Watsi

watsi

Two non-There related posts in a row. Well, no matter.

I ran across this site and thought it was cool. Really cool, in fact.

You know those “Please-Fund-My-Cool-Technology/Art Project by donating just a little” sites? And you always wonder “Wow, why would I want one of those?” (Ok, that’s not fair, a small number of those, like the Pebble Watch, have turned out well).

Well, WATSI is like that, but it lets you give a little to “Watsi enables you to directly fund low-cost, high-impact medical treatments for people in need.”.

So let’s see, $5.00 for a latte, or $5.00 something like this?

Try it and see.

  1. #1 by EmmaJean on 2013.03.31 - 6:05 pm

    thanks for pointing out a great charity, that watch/tech toy/pedometer is sweet! wish i had a smart phone and that.

  2. #2 by 17Iamselena on 2013.03.31 - 7:18 am

    I don’t know if you know anything about this or not, but I thought that I would ask because I can’t find anything on it anywhere. I am looking for JScompass by JerseySteve and I don’t know if he isn’t bringing it back or I just can’t find it but I was wondering if you knew anything about it. Thank you

  3. #3 by dlmckenzie2004 on 2013.03.27 - 9:04 am

    Personally I only make around 15,000 a year. It takes care of me, my fiancée, and our 2 year old son. It pains me to think that I and my family are one freak accident away from total ruin. I know I could never afford an expense like these people would have to deal with. Regardless, I just donated some money because if one day I was in this situation I would need help from my fellow man. Great feeling to know you have touched someones life more than spending that money on vain desires and short term happiness. Do yourselves a favor people. Order lunch off the dollar menu today and use the savings of not buying a number 6 and give it to someone who is truly in need. Someone who needs that money to end suffering and/or prolong their lives.

  4. #4 by samthere on 2013.03.27 - 5:49 am

    i all way help out who is in need thx for put it out there:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::)

  5. #5 by chipfrodo on 2013.03.27 - 5:46 am

    I don’t think this is MW, but if it is I can’t get on to there.com because of pay pal won’t take my debit card when are you going to have another way to pay it has been 9 months since I have been on

    thanks

Leave a Reply

