I’m under 18, you won’t left me play There. What can I doooooooo????? I’m borreeeddddddd

I’ve been waiting for this talk (and a couple of others) to become available.

This young man was under 18, and, not allowed to play There any more, did this instead.

Ok, just kidding, he probably never played There. But you get the idea.

And what have you done today?

P.S. On to those of you who responded “Well, this game sucks anyway!”, I’d hazard that Richard’s game sucked just a teeny tiny bit more.

  1. #1 by NathanAvis on 2013.04.04 - 12:42 pm

    That’s the best thing I’ve watched in a while ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope other kids see it and feel inspired to do more. To think at his age all I was doing was reading comics and playing with LEGO or SEGA. Truly amazing, kid. Way to go.

  2. #2 by Undefined on 2013.04.04 - 2:49 am

    Big guy “Michael Wilson”, why are you posting that like you know that alot of “under-aged” people are like dying to play There.com again? Other than that, why don’t you just shut There down? Is it even a useful source to get money for you? I’m 15, and I’m pretty sure enjoying real life would be more of useful than enjoying a pixelated world again. I’m not saying that There is a bad game or something about that. I can’t argue that There.com is one of the best designed 3D virtual worlds. Oh, by the way, there are ALOT of under-aged people in There. In fact, and since I quit it due to the pure boredom in it (lol). I have been playing “There 2” for a year, and I’m still not banned. (By the way, looking after my IP address is useless.)

    Now about “There 2” subscription system. Wouldn’t it be more of a useful source to get more money by changing the PG to PG-13? Also, you should keep the 10 dollars per month thing up. But this time, you should make it for premium subscription purposes only (like you can’t enjoy the premium features unless you pay 10 dollars per month). I’m sure some kids parents would pay for them. You can even higher the 10 dollars to 20 (wouldn’t suggest more than 20, or it might be overrated a little.) And also the “18+ people” who can pay themselves, will stay pay again. Also some of each new member. Now let’s calculate all that to explain it more simply.
    If we say you’ll make the premium subscription a 10 dollars per month: A kid (10) + An 18+ (10) + A new member (10)= 30 dollars.
    If we say you’ll make the premium subscription a 20 dollars per month: A kid (20) + An 18+ (20) + A new member (20)= 60 dollars.

    Imagine how many 30 dollars you would get after changing There.com’s subscription system. Or how many 60 dollars? ๐Ÿ˜€

    There.com have always been the best “real-life pixelated” 3D virtual world that I have ever played. And it was much fun, I must say. Why are you making it’s level lower by setting up the current subscription system?

    Aye, suggesting is allowed, right? ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thank you.

    • #3 by Michael Wilson on 2013.04.04 - 1:54 pm

      I guess you haven’t read our posts with regards to minors in There, big guy. You might want to read this post (among others for some background).

      • #4 by Undefined on 2013.04.06 - 4:08 pm

        And I just read it. So the reason of not letting under-aged people is for protection? Lol. Big guy, it’s a game, not a monster. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • #5 by NathanAvis on 2013.04.07 - 10:00 am

        It’s not the game you need protecting from, but in case monsters ever use it! When you are young, things only make sense if it means you can get what you want or you agree with a decision or opinion. When you’re older, you will understand that this decision however frustrating it is now was for the best interests of the world and Makena’s ability to keep it afloat.

        Going back to the reason of protection – it’s not so much anyone can or can’t be bothered to do it but the costs involved as well as potential bad media and legal costs should it not be done right or someone slips the net.

        Undefined, were you able to find a new home away from There.Com? If you are from the US, PlayStation Home is 13+, there’s alternatives like IMVU as well.

      • #6 by Undefined on 2013.04.14 - 12:30 pm

        Is it actually for the best interests of the world? And you consider making it 18+ the way to keep it afloat? Come on. None even plays it anymore. I wonder if There.com is actually making any money nowadays for Makena.

      • #7 by Michael Wilson on 2013.04.14 - 12:38 pm

        Makena never made money when it was free, and allowed people under 18 to play.

