February Details

Here are the (belated) details on February.

(I didn’t post these before because, as I said in my earlier post, I fractured my humerus (that’s the upper arm) in 5 places near the head (that’s the ball at the shoulder end). They ended up during surgery to put it all back together, and put a nice metal plate in my arm. Until now, I haven’t been able to use my left hand to type, and even now I can only use it for short periods).

Here are the details for February from our servers, which doesn’t reflect various PayPal charges, chargebacks, and adjustments.

Subscriptions: $13,880
TB Sales: $33,538 (avg $30.24/purchase, $1197.78/day)
Gross Income: $47,418

We had 368 new subscriptions this month, and 153 cancellations. We’re not very worried about this number, because it reflects people resurrecting alts, and then abandoning them. Unlike the “old” There, we can actually tell when people do that, which is good.

I’m sure that some of these cancellations represent people which are dis-satisfied for one reason or another. There’s just too much noise from the resurrection process at this time to tell the difference.

As of March 1st, we had 1409 active subscriptions.

Finally, this does not reflect hood rental, since hood owners got a 60 days free rental for their hoods.

My next post will be a short Developer Update.

  1. #1 by Yozh VisualDelights on 2012.03.18 - 2:04 am

    Thank you very much for these February details, Michael! And I do hope the upper arm will be ok very soon! ‘tu
    Impatient and complaining people are just a RL reflection. In other words:

    ~ I was complaining I had no shoes, until I saw a person who had no feet ~

    Cheerio folks, I wish you a Wonderful Day, and I see you in There, anytime, anywhere! •♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸★☼

    Yozh
    ~ Promoter of Positive Energy

    ___________________________________
    Think the Positive Yozh Way,
    and THERE you go,
    UP in There’s heavenly sky,
    higher than high!

  2. #2 by EternalQuasar™ on 2012.03.17 - 10:13 pm

    Good form Oz, I’m slowly getting back to enjoying spending money again, including a dev alt, I look forward to new hood sales (I wish it were possible to get the original hood I had though it got pulled from game; it was the eleventh ever to be released an I had it adjacent to Wordgrove and the three bowls)! An of coarse all Del updates!!!

    Thankee Sai ka-tet of The Phoenix from There-world with Your Din Wilson.

Leave a Reply

