Real Medicine

ss_37_0

I was very proud to be part of this.

Real Medicine’s strength is that their efforts are real and scalable. By training Nurses in South Sudan (as one example), they’re “teaching the man to fish“.

But the thing which really encouraged me was the story of the actual delivery. Too often, people make donations, only to have the funds disappear into the ether. This is a refreshing and encouraging change.

Enjoy!

  1. #1 by coolnet on 2014.01.21 - 1:38 pm

    Doing that is a great mitzvah! A mitzvah means for those who don’t know, “…an act of human kindness.” There’s other meanings to it, but most people today refers it to that. I believe many people should donate blood to help out the world who are in need for them. Our body is able to produce blood very quickly, and it doesn’t take long to do it. It takes about 20-30 minutes for you to donate blood and about 10 to 15 minute recovery.

    I think we all need to work together as a nation in helping each other out. If you see someone on the street that is homeless just give them some money. Any dollar helps them to get food. Help out an elderly, or anyone that needs assistance. We should all pitch in some type of good deed. As you give out good karma, good karma comes back into your favor.

    Anyways, I think it was a wonderful idea in doing it. I might consider in donating blood myself now. I’ve always hated needles, but I think I’m going to over-come my fear and do it to help out others.

Leave a comment