        Now that it’s subscription-only, and 18+, it does make money.

        Where do you get the data for the statement “None even plays it anymore”? Or are you just a little troll?

      • #8 by Undefined on 2013.04.16 - 12:12 am

        Okay, I got 3 replies for your last reply.

        You: Makena never made money when it was free, and allowed people under 18 to play.
        How the hell Makena NEVER made money when There.com it was free? So simply, The “Old There” was ran 2003-2010 (or 2009? I don’t really remember.) and you paid for it’s ability to live all those years but you never got any money. Now I would call you “dumb”.

        You: Now that itโ€™s subscription-only, and 18+, it does make money.
        Look, I might be under 18 and too young for you. But I’m not stupid. Are you really sure it does now?

        You: Where do you get the data for the statement โ€œNone even plays it anymoreโ€? Or are you just a little troll?
        I got it from eBay ๐Ÿ˜‰ And honestly, I’m surprised that a man in your age knows the word “troll”.

  3. #9 by MrScrooge on 2013.04.02 - 12:58 pm

    I don’t miss the under 18 year olds at all. They can stay on sucky Onverse for all I care. But there is something I do miss. Good ole There Testers. I really enjoyed knocking them to Zephyr, the further away they were the better. I miss their creepy stares and their crazy 8 shirts but most of all I miss bashing and shooting them to Zephyr. Where ever they are I like to think that they miss me too.

  4. #10 by Arbata on 2013.04.02 - 11:40 am

    I totally agree with coolnet560 ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. #11 by sam there on 2013.04.02 - 10:01 am

    you got 1 of the best game out there try to make its work out

  6. #12 by sam there on 2013.04.02 - 9:59 am

    you need to let more in to game I see people from 2003 who got in to game play the game for 7 weeks and there.com go down and now its up and going who play there.com for 7 week and did not put money in to the game get in for free I am in game for6yr or more put lot of money in to game he in game for just 7 weeks Iand now he get to come in and play for free I no its you game but think 7 week in game did not put money in to game go to sl in 2004 and now come back and get to play for free some in not right I no he back from 03 fot 7 week but now you see y some don’t want to pay the 10$ and we all put a lot in to game you no wm its your game you can do what you want but its not fair to a lot I don’t mine the 10$ but I do now seeing some 1 comeing and going for free its not nice to all who did make the game work have a good day

  7. #13 by Soledadnegativa on 2013.04.02 - 9:53 am

    Never a dull moment IMO as I recall. I have been away from There for a few weeks due to personal reasons, I had a chance to login a few times and I simply enjoy every minute. I have to say that the highlight of my last experience was when I was being griefed by an old friend. I had not seen this person in a few long months and it was so sad to me that her choice was to grief me instead of greet me as we all once did. Never the less, the old ignore button works wonders for me in instances where members just will not take a hint. My only wish would be that more of my old team members would login more often so we could let some paintballs fly for hours like we used to.

    Thanks Michael Wilson and the rest of your team allowing us to remain Therians…

    Soledadnegativa
    SNIPERS
    Angels Of Death

  8. #14 by Wendy Stoll on 2013.04.02 - 9:53 am

    Just…WOW.

  9. #15 by coolnet560 on 2013.04.02 - 9:12 am

    There are many worlds that accept 13 plus. Below is a link from another Thereian that made a website of all virtual worlds of whats open. http://arianeb.com/more3Dworlds.htm

    Check out:
    IMVU, Twinity, Active Worlds, Kaneva, Onverse, Second Life, etc…

    I’m sorry that you are unable to enter into There.com, but be patient because when you turn 18, There.com will be open for you and welcoming you back to the game.

    The best idea is to focus on your school work. High School classes especially from 9th – 12th grade (first half of your senior year), colleges focuses on those years and looks at your grades. Besides that, hang with your friends, play football, basketball, soccer etc… There’s tons of things to do. You just have to explore the world. Think outside of the box.

    Spring is here, go outside. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

