanks and hope you feel better soon 😀

    • #69 by ImageMaker on 2012.03.04 - 11:35 am

      Language (other than hate speech) seems likely to be one of the few “legacy ban” causes that’ll be readily reconsidered, now that the world isn’t open to (legal) children — but like those more recently banned for allegations of being under age, all that stuff will happen after things are in “normal” operation and/or there’s staff available to do the research needed. I wouldn’t expect to seen those bans reconsidered before There starts accepting new memberships again (that being, in my mind, the likeliest indicator of having reached a “steady state” after getting all the restart issues cleared up).

      Patience — I’m sure they’ll get to you. The good news is, it’s looking better and better that they’ll stay open long enough to deal with issues like yours…

  52. #70 by JustinBeiber on 2012.03.02 - 9:17 am

    Oh crap, 5 fractures! That’s seriouis!!! I hope you heal quickly.

    Thanks for the update, it’s great to hear that there was a profit 🙂

  53. #71 by SunnyMusic on 2012.03.02 - 9:07 am

    YAY!!! Congratulations! That is wonderful news! (about There, not your arm of course. :P) Team Phoenix has worked so hard and so long for this day, and I salute you. Cheers! Hope your arm heals quickly.

  54. #72 by bobbymac on 2012.03.02 - 8:35 am

    YAY!!

    So when is it going to be free?

    • #73 by Michael Wilson on 2012.03.02 - 8:36 am

      Never.

      • #74 by bobbymac on 2012.03.02 - 8:40 am

        P. S. S. t … Hey Mackie! Michael Wilson said There will never be free. Just wanted to let you know if you weren’t sure.

    • #75 by mimi06 on 2012.03.02 - 10:54 am

      hey bobby, there’s a blog back there called “why can’t it be free”! Just in case you missed it rofl.. 🙂

  55. #76 by Christy Clendenen on 2012.03.02 - 8:27 am

    Skiing is dangerous! LOL YAY! for making a profit!
    * sends you healing energy*
    wikkedbliss

  56. #77 by Lannister on 2012.03.02 - 7:50 am

    Any word on when There will be open to totally new people?

  57. #78 by lilsneekie on 2012.03.02 - 7:39 am

    thats very good mike i have gottin my legacy avi they had to change my password but i still cant get in i dont under stand what im doin wrong

  58. #79 by jimony on 2012.03.02 - 6:28 am

    Was it the arm or the leg? Is the humerus bone the funny bone? Whichever, I hope it gets better.

  59. #80 by jimony on 2012.03.02 - 6:26 am

    YAAAAYYYYYY! I’m SO HAPPY about your leg and sorry to hear about the profit. No, wait…reverse that.
    I hope the profit continues to grow to make it pay back all you’ve already put into it.

  60. #81 by J_blackk on 2012.03.02 - 6:06 am

    Woot finally in the black! I guess this means there gets to stay open! 😀

  61. #82 by Babs There on 2012.03.02 - 5:48 am

    🙂 ”’yay! @ profit!

    Get well soon!

  62. #83 by jin on 2012.03.02 - 5:26 am

    Get well quick Mike.
    …and don’t forget, profit goes back into the game.

    • #84 by Michael Wilson on 2012.03.02 - 8:12 am

      Not 100% true. We still have to service the debt created re-opening the service.

  63. #85 by Beach_dude on 2012.03.02 - 4:18 am

    Congratulations on reaching profitability, the engine in a free economy that perpetuates benefits. THERE is a great world, and many of us benefit from your success.

  64. #86 by NoBioN on 2012.03.02 - 1:20 am

    Remember to give cake or beer to the staff for all the hard work have paid out in the end :-).

    • #87 by mimi06 on 2012.03.02 - 10:56 am

      For all those hours working so hard, probably cheerio’s n wine would work 🙂 lol

  65. #88 by maverickfred on 2012.03.02 - 1:05 am

    great news mw gratts go there team .

  66. #89 by Garth on 2012.03.02 - 12:54 am

    Oh Yeah! congratulations Team Phoenix!!

  67. #90 by Phil Reinsmith on 2012.03.02 - 12:11 am

    Glad I could be a part of the First Profit making Month in THERE.COM….So sorry to hear about your arm though.

  68. #91 by Basya on 2012.03.01 - 11:38 pm

    Congratulations, MW! What a milestone for There!!!! Hope the arm heals quickly and you can once again join us in There!!!

  69. #92 by Mr_Perry on 2012.03.01 - 11:15 pm

    That is awesome news.
    I subscribed. I logged in.
    I can see my beautiful virtual home again….but…
    I am invisible. everyone else is invisible
    I am on the welcome walk and its telling me to go to a sign, or under arch…there is nothing there
    just a boardwalk with arrows on the ground.
    it tells me to get in the platform for the spa…. dont see any spa.
    I see the orange arrow things. I click on it and I assume I am in the spa
    PLEASE HELP!!!

