“michaelwilson-there.com@live.com” is not me

L1000745

It’s come to our attention that either someone at the email address ‘michaelwilson-there.com@live.com’ is claiming to be me, or someone is claiming to have corresponded with me at the email address ‘michaelwilson-there.com@live.com’.

Neither are true:

  • I do NOT use the email address ‘michaelwilson-there.com@live.com’. Anyone at that email who claims to be me is lying, an idiot, or both. If you get email from them, feel free to reply in the appropriate matter.
  • It’s impossible for someone to be communicating with me at the address ‘michaelwilson-there.com@live.com’. Anyone who claims they have communicated with me at that address is mistaken.

There’s employees will ONLY email you from “thereinc.com” email addresses, and we will NEVER ask you for your password, credit card number, blood type, or DNA sample (and no, despite what you may hear, we do NOT ask for “an arm and a leg” to subscribe to There, so we won’t ask for those, either).

That is all.

  1. #1 by Test Force Xtreme on 2013.04.13 - 4:33 am

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. #2 by Arbata on 2013.03.22 - 5:48 pm

    There is having such issues today, first you can post events next you cant, then when the page comes up it asks you to sign in.

  3. #3 by Grumps08 ( Shaun ) on 2013.03.20 - 11:33 pm

    wot? you don’t ask for an arm and a leg? dam! theres me in the middle of sawing of my arms aswell, I have to admit though sawing the first wasn’t such a problem I kinda got stuck doing the other one :/.

  4. #4 by MrScrooge on 2013.03.18 - 5:53 am

    I wish people would at least be amusing when they troll or do stupid crap. Oh well, at least you’re popular enough that someone wants to be you, MW. There’s that at least LOL

    PS. I sure do miss those There Test avies.

  5. #5 by michaelwilson-there on 2013.03.17 - 12:13 am

    It’s funny listening to Sycophants, keep the comments coming πŸ™‚

    • #6 by Michael Wilson on 2013.03.17 - 5:06 am

      Thank you for visiting from an anonymous proxy (“Anonymous Proxy, 6connect (67.221.255.11)”). It shows everyone what a brave, honest, upstanding uh, well, “person” you are.

      You must be very proud, having figured out how to do this and having FOOLED US ALL. I’m sure, one day, you’ll look back on this day and be happy about spending your life like this.

    • #7 by NathanAvis on 2013.03.18 - 6:21 am

      michaelwilson-there, they say imitation is the greatest form of flattery. I guess when it comes to sycophants, it takes one to know one! πŸ˜‰

      I like to think the real Mr. Wilson is rather open minded about the criticism he and his projects and workforce receive. There are people like myself who have been rather critical in the past rather openly I might add about decisions he has made or had yet to make. While he may be guilty of rallying the supporters on some of the more asinine of his critics he at least allows those critics a voice on his podium (no matter how batshit crazy they are).

      Keep up the good “work”, michaelwilson-there. Be sure to send me that fake chainmail about There closing and all the staff being secretly involved in occult rituals once it’s finished.

  6. #8 by Francis_7 on 2013.03.16 - 7:13 am

    I am so sorry you have to deal with junk like this.

  7. #9 by samthere on 2013.03.15 - 2:52 pm

    how do i get my pic in the box mr mw lol

  8. #10 by samthere on 2013.03.15 - 2:50 pm

    how di i get my pic in the box

  9. #12 by samthere on 2013.03.15 - 2:49 pm

    lmao

  10. #13 by NathanAvis on 2013.03.15 - 11:01 am

    Hey MW is this in Southampton? Cunard and SH lines leave port from here. Former agent in cruise industry here. High five for the pic. And 2 thumbs down for the imposter! Wonder who it is?

  11. #14 by Lady_Tigrane on 2013.03.15 - 1:15 am

    You can gladly have my daughter in-law…hehe

  12. #15 by SaltySilver on 2013.03.14 - 1:31 pm

    oh really? how come samsyn wanted to know my children’s I.Q scores!
    I’M JOKING PEOPLE!

  13. #16 by Arbata on 2013.03.14 - 11:56 am

    Too many idiots out there. What the heck is wrong with people…..

  14. #17 by Venus on 2013.03.14 - 11:24 am

    Thanks for the warning Michael.
    Too bad I can’t afford to pay the monthly fee to go back to There (damn exchange rates!), but I did get the trial to look around and see how many ppl are online, how places have changed, etc.
    Anyway, this comment is actually to let you know that (and I know this is stupid), I really enjoy how you handle those emails you get. Everyday I check the online newspapers…and your blog. I get the news and a good laugh to get my day started. I know you and your team put a lot of effort in There, and I know that when you get those emails, it mustn’t feel very nice. Yet you manage to give an intelligent reply, with some humour. Yeah, I spit my coffee all over the monitor when I read about you thinking about changing your business cards. Made me want to change my own! lol
    Keep up the great job.. gotta run now. Need to log in to There before my trial expires!

  15. #18 by Truck on 2013.03.14 - 11:24 am

    Time to find my old programs and e-bomb this a hole, wait did i type that out loud..
    Sounds like 1 of ur hate e-mail ppl. or iford or clan. live.com isn’t that MSN?

  16. #19 by Robert McPhalen (liquidbraino) on 2013.03.14 - 10:07 am

    PWNED (who ever is trying to masquerade as MW).

  17. #20 by Mimi There on 2013.03.14 - 9:58 am

    o.O….

  18. #21 by Jeli on 2013.03.14 - 9:39 am

    Love the photo! Is that the Queen Mary @ LBC?

  19. #22 by coolnet560 on 2013.03.14 - 9:33 am

    I do hope they get reported and those accounts get deleted.

Leave a Reply

