Bought Back Therebucks

As many of you remember, when There closed we held a Therebucks Buyback so Developers could get some real US $ for the Therebucks they earned while developing for There.

And, if you’ve been following along, you know that since There was not making money, you can imagine where the money for that buyback came from.

Many of you who had Therebucks purchased, and then returned for There 2 have noticed that the Therebucks we bought were still in your accounts, and have been honest enough to report it. Of course, we know all of you were honest enough not to spend them either.

We’ve now gotten to the time where we’ll be deducting those T$ from your accounts. We’ll of course find a way to let you know when we’re about to do it so you won’t be surprised. And who knows, we might find a way to reward you for keeping them safe for us :-).

That’s all for today!

  1. #1 by Nancy Russell on 2012.06.22 - 11:33 am

    Please remember that I was never paid for my developer t’s when There closed. I’d hate to have a surprise if you automatically took the amount out a second time. tx Mooly

  2. #2 by JasonMK on 2012.06.07 - 12:25 pm

    Glad to hear of the progress, every little detail matters.

  3. #3 by Truck Thereian on 2012.05.31 - 1:01 pm

    Ok ur pulling out the t-buxs that were bought back, good im keeping track of what i made from the designer sales and what i bought so i don’t spend that part of the ghost t-buxs lol..
    Only guestion i have is Time was stopped on pazes before there closed, But when we got the pazes back in the new there beta all pazes read 29 days insted of almost a year on 4 pazes fot the 21st floor.. 90% of my designer profit went to the pazes up at the 21st floor im just wondering when and if we will get the time back?

  4. #4 by soede on 2012.05.31 - 10:35 am

    I got tired of not spending them =P
    BUT post a warning and I’ll be more than happy to make sure I put enough in my account to give back what’s owed =)

    • #5 by ImageMaker on 2012.06.02 - 10:21 am

      I expect this was your warning… :p

  5. #6 by max1369 on 2012.05.31 - 10:25 am

    Does that so mean that we are getting the time back on the paz’s as well ???

  6. #7 by Kirmeo Wingwalker on 2012.05.31 - 7:38 am

    Well.. <__> .. I didn’t report it, but I didn’t spend the cash either.

  7. #8 by arbatas on 2012.05.31 - 5:54 am

    Thats good, however. I wish you would just keep the tbux in there economy, how are you ever going to continue to make $$$ if you’re going to allow buy back. I don’t get it that they’re hungry money people out there and think they can get rich off of this… I don’t know whatever there decides I suppose..

    • #9 by ImageMaker on 2012.06.01 - 2:31 am

      Other side of that is, how are designers going to get paid for their time and effort if there isn’t an ongoing buy-back for T-bucks? Millions of T$ might as well be wastepaper if your inventory is full…

      • #10 by arbatas on 2012.06.03 - 5:14 am

        LOL its a virtual world. Maybe there should be the creator of all created things then. Its between there and the developers, whatever happeneds happeneds.

    • #11 by arbatas on 2012.06.03 - 5:07 am

      Players create a character who travels between buildings, towns, and worlds to …
      Virtual worlds are not limited to games but, depending on the degree of …. and/or
      that users of the virtual world have no legal claim to property therein. … in virtual
      worlds and are a discussion point for some in terms of governance and law. Its actually a matter between the developer and There to make this there term or not. However it is or can be a governing law, which there Im sure is looking into that.

  8. #12 by Soledadnegativa on 2012.05.31 - 3:25 am

    ROFL, ‘crickets…

    Thanks for the update. Hope your rehab (Physical Therapy) is coming along.

    Sole
    SNIPERS
    ANGELS OF DEATH

  9. #13 by Guernseyman on 2012.05.31 - 1:09 am

    I’m sure I might be one who found they had TBux in their account when I returned to Thereinc.com, I was a bit puzzled when I saw I had some TBux left when it should have been near zero. I know when we first arrived on the Welcome Walkway we had some given as a welcome back but that was only around 500TB’s I think, not sure but I think I had about double or trebel that when I looked. If that was a errorism figure then I’m more then happy for Thereinc.com to claw it back into their bank account, on a different matter it is nice to see some new members arrive into the world at last and stay. Some are skilling up very fast indeed and seem very happy to stay on our world and make new friends. It’s also nice to see that there is a dedicated lot who know what they are doing with the new group who have the iconic yellow star(Ex-Island Guides) who greet the new members on the Welcome Walkway, I tried to join this group but i do not have enough brownie points in my newmembers helper skills as yet. I only have half or just over the boxes on avid filled so I will never get enough skill points to join as by the time the newmembers have got off the Welcome Walkway they are no longer Blue Fun Pass but seem to be Bronze Fun Pass which means they are not so new(bie)members and do not count on skilling up. I still try to help newmembers on the Welcome Walkway when no one with yellow stars are around which is usaly from 8.00am(UK time) to just after 3.00pm(UK time) but I get off it as soon as I notice that some one with a yellow star appears on the Welcome Walkway. I did write to Mackie (mackie@thereinc.com) about joining the Voluteer Group a month ago but never heard back as I said my brownie points on Newmembers helper skills are not enough to join the group, I presume that very shortly I will not be able to gain access to the Welcome Walkway to help as I heard that only yellow stars will be allowed.

    • #14 by ImageMaker on 2012.06.01 - 2:29 am

      Yep, Blue Fun Pass is (for now) a thing of the past; newbies should be spawning with Bronze, since they’re paid members by the time their avatar appears in the World. There’s still (apparently) some thought process going into a Free Trial that won’t lead to “permanent noobs” and breaking the bank as in the past; once that’s figured out, there’ll be Blue Fun Pass avatars again and you’ll be able to skill up New Member Helper.

  10. #15 by Sassybeme There on 2012.05.30 - 11:56 pm

    Been wondering when you were going to get to that. Now I can buy more clothes guilt FREE. 😀

  11. #16 by BigD26 on 2012.05.30 - 11:42 pm

    This is fantastic news, look forward to see them removed lol

Leave a Reply