    • #93 by ImageMaker on 2012.03.04 - 11:43 am

      This sounds like an object loading issue — try holding SHIFT and CTL while you type P to get a performance meter; that will tell you what you’re getting in terms of data transfer, ping time, and frame rendering. Significant red in the bandwidth (top graph, green ribbon) indicates packet loss, which is a common cause of loading problems. If you have a lot of packet loss in There, you may need to work with your Internet provider to see if your connection quality is bad overall (if so, they should help you fix it, since packet loss will cause trouble with almost everything on the Internet, not just There). Alternately, it’s possible you’re in a video mode not well supported by your computer; try switching between DX8, DX9, and Open GL (you can use ThereTweaker, found in the There Client folder, to change modes if you get one that doesn’t work at all, otherwise you can change this from There, Settings, on the Audio/Video tab (changes will be effective after closing and reopening the There client).

    • #94 by Mr_Perry on 2012.03.06 - 6:46 am

      Thanks to the awesome Thereian community,—- I’m Baaaaa-aackkkkkk LOL it’s so…~sniff~ beautiful!
      sorry about your injury…. this would probably be a good time for you to do the video blogs like you were.
      less typing.
      here is hoping you mend quickly!
      and happy to hear that There.com is continuing the legacy breaking records.

  70. #95 by Hoverbiker on 2012.03.01 - 10:43 pm

    “I fractured my humerus in 5 places”

    Goddamn I bet that hurt, I hope you’re well medicated.

    • #96 by Michael Wilson on 2012.03.01 - 10:44 pm

      Oh yes.

      Add to the list of things I never thought I’d say: “Rush Limbaugh and I have something in common, you know.”

      • #97 by Bob DeVreeze ( mrbob_58) on 2012.03.02 - 4:45 am

        Broke it in 5 places….you should have stayed out of those places…..ha ha ha ha….Heal quickly

      • #98 by Aion on 2012.03.03 - 2:00 am

        Well, you could always break the other one…

  71. #99 by toufovou on 2012.03.01 - 9:23 pm

    The best news so far. There is here to stay and I hope that everyone who had doubts will now believe in it and come back to the world

  72. #100 by softNdark on 2012.03.01 - 9:04 pm

    Just Wonderful ….. MW and Team,
    I’m so glad to hear that you hit profit!!! Take Care!!!

    ~Having a great time in “There” so glad you brought it back to us~
    ~PEACE~

  73. #101 by Thumdar on 2012.03.01 - 8:03 pm

    Congrats on achieving a profit and sorry to hear about you leg. Hope it doesn’t affect your sense of humerus.

    • #102 by softNdark on 2012.03.01 - 9:05 pm

      Laughinggggg

    • #103 by mimi06 on 2012.03.02 - 3:39 am

      giggles.. :O

    • #104 by PlAiNHaVoC on 2012.03.04 - 6:17 pm

      uhmmm…. ‘rolleyes’ I’m not gonna say it… Anyone else want to point something out?

  74. #105 by jesus on 2012.03.01 - 7:53 pm

    Hi Mr Wilson! My name is JESUS i’m alan4984 i just want to let you khow that i send my age verification to you, no reply was sent been waiting since 3 months ago.. so please send me anothere email where i can send you my ID thanks..

    • #106 by Greenie on 2012.03.01 - 10:58 pm

      Hi jesus, You can send all customer service issues in email to feedback@thereinc.com. It has been written that some issues may have to wait to be resolved. A little more patience may be necessary. Don’t give up.

      Wonderful news on the profit and team work.

      Five places!!!!! How’s the mountain?

  75. #107 by MikeCesar on 2012.03.01 - 7:38 pm

    Cheers!

    • #108 by Thumdar on 2012.03.01 - 8:04 pm

      Uhm.., arm. Ooops!

  76. #109 by Francis_7 on 2012.03.01 - 7:30 pm

    History in the making! Great to know and great that you are sharing the information with us. Thank you again, and I hope you feel better soon!

  77. #110 by mimi06 on 2012.03.01 - 7:10 pm

    Speechless! Thank YOU all of you.. And not even officially open yet! I want to thank Mackie as well, she sure has made some folk happy with the help they needed. And Thank YOU all.. Its a dream come true. I cleary remember being told to “get over it”. BUT some of us refused to give up hope.. Thank you all so much from the bottom of my heart. If you only had any idea what THERE means to us.. Hope your healed soon MW. 🙂

  78. #111 by Techno420 on 2012.03.01 - 7:05 pm

    Would it be possible to have an offline version of There?

    • #112 by AaRoN on 2012.03.08 - 12:49 pm

      I don’t understand..

      “There Offline”, why would you want that? =.=

  79. #113 by Sassybeme There on 2012.03.01 - 7:03 pm

    Sorry about your leg. ‘clap! Wonderful news to finally make profit. Hopes for much, much more.

  80. #116 by Jordan on 2012.03.01 - 7:03 pm

    OMG YAY! That really made my day Michael!
    I’m glad things are back on track and looking bright for There’s future.

  81. #117 by Buddy Schreiber on 2012.03.01 - 7:00 pm

    YAY!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Also, Sending healing thoughts and vibes your way! Much love.

  82. #118 by Ubber_Geek on 2012.03.01 - 7:00 pm

    Keep up the great work guys, we need this to continue so we always have There to come home to.

Leave a Reply

